BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Leak Hunters

5.0
26 reviews
(Plumbing)
 8379 W Midway Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305US

Write a review

(623) 980-2888

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 13, 2017
I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again. I have used them twice and have received top notch service. Alex the owner who came to my house explained exactly what he was doing and showed me exactly where my pool was leaking, even brought an extra pair of goggles so that we both were able to get the pool to show me how the test worked. Sure enough the dye was being sucked straight into the crack. Alex quoted me one price over the phone, and once he was finished at my house lowered the price; very honest. Thanks Alex wish there were more companies like this one! more »
5on Google, Jun 19, 2017
Amazing responsiveness and service. Major pool leak over Father's Day weekend. Alex was away but responded almost immediately to our Facebook message and was able to diagnose the problem over the phone to something we could fix ourselves (and talked us through the fix). Will be calling him for all future issues. more »
5on Google, Jun 19, 2017
We were very pleased with Leak Hunters. Alex is very knowledgable, and did a quick, but very thorough job at detecting the problems with our pool. He answered all of our questions, and showed us what he was finding, so we could see for ourselves and understand the issues. Although we hope that we wont need a leak finding service in the future, if we do, we will definitely be calling Alex. And we firmly recommend him to anyone needing help finding leaks with their pool. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2017
Amazing responsiveness and service. Major pool leak over Father's Day weekend. Alex was away but responded almost immediately to our Facebook message and was able to diagnose the problem over the phone to something we could fix ourselves (and talked us through the fix). Will be calling him for all future issues. more »
5on Google, Jun 08, 2017
So, I got a water bill indicating I used over 40K gallons of water....did the bucket test and noticed my pool lost three inches of water in less than 24 hours. Called Alex at Leak Hunters and set up an appointment. Dude came out and located the leak in about ten minutes. Alex fixed the leak on the spot in about a half-hour. He was extremely professional and the price was fair. I would never call on anyone for any future pool leaks (knock on wood....). Leak Hunters is the bomb. Out. more »
5on Google, Apr 13, 2017
Initially scheduled with a different leak company to come out. After researching further and seeing all the good reviews, I cancelled and scheduled with Leak Hunters. I am so glad I made that decision. Alex, the owner and technician, is amazing. Very Professional, Honest, and Responsive. His customer service is above and beyond what is expected. He worked hard to find a difficult leak and was determined to find the problem. There was no nickel and diming through the process. He wouldn't accept payment until he was sure of the issue. He even came out a month after he had finished the job he was hired for, to help me replace a part I was having difficulty with. He came to help without the expectation of payment, he's just a great guy. Would not use anyone else. And will recommend to others. The customer service, knowledge and integrity of this company is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you Alex!! more »
Business Response:
Michelle, thank you. We aren't too big to take care of little problems. If you ever need anything I'd be glad to fit you into the schedule. It was my pleasure. Thank you.
5on Facebook, Dec 14, 2016
Alex does a great job, does a ton of charity work for people need and never asks for anything in return. Class act guy! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 14, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 11, 2016
Love Leak Hunters - always a pleasant experience! more »
5on Google, Aug 17, 2016
Alex is awesome, found problem would highly recommend. Honest, reliable, great work and reasonably priced. Would not use anyone else !! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 27, 2016
Very reliable, prompt, professional and efficient! Price was right as well! Very trustworthy company. Will be using them again when needed! more »
5on Google, Jun 17, 2016
The customer service that he offered was exceptional. I had no idea what to do when the water company contacted me about a leak. I contacted Leak Hunters and he came out the same day and fixed the issue in no time. The cost was reasonable and my issue was fixed immediately.
Thank you for the quick response and peace of mind!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Rebecca for the kind words and positive review. I'm happy to hear that your experience with our company matches what we strive to achieve with all of our customers. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future please contact me anytime. Thanks again.
5on Google, Apr 17, 2016
Leak Hunters came out to fix a plumbing issue for our pool. He ended up re-designing the system. It works great and looks better too! Alex was very professional and efficient. He was also very accommodating with our schedule. Priced right too compared to others out there. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! THANK YOU ALEX more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Lucia. If there is anything I can assist you with in the future please let me know.
5on Google, Mar 18, 2016
Alex has been a GREAT friend for over 25 years!!
We've used him a few times around our house and have NO HESITATIONS AT ALL in recommending his services to ANYONE else.
He's hone
st, thorough, very reasonably priced, and dependable. He knows what he's doing and WILL NOT sell you parts or services you don't need.
He also travels to get to where you need him. I've gone with him to Tucson and Casa Grande.
He's the only plumbing repair guy that you'll ever need!! :
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Gregory, it's always a pleasure every time you call. Your many referrals are always appreciated
5on Facebook, Mar 08, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jan 17, 2016
Leak Hunters helped us with some plumbing work at our home and really got us out a jam. Great work. Pricing was more than fair! They will be the first I call. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Kreed, if there is anything I can help you with in the future let me know.
5on Google, Dec 18, 2015
The Leak Hunters came out to my house to find a leak. Alex arrived on time and found the leak. The very next day he came back to repair where the leak was. I was super impressed with the service. I would recommend this company to anyone!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you, it was great working with you. And thank you for referring your mother to me.
5on Google, Dec 18, 2015
I called Leak Hunters and was pretty happy with the service I received. Alex was honest about what his company offered. he performed a leak detection on my pool. Not only was he completely accurate but he repaired it the same day. I had him back last week to unclog my kitchen sink. great guy great service. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Jennifer, I would be glad to help with anything else you need in the future.
5on Merchant Circle, Dec 15, 2015
Always on time, leak detection is accurate. repairs are clean and quick. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2015
Your plumbing's best friend, with prompt, accurate repairs on first visit. Reasonable rates and VERY honest!
Do yourself a favor and hire Alex for all your plumbing needs
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 23, 2015
He was prompt, very courteous, very knowledgeable and the price was reasonable. Will definitely use his services again! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 09, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 03, 2015
Friendly and personable guy who will take great care of you! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2015
It's about time this guy goes into business for himself!...nothing but QUALITY service! Highly recommend Leak Hunters for anyone looking to solve their plumbing problems!!! more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
8379 W Midway Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305
Plumbing
Today 6:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
When you call Leak Hunters you will deal with the same person from your very first phone call, all the way to the leak detection or repairs. Most homeowners aren't aware they have a leak until its too late and the damage has been done. Early symptoms of leaks include warm or hot spots on floors or tile, sounds in walls or near sinks/water fixtures, high water, gas or electric bills. Symptoms for pool leaks include water level is consistently low, chemicals levels are not stable, pump isn't priming or working. I specialize in hard to find leaks. Leaks are detected on homes, irrigation, pools, spas, and fountains. I can pinpoint leaks underground or under slabs. All leaks are detected using electronic leak detection. All leak detection methods are non-invasive. I don't have to break it to find it. I also repair all leaks in homes or in pools or spas. I provide plumbing service as well. I install faucets, sinks, toilets, water heaters, and water lines. Don't wait for water to damage your home or pool. Leaks only get bigger, washing away supporting soil under your home or pool. If buying your home was the best investment you've made, investing in leak detection would come in second place. History; Established in 2015, I started this business to offer direct and honest service. I was tired of half truths and sub-par workmanship I've seen with other businesses. I am and always will be a local company. My only mission is to offer the best service possible. I may be a new company but I have been offering this same service for close to a decade for homeowners and businesses all over the valleymore »

Review summary

5  26
4  
3  
2  
1  
5.0
26 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence