Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Leopold's Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
125 reviews
|Bakeries|Las Vegas, NV 89135 United States

10260 W Charleston Blvd, #4, Las Vegas, NV 89135 United States

(702) 407-8686

http://leopoldsbakery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2644 S Highland Dr

(702) 489-5898
4.9
(1934) · Restaurants

5590 Painted Mirage Rd

(702) 707-9822
4.9
(861) · Restaurants

2598 E Craig Rd

(702) 623-5110
4.9
(967) · Restaurants

4700 S Maryland Pkwy

(702) 323-8005
4.9
(567) · Restaurants

10575 S Eastern Ave

(702) 623-7348
4.9
(777) · Restaurants

6255 S Durango Dr

(702) 613-4667
About

Specialties We are a mom and pop shop located in Summerlin, Nevada. We have a great team that all contribute to our success in our pastries and customized birthday and wedding cakes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
125 reviews
585
  
415
  
35
  
23
  
110
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Harlan P. review for Leopold's Bakery
Harlan P. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/18/2013, 08:29 AM
The complaints are old. Leopolds hss new owners since the latest complaint. Recent cake purchase was fine.
bermuda_explorer review for Leopold's Bakery
bermuda_explorer on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

03/16/2013, 07:09 AM
New owners, you won't be disappointed. After reading all the negative reviews, I probably would have changed the name. But in fact these are new owners and they produce nothing shy of excellence here. I live and grew up in a land of awesome bakeries... and this place beat them all. I don't even care about desserts that much... and Leopolds has changed my opinion about the word. Now I don't think I will ever be able to go to Starbucks next door without dropping in. Pastry? Insanely light & delicate. Cream fillings? Tastes as if it was just made with the best cream and ingredients money can buy, and not too sweet which lets the wonderful flavor shine. They have these miniature lemon meringue pies that blew me away because they were done in the style of key lime pie with condensed milk. Even the crust of this little treat was killer. Buttery, handmade, and a million calories I'm sure, but it offset the tangy lemon perfectly. My friend bought home all the glueten free chocolate cake they were selling that day. I've never reviewed a bakery before, but Leopolds surely deserves five stars, and I hope everyone that tries them will leave a review as well because what they create is nothing short of awesomeness.
David H review for Leopold's Bakery
David H on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

12/08/2012, 06:43 AM
Death by Pamela's Cakes This was a first for us - an enthusiastic baker who delivered more than promised. We ordered a wedding cake on short notice and Pamela delivered (literally to our home where the wedding was being held and figuratively). We accepted her decorating suggestions and our guests were astounded at the understated elegance of the cake and its scrumptious flavor and texture. Pamela loves her profession and it radiates in what she delivers.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
JoevUSIT review for Leopold's Bakery
JoevUSIT on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/30/2012, 10:32 AM
They Botched it!!!! Ordered a custom (read VERY expensive) cake for my daughters Sweet Sixteen Birthday party and the got it all wrong!! The day we picked up the cake was her birthday so we were stuck with it. No attempt on their part to make it right, no money off, no apology!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Todd T review for Leopold's Bakery
Todd T on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/22/2012, 08:22 AM
Very pretty, taste is good Not the best bakery I have been too but I get cookies for my coworkers and kids here occasionally. The desines are nice and you can tell by how pretty they look the bakers care about their product.
P T review for Leopold's Bakery
P T on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/09/2012, 08:34 AM
IF THERE WAS A ZERO RATING THEY WOULD HAVE GOTTEN THAT! We were planning a wedding, and they were very close to the venue. We decided against using them because the owner is a JERK! The owner was COMPLETELY uncooperative, has NO customer service skills, and has NO business working with people. I really sympthasize with his employees. It's a shame too, because the cakes look gorgeous, I can't tell you how they taste because we weren't allowed to have a tasting. But I can tell you they are one of the priciest bakeries we considered. Use Cake Design on Spring Mountain instead, great service, great prices, great cake! But Leopold's? Run the other way!
Respond to negative reviews
Bfgeleven review for Leopold's Bakery
Bfgeleven on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/24/2012, 05:11 AM
DO NOT USE THIS BAKERY, THEY ALMOST RUINED OUR WEDDING I was recommended this bakery but the restaurant we booked for our wedding breakfast so 1 month before the big day I spoke to Leopolds via phone and email about our requirements. We actually ordered 2 cakes, our wedding cake and a cake for my friend's birthday that fell on the same day. I sent them a picture of exactly what we wanted, they confirmed and we paid up front. We said we'd collect the cake the day before the wedding but we ended up arriving into Vegas later than planned so first thing in the morning, the best man drove over to Leopolds to collect them. He was on his way when I received an email to say that they had lost the picture that I sent them and couldn't complete the order! 2 HOURS before our wedding!! So instead of getting ready, I was desperately trying to find a picture of the cake. The best man had to wait over an hour for Leopolds to finish and after a 30 minute drive back he made the ceremony with 2 minutes to spare. As you can image, we were all pretty stressed and unhappy at this point. We then discovered that the box only contained 1 of the cakes we had ordered and paid for! The best man called Leopolds and asked them to cab over the missing cake, but they refused saying that we would have to pay $80 for them to do so! I genuinely couldn't believe how bad the customer service was and after they had already caused us so many problems. The restaurant sorted out a cake in the end but it wasn't what we had planned or paid for. To top it all, the wedding cake they did manage to finish, didn't look like the picture (and it didn't taste very nice either)! I emailed Leopolds the next day to complain and they did apologise however when I asked for a refund I never heard from them again! This has got to be the worst bakery in Vegas, if not America. Do not use!!
Respond to negative reviews
Sue H. review for Leopold's Bakery
Sue H. on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/10/2012, 14:12 PM
worst Cake ever, really bad service, Dont Buy there – I have ordered a custom 10inch cake for my daugter's birthday,it was over prices(like anything else they sell there) the baker herself ALicia took the order (she was very unpleasant,not welcoming, and had an attitude,that should been the sign not to order the cake !!!) I came to pick up the cake on the date of the event, the cake was an 8 inch( tiny cake, not at all the design or the size I have ordered) that same bitter unpleasant person Alicia didn't even apologize! She admitted its her fault, but refused to accommodate me, she said I can leave the cake, I had a birthday party 2 hours later, of course I had to take that cake, she insisted of getting the balance of the money, I couldn't believe that rude person, I ended up paying $70 for a tiny, funny looking cake, got a terrible service and an attitude from a very bitter woman! DON'T BUY ANYTHING IN THAT BAKERY, THEY DO NOT DESERVE TO DO ANY BUSINESS WITH SUCH BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE....THEY FEEL AS IF THEY ARE DOING YOU A FAVOR( its not a favor! It's a business and a very pricy too.)
RebelRunner review for Leopold's Bakery
RebelRunner on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/22/2011, 05:59 AM
Worst cake EVER! – I ordered the Vegas cake for my husband's 50th birthday. For a cake that cost me almost $300, I was expecting something out of this world. Instead, what I received was a cake that, although great on presentation, was barely edibly. In fact, I ended up throwing 3/4 of it in the trash! The fondant left a taste in my mouth that lasted days; it was TERRIBLE! I would advise anybody who is reading this review to think twice before ordering from Leopold's! NASTY! NASTY! NASTY!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.