Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Leon Stephane Gedeon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
72 reviews
|Family Practice|Hallandale Beach, FL 33009

1750 E Hallandale Beach Blvd, Hallandale Beach, FL 33009

(954) 276-5552

https://www.mhs.net/physicians/g/gedeon-leon-s

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

1200 SW 1st St

(305) 324-2000
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4950 S Le Jeune Rd suite a

(305) 661-6566
5.0
(12) · Family Practice

7301 W Palmetto Park Rd #201a

(561) 910-0904

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Family Practice

815 NW 57th Ave

(305) 266-0222
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

260 Palermo Ave #14

(786) 663-6887
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1600 S Andrews Ave

(954) 355-4400
About

Dr. Leon Gedeon, MD is a family medicine specialist in Hallandale Beach, FL and has been practicing for 6 years. He specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
72 reviews
571
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 52 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 20 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mitch C. on Healthgrades

14 days ago

02/16/2021, 09:17 AM
I was so blessed to have Dr. Gedeon as my Primary Care Physician "quaterbacking" the recovery from a very rare disease. I know words like "kind, knowledgeable, understanding and dedicated" are often overused but they don't emphasize enough the compassion and devotion this man has for his patients. I'm so sorry I had to move to Port St. Lucie. I will surely miss him...
Mr. Blaster on Healthgrades

4 months ago

10/20/2020, 03:31 AM
Dr. Leon Gedeon has a nice video introducing himself and when we had our one and only telephone consult he appeared to listen and take notes. However, when our follow up appointment was made, I realized that not only had he not read my short typed note to him explaining my meds (in advance of our meeting), but failed to record any of our conversation about the reason for our follow up. His staff explained that he could not remember me. It may be that his staff is incompetent, but as the doctor, he's responsible for what his staff fails to do on his behalf. I found another doctor, but the wasted time with Dr. Gedeon was made more irritating when I received a ridiculous bill for $347.00. You got to be kidding me. Friendly and incompetent isn't a substitute for medical services.
Business Response:

Hi. Your feedback is important to us. To protect patient confidentiality, we would like to have an Administrator from the practice contact you directly to discuss your experience. Please email us your contact information and a brief description of what happened to contactus@mhs.net. and someone will get back to you. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your concerns.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

10/19/2020, 03:29 AM
I'm a new patient, new to Florida and new ACA insurance, so I was looking for a really great doctor. And I definitely found that with Dr. Gedeon. I was impressed with the speed I was able to see the doctor and the detail we went through on my visit.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

08/26/2020, 18:45 PM
Dr. Gedeon is extremely thorough. After switching to him for my PCM I could not be any happier. He takes his time with each visits and makes sure to address all my needs.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

07/01/2020, 02:00 AM
Dr. Gedeon is amazing, very professional, humble and patient to listen and understand me, as my first virtual visit I was so confident after, because he's inspiring trust.sympathetic, helpful and available . I am not hesitate to recommend him friends and family Medjine June 2020
Sirkka Hegemann on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/30/2020, 05:19 AM
I had my first appointment today with Dr. Gedeon, and the experience was absolutely amazing. Dr. Gedeon took time for all my health concerns and questions, he was very professional and made me very comfortable. This has been one of the best experiences I’ve had so far, hands down. The office staff was very efficient, all paperwork, referrals, prescriptions etc. was as smooth as it can be. Highly, highly recommend??
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/09/2019, 00:04 AM
Staff was extremely welcoming and attentive. Dr. Gedeon was gentle and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire visit. Amazing overall.
Charles on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/14/2019, 01:10 AM
Dr. Gedeon is very professional, courteous and a very good listener. He smiles a lot which made my visit comfortable and made me feel at ease. His bedside manners is awesome and his personality is very cheerful and bright. This was my first visit and I am definitely referring him to my friends. He listened to me and explained things as we went along. The staff was quite professional and helpful and the office was clean, tidy and relaxing. I am very fortunate to have found him.
Lois Metz on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/05/2019, 11:48 AM
Doc answered all of my questions, was very personable and made me feel very comfortable and at ease.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.