Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lee's Expert Auto Glass

Claimed
4.9
137 reviews
|Auto Glass Services|Kokomo, IN 46902

1558 E Blvd St, Suite C, Kokomo, IN 46902

(765) 434-2800

http://5greenoins.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Glass Services

940 Shadeland Ave

(317) 522-1181
5.0
(3) · Auto Glass Services

13668 Britton Park Rd

(317) 842-2525
About

Complete Auto Glass repair and replacement

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
137 reviews
5132
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barney F. review for Lee's Expert Auto Glass
Barney F. on BirdEye

13 days ago

01/10/2022, 15:52 PM
Raymond C. I highly recommend Lee's Expert Auto Glass for any glasswork needs of your vehicle. The staff understands the techniques and problems of auto glass repair better than any other company in central Indiana. They are constantly learning and with their 38 years of experience their understanding of their work translates into its importance to the care and safety of you and your family. Why do I say this? Please read on. Just a sidenote first. Today auto dealerships do not do auto glass work and do not have technicians on staff that understand this feature of car repair. If they tell you the work is done at the dealership it is because they have scheduled a separate company to come to the dealership with their limited portable truck to do the work. Or they may simply refer you to a local company of their choice, not necessarily the best glass company. Nine months ago I called I called the dealership where I bought my car and told them I had a chip in my windshield that would probably need a new windshield to fix. The service tech said they did not do glass work but gave me some names of local autoglass repair shops. And I happened to go to Lee's Expert Auto glass to get the windshield replaced. It was very simple and I then went back to the dealership to get the front windshield camera recalibrated., a routine procedure. To make a long story short 8 months later I still had no cruise control or ACC. Technicians at two separate dealerships tried to fix the issue and both of them along with GM technicians they had consulted with concluded with the same diagnosis. The windshield needed to again be replaced this time with a more expensive GM windshield. Lee, the owner of Lee's Expert Auto glass, disagreed completely with them. He said it was not the windshield but a software update issue. They did not believe him and strongly pushed that the windshield did need to be replaced. Lee reluctantly replaced the windshield with the one they recommended. It did not sole the issue. We took the car over to the dealership and they reluctantly performed the software update that Lee recommended. I drove the car home with my cruise control and ACC now working. This was nine months after the problem began. The moral of the story: Lee correctly diagnosed the problem because of his experience and thorough understanding the system and the GM mechanics and GM technicians and their computer diagnostics did not -and it took them 9 months to do so. Who do you want doing the glass repair work on your vehicle?
Darlene F. review for Lee's Expert Auto Glass
Darlene F. on BBB

3 months ago

10/28/2021, 01:16 AM
GREAT HONEST BUSINESS!! Recently I had to get my passenger side window glass repaired.The window actually dropped down very slowly inside the door as I was driving. It sounded like it was shattering into a million pieces as it went down.I didnt have any idea where to take it? A co-worker mentioned Lees Expert Auto Glass. So I called to get some idea of what needed to be done and get an idea of how long they would have my car? I told them that the glass had shattered down into the door as it fell down. When she asked the year and make of my car (being a 2009) she told me 9 times out of 10 its not the glass that broke. Its a regulator that puts the window up and that broke and thats how it sounds when it breaks. I thought no way! The noise was definitely the glass!! She said she had to locate the part for my 09 car and see how soon it could be delivered and would need to call me back. So Im thinking its gonna be a couple days or so? I called around 10am . Before noon she called me back and said the part was being delivered about 2pm and if I could have my car there at 2:00 they could fix it same day. ?? So I drove over . Arrived at 2:00. VERY FRIENDLY AND HAPPY place.They offered to give me a ride home but my daughter picked me up. They said it would be done today. I figured that it would take longer? But the part was delivered on time. I went home and they called at 3:30 and it was done! It was the regulator and my glass just slid down in so it was still in one piece! Excellent job!! They even took the time to get all the sticky tape residue from around where I Taped the plastic over the open area!!I was very pleased with their work! The timely manner that they took care of my problem! Very fair price! On the scale of 1 to 10 I give them a 20!!!!!!! For those of you who dont know where LEES AUTO GLASS IS IT IS BACK IN THE *** STRAIGHT ACROSS FROM THE ***** DOORS OF KOKOMOS MOVIE CINEMA!!!!!!!! Thanks again to to all of you at LEES AUTO GLASS!!
Carol C review for Lee's Expert Auto Glass
Carol C on BBB

a year ago

01/30/2021, 03:14 AM
They replaced my windshield on a 21 year old car. A plastic cover for wiring that ran from the rear view mirror broke. It was brittle from age and sun exposure, I’m sure. I wouldn’t have even noticed it, but he was insistent that he would try to find a replacement for it. They also guarantee their work for as long as you own your vehicle. My car was much cleaner when I got it back than when I left it. Very happy with the service and the results. Very professional shop.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Julie Howard review for Lee's Expert Auto Glass
Julie Howard on Facebook

3 years ago

04/03/2019, 20:49 PM
I needed my windshield replaced and was in a time crunch. Lee had to order the glass, but it was repaired in a couple days. I appreciate their efficiency and work ethic. Highly recommend.
Linda Wilson review for Lee's Expert Auto Glass
Linda Wilson on Facebook

4 years ago

07/05/2018, 16:35 PM
Lee is great! I woke up with the back window in my car shattered. Him and his son came to my house, took me to work, took my car to their shop and had it in my driveway when I got home from work! Did a fantastic job at an amazing price! So very nice too!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.