Logo White
Watch Demo

Leslie Suzanne Shaw

Own this business?
4.4
36 reviews
|Legal|San Diego, CA 92108

7860 Mission Center Ct suite 111, San Diego, CA 92108

(619) 683-2346

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

Law Office of Luis Macias Jr
5.0
(10) · Criminal Defense Law

642 Third Avenue suite K

(619) 245-4106

2 people are looking at this business

Walton Law Firm
5.0
(25) · Legal

338 Via Vera Cruz #250

(760) 571-5500

1 person is looking at this business

Garmo & Garmo, LLP
5.0
(31) · Personal Injury Law

124 W Main St Suite 200

(619) 441-2500

2 people are looking at this business

FOLDENAUER LAW GROUP, APLC
5.0
(5) · Personal Injury Law

2550 Fifth Ave #630

(619) 564-8877

3 people are looking at this business

San Diego Site Pros INC
5.0
(2) · Estate Planning Law

10509 San Diego Mission Rd Suite R

(619) 584-4738
Levinson Law Group
5.0
(26) · Personal Injury Law

5927 Balfour Ct

(760) 642-5475

6 people are looking at this business

About

If you have been injured on the job, the most important thing for you to do is to report the incident to your employer and get the medical treatment that you need. The next step is to contact an attorney experienced in handling workers' compensation matters so you can understand all of your rights and obligations related to filing for workers' compensation. At the Law Office of Leslie S. Shaw, A P.C., we have been aggressively, knowledgeably and effectively protecting the rights of injured workers for more than a decade in and around the San Diego, California, area. Workers' compensation law is all that we do. Attorney Leslie Shaw is committed to seeing you get the help you need, as is your

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
36 reviews
526
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 27 Reviews4.3Google
  • 6 Reviews4.5Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ramondo A Stallings on Facebook

a month ago

01/16/2020, 07:28 AM
Just wanted to say hello! This is Ramondo. I hope all is well with you. For me..15 years with Multiple Sclerosis but at the same time 15 years sober. Weird how that all works out like that. Miss you and I’m gonna give you a call soon!
Rose Wiesehan on Facebook

6 months ago

08/16/2019, 15:58 PM
After having some very bad workmans comp attorney;s. I found Ms. Leslie Shaw. Warm welcoming office, friendly people and Ms. Shaw with her engaging personality. I never worry about my issue, because it is in good hands. She is professional, honest, strong, informed and funny.
Joseph P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

03/27/2017, 09:08 AM
Thank you Leslie Shaw and staff....I hurt my neck and back at work. My employer wouldn't send me to see a doctor. A few weeks later they laid me off. I met with Leslie and she sent me to see Dr. Jerome Hall, one of San Diego's best Orthopedic Specialists and Spinal Surgeons. She also told me that I was eligible for Temporary, Total Disability payments from the insurance company. Two weeks later a check arrived and they've continued every two weeks. Now, two years later, I've had spinal surgery on my neck and lower back. It's been a long two years. The insurance company had denied about 90 percent of the treatments my doctor had requested. Leslie appealed those denials and they were all overturned. Whenever I've had questions I would send her an email and I would get an answer within a few hours. She also keeps me updated through the mail. I get copies of all documents pertaining to my case. I also see her in person, at her office, to discuss where we're at and where we're going. I have referred others to her and will continue to do so. Without her lawyer skills and hard work I might have become a cripple and probably would have become homeless. To date, I haven't paid her a penny. In the end, I don't think the fee she'll receive will be enough for all the great work she's done for me. Thank you Leslie Shaw and staff.
Featured content
5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
Joe Perry on Facebook

3 years ago

09/26/2016, 09:02 AM
Leslie Shaw and her staff are the best. I highly recommend her to anyone with a workers compensation issue!
Don C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

05/01/2014, 11:21 AM
She has always been responsive, competent and caring . She is a no-nonsense attorney, speaks the truth, and is a hard worker. She returns phone calls or emails, is direct and gets the job done.
charless. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/11/2012, 07:21 AM
Great Result! Great law firm! Ms. Shaw took my denied claim when other attorneys would not and got me a great result. What i really liked was that Ms. Shaw kept me informed by phone or email every step of the way. Highly recommended.
javierjimenez on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/16/2011, 12:59 PM
As a current claims adjuster it is not that often that you run into an applicant attorney that you heavily respect. I can say without reservation that Leslie Shaw, Esq is one of the most hardworking, honest, and reliable applicant attorneys that I know. Leslie fights hard for her clients, ensures that they get the maximum benefits, and has her injured workers go to doctors that actually treat and just don’t care about getting high permanent disability. Don’t get me wrong Leslie fights like a bull in obtaining a high pd award and when she talks I listen and respect her opinion. While we may not always agree I listen when she talks and have always come to a resolutions that both parties are proud of. I have admired her willingness to fight for the injured worker. You don’t hear about this but there was one time I was at the WCAB and Leslie was walking through a settlement and she told me that she was waiving her fee because the injured worker needed the money more than she did. That must tell you something about the type of character she has. Lets put it this way, if anyone in my family needed representation I would refer them to Leslie. And we know we only want the best for our family.
anonanon on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/06/2011, 08:39 AM
I am writing this review because I would like to warn people not to use this lawyer. I can NEVER get a hold of these people! Seriously! I leave messages frequently. At the moment, I have not been able to actually to anyone from the office since March of LAST YEAR. I leave messages with the secretary that are never returned. I finally got my case approved (3 years after injury) and this is why they get 2 stars. So I got some money, but mostly all I want is to get treated. I am trying to be more assertive about calling now, so I called twice in one hour. Finally someone talked to me for more than 30 seconds, and they asked if I had been seeing a physician who saw me one time in June of last year. Well, I have moved cities, so the answer is now. The secretary was really surprised (they have my updated address), and I think I may actually get a real call back. At one point I went in to the office and asked to talk to someone and they said no. So I said, great, can someone advise about dropping my case and switching lawyers? I saw someone. So that's what it takes.
gstring on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/14/2011, 01:58 AM
Great lawyer. Took a case to trial that 2 other attorneys wouldn't take because they said there wasn't enough money in it for them. She won the case for me, I got my medical treatment and am back to work. I have recommended her to a couple of people I met in PT who were unhappy with their lawyers. They have been really happy changing to her. Ms. Shaw's office is busy so don't expect to get a phone call back right away but, she gives out her email address and responded day/night and even on weekends. Hopefully I won't get injured again but if I do, I will be calling Ms. Shaw's office.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.