Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lime Jungle

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
367 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 10019 United States

803 9th Ave, New York, NY 10019 United States

(212) 586-6032

http://www.limejunglenyc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
367 reviews
5172
  
496
  
341
  
216
  
132
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Lee S review for Lime Jungle
Lee S on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

06/10/2012, 09:10 AM
Quality, speed, & value Chanced on this one by accident whilst visiting a comedy club. Great value, nice meals and friendly service. Would have been 5 star rating, but they do not serve alcohol. Still definitely worth checking out.
abott review for Lime Jungle
abott on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

12/28/2011, 11:04 AM
It's nice, it's ok! Look it's good value, nothing to rave about. For something different try the nachos.
UNCgal review for Lime Jungle
UNCgal on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

12/16/2011, 04:25 AM
Tasty Affordable Mexican Food While visiting NYC, we met a friend for dinner at Lime Jungle. It's a small restaurant but it has a varied menu, an assortment of beers & delicious food. It is not overpriced like other restaurants in the area.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
pierrefromBayRidge review for Lime Jungle
pierrefromBayRidge on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

11/15/2011, 01:02 AM
Good value for theater district Lime Jungle is a Mexican restaurant on the edges of the theater district, as it's on 9th Avenue at 50th Street, but it's close enough to make it a potential place to dine either before or after seeing a show. The food is good, the price is reasonable, the service is pretty quick and the staff was quite pleasant. The fare is standard Mexican. The one different thing they had I hadn't seen was a bar in the back where they kept their different types of salsas. You could either bring your plate over to it or else they have little plastic cups so that you can try a variety of them. OK, it's not as convenient as having the salsa brought to the table, but getting the variety adds to the amusement of eating there. The only thing I didn't like was that the large jars of salsa are kept on ice so that the salsa is ice cold when you add it to your hot food. This is not gourmet food but our meal costs us $38 including 2 pretty large glasses of decent wine, so considering where you are it's a good deal. So I guess the main point of this review is if you're going to see a show and you don't want to spend a fortune or get stuck waiting too long to get served, Lime Jungle is perfectly acceptable.
Jeff Q review for Lime Jungle
Jeff Q on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/31/2011, 09:48 AM
So-so Tex-Mex I was psyched to try the short-rib tacos based on another reviewer's comments. But I was disappointed when it came in a cold, store-bought flour tortilla, with yellow cheese. The meat was not bad, but not great either. The "El Classico" quesadilla was warm and fried crispy, but refried beans in a quesadilla? Never had that before, not a good add. The salsa bar was pretty good, nice range of salsas, and $5 Mexican beer is a pretty good deal and they have a bunch to choose from. The service was acceptable from the one waitress on duty, and she was really working hard. Overall OK, but I don't think I'll be back.
ALT1976UK review for Lime Jungle
ALT1976UK on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/13/2011, 03:44 AM
A great Mexican meal just a shame about the service. Visited here on our last night in NYC and absolutely loved the food. The Tacos were to die for. The Restaurant was very busy and noisy but I liked the vibe in there. The only issue was the service. I had to ask for a drink and when it didn't arrive after 20 minutes had to goto reception person to ask them to hurry it up as couldn't grab a waiter. Aside from that the food was affordable and delicious. Will definately go back next time I'm in NYC.
JNWSuisse review for Lime Jungle
JNWSuisse on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/08/2011, 08:54 AM
Noisy neighborhood Mexican Good cheap mexican food on 9th Avenue. reliable, busy and noisy. Generous helpings, small tables. Taco's we tasty with the ground beef. guacamole fine. Nothing to get excited about but of you are in the mood for mexican no better or worse than others in the area
JayBee7 review for Lime Jungle
JayBee7 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/17/2010, 02:15 AM
Worst Service Ever – Person who answers the phone there and takes delivery orders is horrible - very rude. They screwed up our delivery yet again (food arrived stone cold) and continued to be rude. Do not order from this place or go there. Plenty of other better Mexican restaurants in Hell's Kitchen.
Prema rao review for Lime Jungle
Prema rao on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/28/2009, 01:09 AM
Great place with good mexican food. – The food is good,not the greasy kind which ,makes you feel guilty after eating it.The Sauces are fresh and tasty. I would recommend this place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.