Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Liberty Baptist Church

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5 reviews
|Other|Hampton, VA 23666

102 Big Bethel Rd, Hampton, VA 23666

(757) 826-2110

https://libertylive.church/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

1625 Donna Dr.

(757) 422-3101
5.0
(1) · Other

7 Conway Rd

(757) 813-6770
5.0
(1) · Other

520 W 21st St Ste J

(757) 622-2008
5.0
(1) · Other

825 Greenbrier Cir

(757) 296-2001
5.0
(3) · Other

3100 Shore Dr

(757) 496-1100
5.0
(1) · Other

434 Green St

(757) 399-8000
About

Our Sunday services are every week at 9:15 and 11:00 A.M. Come hear a dynamic message from our pastor and enjoy a time of worship.On Sunday mornings, Kidville provides programs for children birth-fifth grade. Each child has a class where they are learning more about God's Word. We offer a safe environment and secure facility. Liberty's Student Ministry is for students from sixth grade to high school seniors.Small groups meet on Sundays and throughout the week to connect you with others in your stage of life. They are easy to join and constantly open to new guests.There's something for everyone at Liberty, where it's not just church, it's life!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Ed M. review for Liberty Baptist Church
Ed M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/09/2016, 08:38 AM
My wife and I were looking for a church several years ago and visited a couple here locally. We drove through Liberty's parking lot one Saturday and my wife said that she didn't like a big church. (This is before the new worship center addition) We had heard positive things about Liberty and decided to give it a try. The second Sunday we attended I told my wife that I felt this is where we belong. She agreed. We've attended now for over 8 years. We usually are there on Wednesday nights and are there every Sunday for adult bible study and worship service. We both serve there in two ministries. People tell me that Liberty is to big, well we serve a big God, and when you get plugged in there it doesn't feel big at all! As for the negative comment about big churches just wanting your money, I'm of the opinion that any church would like for you to tithe. I'll close with this, if you go in any church with a negative outlook, you probably won't like that church either. As for me the people I have met and interact with at Liberty have had a profound positive impact on my life and it all begins with Jesus.
GODISSOVREIN review for Liberty Baptist Church
GODISSOVREIN on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/23/2011, 06:11 AM
Question? – Say, I take your advice and look for smaller Churches only. I find a really nice one and become very appreciative of the Pastor and first family as well as the members. And then the church begans to grow, eventually resulting in it transforming into a mega church. Do I leave and look for another smaller church. What happens if the new "smaller" church repeats this same pattern, do I just flow with the pattern and become a church hopper? What's good for you may not necessarily be good for others. What about seeking where God is at work and joining Him in that work, whether the ministry is large or small. There may be some large churches that do harm to a large number of people, just as there are small churches that do harm to a few. Seek God and you can't go wrong.
dooleey review for Liberty Baptist Church
dooleey on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/15/2010, 05:06 AM
First review serioualy? – Again first review total stereotype! As a member of Liberty Baptist for over 3 year's, i have seen nothing but great thing's come from the Church! The facility is almost like a country club, a country club for Jesus that is... Have you seen there youth program, Kid-ville, yes there are many operation's that the church provides and yes sometimes it does seem as if tithes and offering's are focused on a lot. But the real question is how many people follow scripture on what it mentions on tithes? Large Church large operation's large electricity bill's large mission's... The Church does require funding to operate on the scale that it does.... Now onto the church Pastor grand is great, know the family and there great too, the Church staff is very friendly, they are always on a mission to help others. The student ministry meaning - College- Youth- and Kidville is mind blowing... They are finding way's to reach the young and kid's are coming to Christ= That's what it is all about.... Give the Church a try- Pray that God lead's you to wherever he want's you to be... There are other great Churches in the area as well if it is to large for you.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Sliderdog review for Liberty Baptist Church
Sliderdog on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/16/2008, 02:34 AM
Don't Stereotype – I found the first review to be somewhat obtuse and absurd. I don't go to Liberty Baptist, and I personally favor a smaller church, but to critisize it mostly based on it's size is unfair.I've been to Liberty before and it has always been very accommodating to the community. I've been to large churches that were very friendly and some that seemed somewhat impersonal, it depends upon the leadership and the church body. It also sounds like the reviewer may have an axe to grind, has already stereotyped large churches and I would be willing to be that they never gave the church much of a chance to really reveal it's true character. Don't ruin it for someone else if you really arn't going to be objective with your review.
trubeliever review for Liberty Baptist Church
trubeliever on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/15/2008, 10:42 AM
Look further – I have been a member of several large churches over the years and almost all are in it for the money and membership drives. They talk alot about God and there are huge displays of "Christianity". Remember as it is written in the Bible: A great many will do wonders in the name of the Lord. As it is also written: Depart from me you workers of inequity. Large churches have a lot of programs offered. But see if you can afford to participate in them. In my experience the majority of the larger churches are counrty clubs. Do not join one of these! Find a smaller church is my recomendation where the pastor and people are more in touch with one another. Grow with Christ, read the Bible daily, treat each other kindly and pray. Amen
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.