Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
509 reviews
|Pizza|San Diego, CA 92104 United States

3448 30th St, San Diego, CA 92104 United States

(619) 295-1720

http://leftyspizza.secureserversites.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(168) · Restaurants

3333 El Cajon Blvd

(619) 283-2333
4.8
(503) · Restaurants

3625 India St

(619) 550-5796
4.8
(15) · Restaurants

614 Island Ave

(619) 545-7230
4.8
(35) · Restaurants

5500 Grossmont Center Dr

(619) 461-2235
4.7
(1186) · Pizza

3001 Beech St

(619) 381-4844
4.6
(673) · Restaurants

1706 S Coast Hwy

(760) 453-2500
About

The idea for Lefty's came from the over-abundance of mom & pop shops we grew up with in and around Chicago - ahh the ease of ordering a deep dish or grabbing a dog, a bag of fries . . . a beef sandwich; and ALL of the happy feelings that came along. Fortunately, we soon tired of missing those mouth-watering & comforting flavors of our second-city past and began spending hours in our little california kitchens. We conjured up recipes and force fed our friends, trying to re-create those pies haunting our taste buds... With so many wonderfully unique Chicagoland pizzerias, we could not begin to compare what we are creating with any one particular spot. What we do claim - we strive to bring you

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
509 reviews
5333
  
4109
  
336
  
215
  
18
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Joan D. review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
Joan D. on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/25/2009, 01:44 AM
OUR WHLOE NEIGHBOHOOD LOVE S IT ALOT WE AET THERE OFTEN.
NickyJ review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
NickyJ on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/03/2009, 04:28 AM
Best Pizza in SD – This is easily the best place for pizza in San Diego. I've been there a few times now and although I haven't tried the thin crust yet, the deep dish is great. The service has always been good and for the size of the slices, the price isn't bad at all. The crust is very flavorful but peraps a little more crispy than I originally expected, but I figure it has to be that way to hold the pizza together.
tonyginsd review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
tonyginsd on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/26/2009, 04:29 AM
great pizza – This is some seriously good pizza!! The cheese has great taste, the pizza sauce has great flavor, then the meats, generally I am not the biggest fan of Italian Sausage, but even that was quite tasty. I havent had this good of pizza since Giordano's in Chicago. The service was very friendly, in fact, the only knock on it is the seating, that is a bit limited, but very very worth that minor inconvienence.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
uv777gr review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
uv777gr on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/07/2009, 01:16 AM
Expensive and an angry staff – Tried this place after hearing its an "authentic Chicago" pizza joint. Well I'm from the east coast and this is not spectacular pizza in any way, In fact I spent 30 bucks on a large stuffed pizza that had crust as hard as concrete and the staff actually seemed pretty angry at me when I ordered it and picked it up. I know they probably get really busy some times, but thats not an excuse to breath heavy and sigh on the phone when I order a fricken stuffed pizza. Also I believe my pizza was taken out of the slices section due to it being hard and tasting old. 2 thumbs down for this pizza spirit breaker.
dskater411 review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
dskater411 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/19/2009, 03:23 AM
Ive been here 3 times so far and havnt been dissapointed. Nice people, great food, good prices. Slices are very cheep but its worth it to get a whole pie. Soo much better when fresh. Don't mess around with the thin crust it isnt that great, the deep dish is wonderful though. I havn't tried the stuffed, thats next on the list.
notoriously review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
notoriously on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/26/2008, 03:39 AM
Great Thin Crust Pizza Too! – This is a tiny place so I like to call in my order and take it to go. This may be Chicago style pizza but they do a great thin crust pizza too. They are usually very good about estimating time for to go pizza's maybe once I did have to wait more than10 minutes but it is worth the wait anyway. Oh I have never picked up a cold pizza but let me assure you this pizza is just as good the next day whether you remember to put the left over in the refrigerator or not and just left it on the table.
ahempton review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
ahempton on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

01/18/2008, 01:01 AM
The slice of deep dish pizza, salad, and a soda for $6 is a great deal and will definitely satisfy you.
sugarywitch review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
sugarywitch on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/20/2007, 04:18 AM
Best Chicago Style Pizza anywhere – I regularly eat at Chicago Style Pizza Places (since I currently live here) and I have to say Lefty's is better than 95% of the places in Chicago. That's all you should need to know. Great fries too!
bluefooter review for Lefty's Chicago Pizzeria
bluefooter on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/27/2007, 01:52 AM
Best Pizza, Hands Down – Ok, I'll admit it, i was a little skeptical. Chicago style pizza in San Diego? really? but once i sunk my teeth into their thick crust, spinach and mushroom i was an instant fan. The sauce is made fresh with thick chunky tomatos and sits atop the pizza so it's taste is not overwhelmed by the cheese, the play between the two is absolute bliss. Leftys also serves up some killer sandwhiches, i highly reccomend the katerina which is a mixture of grilled peppers, italian sausage and home made meatballs smothered in tomato sauce and mozzarella. The food is not the only reason we can't get enough of leftys, it's also the staff. You always find a familiar face behind the register (dave) who has an astounding capacity for memorizing names, faces and favorites. The guy always knows what i want before i do! if you're in san diego and craving the perfect pizza...definitely definitely DEFINITELY check this place out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.