Logo White
Watch Demo

Lawrence T Chen

Own this business?
3.4
7 reviews
|Dental|Baltimore, MD 21211

711 W 40th St, Ste 215, Baltimore, MD 21211

(410) 235-8525

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

The Pediatric Dental Specialists
5.0
(349) · Orthodontists

16900 Science Dr

(301) 262-0242
Alan B. Soschin
5.0
(3) · Dentists

400 7th St NW

(202) 638-4264

1 person is looking at this business

Thomas Llewellyn DDS and Associates PA
5.0
(101) · General Dentistry

120 Sister Pierre Dr.

(410) 821-0100
David Paino
5.0
(14) · Dental

307 Maple Ave W suite a

(703) 281-7104
Douglas G Kistler
5.0
(1) · Dental

26 Roths Church Rd

(717) 225-5741
Aesthetic Dental Spa
5.0
(12) · General Dentistry

About

Chen Lawrence T DDS is located at 711 W 40th St, Baltimore, MD. This location is in the Hampden neighborhood. This business specializes in Dentistry and has 5 review(s) with a star rating of 3.6.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
7 reviews
52
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 5 Reviews3.6JudysBook
  • 1 Review1.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review4.5Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Luciana L. on JudysBook

8 years ago

10/03/2011, 19:08 PM
Misrepresentation and poor communication Dr. Chen recommended a crown and then said that "most likely" insurance would cover it. The office provided me with a breakdown of the cost with the likely coverage amount. Later, after claim was rejected by my insurance, they dragged their feet resubmitting the claim with additional info saying never in 20 years had they seen a crown covered by insurance. It was clear they wanted to do the procedure no matter what. We felt reasonably secure about their assertion that insurance would cover it since they were always telling us what good insurance we had (even covered orthodontics). When we finally pushed them to call the insurance company again, they weren't willing to work with us on cost of the crown and maintained they would never have told us any amount would be covered by insurance. I know times are tough for all businesses, but this seems like dishonest and self-defeating way to do business. They lost a full family's business for next several years over an issue they could have handled more honestly.
Respond to negative reviews
Teresa C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/17/2011, 01:05 AM
Pass! The staff at this office acts act like drug addicts. They fail to call to remind you of appointments and charge you an arm and a leg for missed appointments. They also pressure you to make appointments that you can't afford. They always want to do a lot of work and what I have had done there has not been really quality work--one filling fell out twice. All around bad place that I went to for too long before finally getting out of there.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

04/25/2011, 08:06 AM
Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? Not at all! They exceeded my expectations How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? Among the best I have seen Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment? Yes, they made sure I had all the information I needed to make a decision Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Yes, I was greeted when I walked in Did this provider show attention to detail? Yes, I've never had to worry about them missing any important information
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Guest on JudysBook

10 years ago

01/12/2010, 05:12 AM
Friendly and comforting Great chairside manner puts you quickly at ease. Very accomodating and sensitive to your needs. Takes time to explain what needs to be done and gets it done. Takes my dental insurance and price seems reasonable. Definitely worth a try.
Zen'ichi M. on JudysBook

13 years ago

08/09/2007, 04:11 AM
Great dentist, excellent staff, but rather dear... I went looking for a dentist upon arriving in Maryland from Oregon. I was sorely overdue for a cleaning, dealing with some rather unpleasant effects of gum disease, and generally despairing of my oral health in general. I've never liked going to the dentist, and was not looking forward to my first visit in years. Once in the chair, I found my hygenist to be a very positive and caring individual--as have been all of the hygenists I've come to know since--and was really impressed by the knowledge and information she was able to pass along to me. Later, upon meeting Dr. Chen, I was comforted by his "chair-side" manner, his patient and effective communication of the status and condition of my teeth and gums, and his overall--and very genuine--concern for me as a whole person, not just a set of teeth. Now, the bad part: They don't take insurance and they charge a lot. I could go broke going to Dr. Chen, but I have to say I'll have the best smile in the poor house! Zenichi Maro
Lisa G. on JudysBook

14 years ago

02/02/2006, 13:04 PM
A good, reliable dentist. One of the hardest things for me to find when I moved to Baltimore is a good dentist--Dr. Chen certainly fits the bill. He is personable and a good conversationalist, and additionally he does good work. His office staff is very friendly and willing to accomodate your schedule. And in case Dr. Chen is booked, his partner Dr. Ford is equally as good.
Alison K. on JudysBook

15 years ago

08/15/2005, 05:51 AM
Painless in the Mouth but Painful to the Wallet Dr. Chen really is a kind and caring doctor. He removed one of my wisdom teeth which were KILLING me. But he was so considerate during the process; he always asked me how I was doing and what he could do to make me more comfortable. Also, he made sure I was good and numb before he pulled the wisdom tooth out. In fact, it was so painless, that I had to ask him, "So did you take it out yet?" and he said, Yeah I already took it out! I didn't even feel it coming out :) But he was rather expensive. In total, it cost me about $200-- for just one tooth!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.