Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Leopold's Bakery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
115 reviews
|Bakeries|Las Vegas, NV 89135 United States

10260 W Charleston Blvd, #4, Las Vegas, NV 89135 United States

(702) 407-8686

http://leopoldsbakery.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2644 S Highland Dr

(702) 489-5898
4.9
(1934) · Restaurants

5590 Painted Mirage Rd

(702) 707-9822
4.9
(861) · Restaurants

2598 E Craig Rd

(702) 623-5110
4.9
(967) · Restaurants

4700 S Maryland Pkwy

(702) 323-8005
4.9
(567) · Restaurants

10575 S Eastern Ave

(702) 623-7348
4.9
(777) · Restaurants

6255 S Durango Dr

(702) 613-4667
About

Specialties We are a mom and pop shop located in Summerlin, Nevada. We have a great team that all contribute to our success in our pastries and customized birthday and wedding cakes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
115 reviews
576
  
415
  
34
  
23
  
110
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Coppertop76 review for Leopold's Bakery
Coppertop76 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/03/2021, 02:36 AM
Do not go here if you have taste or want to be treated with respect. This place is a rip off and doesn’t even bother to apologize for mistakes. I ordered a 6” round fondant cake for my son’s 9th bday. I was charged $220+ for it and when I picked it up the day of my son’s bday party, it looked nothing like I expected but I took it anyway. When I got home and decided to put the candles in, I discovered the cake wasn’t even fondant and the letter N in my son’s name was broken and “glued” together with frosting. I called them on the brink of tears because I was so upset and the woman who answered the phone pretended not to know anything about my order and that it was supposed to be fondant even though she was the one to take my order on the phone after I submitted the form online specifically requesting a fondant cake for which I was charged. She suggested I bring the cake back to be “fixed” while I’m in the middle of my bday party. I said that was ridiculous and the only resolution I want is my money back for the cake. She said she will call me back. No call back. I called the following day to speak w the manager who was unavailable and would call me back and now 2 days later and no call back. I’m now forced to call my credit company and file a dispute and will also be filing a complaint with the BBB against this business. To make matters worse, the cake was garbage. It didn’t taste like anything at all and looked like it was made with out of the box angel food cake mix. The filling was supposed to be raspberry and it tasted like gross butter. I do not recommend this unprofessional bakery or its desserts to anyone who has taste and wants to be treated with respect. The are not consistent with their service or quality. Disgusting!!
Respond to negative reviews
JonathanHeatt review for Leopold's Bakery
JonathanHeatt on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/27/2018, 09:30 AM
Good pumpkin pies! This is a nice convenient place for people in Summerlin who don't feel like baking yet want a delicious pie for the holidays. Call in an order then pick it up before the hungry hordes of people demand sweets after the Thanksgiving turkey.
ymalv review for Leopold's Bakery
ymalv on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/01/2018, 08:15 AM
AWESOME! And so friendly! Was at Starbucks and decided to give this place a try again. Found out it has new owners, really impressed with the time they took to describe each of the cakes and pastries they had. The blackout cake was chocolate, chocolate, and more chocolate! Also tried the lemon curd cheesecake a delightful mix between savory and sweet! The cake pops look like mini sparkly stellar planets! Doggy cookies so cute! Tried their fluffy cakes with not too sweet frosting - yea! Friendly and knowledgeable staff - Support this local bakery you will not be disappointed!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
cutemel6 review for Leopold's Bakery
cutemel6 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/07/2017, 07:27 AM
Bad decision I went in because I was in the neighborhood & had been in previously when it was Leopold's. Leopold's had a cookie that reminded me of my mother's when I was growing up. This is definitely not it. I spent $10.00 on 2 overpriced, and soggy pastries and 1 incredibly hard macaron. I got there a little after they'd opened at 8 this morning. There is no way that the bottom of my tart shell should've been soggy that early in the morning. My money was wasted, I will not be back.
Respond to negative reviews
SusieRussell review for Leopold's Bakery
SusieRussell on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/24/2016, 06:22 AM
Leopold's Bakery Leopold's is an excellent Bakery. They have such delicious items. We have had a few cakes for parties. They are not cheap in price.
DesertOAces review for Leopold's Bakery
DesertOAces on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/13/2016, 00:46 AM
Excellent cakes made to order Needed 2 different style prom cakes and they were ready to go the next morning, exactly as ordered --- GREAT!!!
Chris F review for Leopold's Bakery
Chris F on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/05/2015, 03:05 AM
Unique Cakes for Special Occaisions We contacted Leopold's to have a special cake made and delivered for our triple birthday celebration in Las Vegas. They have an extensive online selection of options that you can order and have delivered to the restaurant or place of your choice.
arman f review for Leopold's Bakery
arman f on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/26/2014, 02:53 AM
Princess Cake...98% as good as in Sweden.... This review is about LeopoldsBakery in Las Vegas. Besides offering great tasting cakes that are found in most cities, Leopolds also creates some of the 5 star cakes found in other nations...such as the Princess cake which is from Sweden. Its a luscious light cake with a light fresh whipped cream filling and has a thin layer of raspberry filling but the marzipan sheet...covering the cake makes it over the top scrumptious. Basically the main difference between a Swedish princess cake and their version is 2 things. In Sweden they make the white cake a bit denser and the filling juicier...so what happens is the juicy fruit permeates the denser cake to create a yummy combo thicker fruitier layer. Then in Sweden the marzipan is made fresh and rolled thinner...it has a more almond taste and is less sweet...but still sweet....Leopolds is too sugary and thick...butt still good...and a rare treat to find in America. Yum......great bakery in a world of skimping on the good stuff bakeries....Leopolds trys hard to do it right....
gregbooras review for Leopold's Bakery
gregbooras on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/02/2014, 09:19 AM
Not sure about the negative reviews, they did a great job for me Ordered a large 18x24" three layer cake for our companies 25th Anniversary. Since I was from out of town this all had to be done over the phone. I ordered the cake two weeks in advance and the cake was ready as promised. Everyone thought the cake was amazing! Great job, I will use them again, check out the photo of the cake!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.