Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lewis E Dowden

Claimed
4.5
16 reviews
|Dentists|Louisville, KY 40216

5141 Dixie Hwy Suite 201, Ste 201, Louisville, KY 40216

(502) 448-1546

https://www.dowdenperiodontics.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Dental in your area
5.0
(118) · Dental

3819 Charlestown Rd

(812) 941-9533
5.0
(74) · Dental

757 E Lewis and Clark Pkwy

(812) 288-6681
5.0
(23) · Dentists

2109 Crums Ln

(502) 447-5703
5.0
(4) · Dental

2300 Dixie Hwy

(502) 778-8354
5.0
(1) · Dentists

9110 Leesgate Rd

(502) 425-0155
5.0
(4) · Dentists

7300 New La Grange Rd

(502) 426-4110
About

Call Dr. Lewis E. Dowden today to schedule an appointment. With over 30 years of experience in the field, you can trust us to provide the personal, quality implant and periodontal services you deserve.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
16 reviews
59
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Lewis E Dowden
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 03:25 AM
Dr Dowden repaired a painful area of my gum that I had been dealing with for 11 years. This has changed my life. My gum was so painful I could barely chew on that side of my mouth nor brush near it. Now I can chew food again where the repair was done and brush in that area. The area of my gum that was repaired was below a dental implant of my left second molar. Dr Dowden grafted tissue to my gum and that resolved the problem. I was anxious about having the procedure done due to the pain in my gum. I called in to Dr Dowden’s staff prior to the procedure and expressed this. I was assured Dr Dowden goes out of his way to eliminate pain. I then chose to have a local anesthetic. Dr Dowden gave be multiple shots of Novocain. After each shot, Dr Dowden tested and asked me if I had any pain. Thanks to Dr Dowden, I had no pain.
Kenneth Reed review for Lewis E Dowden
Kenneth Reed on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/09/2019, 02:38 AM
Dr. Dowden, HE IS GREAT!! Dr Dowden has done great work and he is an aware dentist. He calls after any surgical procedure to make certain. I am greatful for him being MY dentist God bless you Dr Dowden. Kenneth Reed
Anonymous review for Lewis E Dowden
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

06/19/2013, 05:02 AM
Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Yes, it was in a safe enough neighborhood Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Anonymous review for Lewis E Dowden
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

06/19/2013, 01:44 AM
Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Yes, it was in a safe enough neighborhood Were you able to relax during your appointment? Yes
Anonymous review for Lewis E Dowden
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

12/17/2012, 00:39 AM
Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns? Absolutely! They made me feel like my questions and concerns were stupid Was there annoying music playing while you waited or during your visit? No, if they had music on it was very soothing
Angela review for Lewis E Dowden
Angela on Wellness

10 years ago

08/13/2012, 01:32 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier! Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt!
Anonymous review for Lewis E Dowden
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

08/02/2012, 01:08 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly
Anonymous review for Lewis E Dowden
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

01/06/2012, 00:05 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced? Yes, they seemed very qualified Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes
Anonymous review for Lewis E Dowden
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

10/21/2011, 01:22 AM
Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes Would you recommend this dentist to others? Yes Was the waiting area spacious? No, but I can always find a seat Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? Not at all! They always try to get me in as soon as possible
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.