Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lawrence A. Brain, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
7 reviews
|Psychiatrists|South Kensington, MD 20814

7910 Woodmont Ave #1300, South Kensington, MD 20814

(301) 654-2255

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Psychiatrists

1133 Connecticut Ave NW # 750

(202) 223-8530
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2015 R St NW #200

(202) 483-2427
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5225 Wisconsin Ave NW #400

(202) 237-7000
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

104 Church Ln

(410) 484-0989
5.0
(1) · Doctors

12039 Reisterstown Rd

(410) 526-5000
5.0
(4) · Psychiatrists

4807 St Elmo Ave

(301) 657-5655
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
7 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Concerned Parent review for Lawrence A. Brain, M.D.
Concerned Parent on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/13/2019, 02:21 AM
Cold and unprofessional. Wasn't sympathetic to youth at all. Would not recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Lawrence A. Brain, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 01:38 AM
Dr. Brain has been wonderful to myself and my daughter. He listens, asks questions, considers our pov and advises us accordingly. Dr. Brain was the 3rd doctor we saw, others were not as warm or thorough. I truly believes that he acts with my daughters best interest at heart. I have referred others to him before and will do so again.
Anonymous review for Lawrence A. Brain, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/06/2017, 11:38 AM
He is very unfriendly, blunt and brief when talking to patients. I advise you to find a more human and sensitive person than Dr. Brain
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Anonymous review for Lawrence A. Brain, M.D.
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

05/26/2011, 14:03 PM
This is a very knowledgeable practicioner; polite, well-spoken, and personable. The only real drawback is that he accepts no insuance whatsoever. He explains that he was forced to do this, as many providers were so slow to pay, that he would have been forced out of practice waiting for invoices to be received. The problem this presents is that insurers then like to play the waiting game, knowing that you're out big money, and don't care that you can't live on what's left after paying the practice (which, by the way demands payment at the time of the office visit, and won't allow a balance of any kind). Rather than charge a missed appointment fee, they charge the full cost of the appointment. $160.00 for five minutes in the office is a little steep. An attorney isn't that expensive, unless you're at Williams & Connelly, and your name is Oliver North, facing federal charges for lying to Congress! The practice would be a perfect recommendation, if only the insurance issue would be resolved. I can pay upfront, but not when the insurance company wants to hang me out to dry for a year to get reimbursed... F U C K Y O U BLUE CROSS! You don't put "CareFirst!!"
Anonymous review for Lawrence A. Brain, M.D.
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

05/26/2011, 07:24 AM
This is a very knowledgeable practicioner; polite, well-spoken, and personable. The only real drawback is that he accepts no insuance whatsoever. He explains that he was forced to do this, as many providers were so slow to pay, that he would have been forced out of practice waiting for invoices to be received. The problem this presents is that insurers then like to play the waiting game, knowing that you're out big money, and don't care that you can't live on what's left after paying the practice (which, by the way demands payment at the time of the office visit, and won't allow a balance of any kind). Rather than charge a missed appointment fee, they charge the full cost of the appointment. $160.00 for five minutes in the office is a little steep. An attorney isn't that expensive, unless you're at Williams & Connelly, and your name is Oliver North, facing federal charges for lying to Congress! The practice would be a perfect recommendation, if only the insurance issue would be resolved. I can pay upfront, but not when the insurance company wants to hang me out to dry for a year to get reimbursed... F U C K Y O U BLUE CROSS! You don't put "CareFirst!!"
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.