Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Law Offices of Montell Figgins

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
59 reviews
|Criminal Defense Law|Newark, NJ 07102

17 Academy St, Ste 305, Newark, NJ 07102

(973) 242-4700

http://figginslaw.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(4) · Legal

1 N Broadway #1004

(914) 328-0160

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Criminal Defense Law

14 Woodward Dr

(732) 360-9300

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Divorce & Family Law

235 Ticetown Rd

(732) 679-1221
5.0
(3) · Legal

397 Bloomfield Ave # A

(973) 485-0400
5.0
(1) · Legal

225 Broadway

(212) 619-1990
5.0
(4) · Legal

488 Schooleys Mountain Rd

(908) 850-3489

1 person is looking at this business

About

Mr. Figgins' dedicated focus on litigation makes him one of the most sought-after attorneys in the Northeast. Arguing matters involving issues ranging from commercial litigation and real estate disputes to employment law, federal criminal defense and civil rights actions has given him a breadth of experience to rival any litigator in the region.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
59 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
google u. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
google u. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/15/2019, 02:07 AM
Upon retaining this firm based on the success stories and cover page of the website stating determination to fight for every client I was certain I was in good hands. That wasn't my experience with Sterling J. Santamaria at Montell Figgins Law Group. This Attorney switched Firms without telling me completely disregarded my case. I was victimized twice by deception. He lied about contacting people that confirmed he never made a call to obtain information, when I finally got the information and emailed it to him he stated he never received it. This was a horrible experience lack of knowledge or recklessness on Mr Santamaria part. I'm really disappointed and hope you all get better representation.
Respond to negative reviews
Hiddenpool L. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
Hiddenpool L. on Citysearch

2 years ago

09/24/2019, 04:16 AM
Law offices of montell figgins got my assault case thrown out !! He was great!
F R. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
F R. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/20/2019, 11:14 AM
We hired the Montell Figgins Law Firm after our son had been incarcerated for months on charges of violating a restraining order. The firm, which took over for another lawyer, was able to successfully work with the prosecutor and judge to achieve a â??time servedâ?? sentence that resulted in our son being freed without having to do any additional jail time.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Sweetened B. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
Sweetened B. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 17:08 PM
Montell Figgins saved me from the tenant from hell. He would not pay rent, would not leave, and demanded ridiculous repairs. Montell Figgins got me back over $6,000 in rents and stopped the ridiculous requests for repairs.
Mick J. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
Mick J. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 04:39 AM
Montell Figgins saved me from the tenant from hell. He would not pay rent, would not leave, and demanded ridiculous repairs. Montell Figgins got me back over $6,000 in rents and stopped the ridiculous requests for repairs.
Misti S. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
Misti S. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

03/26/2019, 12:59 PM
I hired Montell Figgins based on our phone conversation. I was looking for an attorney to represent me for a landlord, tenant issue. I found Mr. Figgins on AAvo.com, which is a lawyer directory. He had good ratings and I decided to give him a call and explain my situation. I knew, after our phone conversation that I wanted his firm to represent me. Sterling, one of his colleagues is the attorney that handled my case..I am very happy with the results and will seek legal counsel from their office in the future.
SharpShooter C. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
SharpShooter C. on Citysearch

3 years ago

02/12/2019, 02:11 AM
Ken Brown of the Law Offices of Montell Figgins successfully fought to turn an aggravated assault to community service of 5 days. Mr. Brown went above and beyond to work with different prosecutors to downgrade my charges and make sure my case was dismissed and my record was clean. I was bullied on a subway, tried to defend myself, and was almost punished. Without the help of Mr. Brown I couldâ??ve been facing months in jail or a huge fine. I am very grateful and would recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.
Damon C. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
Damon C. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/12/2019, 00:59 AM
Ken Brown of the Law Offices of Montell Figgins successfully fought to turn an aggravated assault to community service of 5 days. Mr. Brown went above and beyond to work with different prosecutors to downgrade my charges and make sure my case was dismissed and my record was clean. I was bullied on a subway, tried to defend myself, and was almost punished. Without the help of Mr. Brown I could’ve been facing months in jail or a huge fine. I am very grateful and would recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.
Hesi G. review for Law Offices of Montell Figgins
Hesi G. on Citysearch

3 years ago

02/05/2019, 02:47 AM
We were referred to Montell Figgins by a friend of a friend. From our first contact with his staff, they proved to be very smart, kind and compassionate people. We were assigned to Kenneth Brown. Mr. Brown worked tirelessly representing her. He was a strong advocate on my daughter's behalf with the prosecutors. He stopped at nothing until he could get a prosecutor to see things our way. He beat the charges and got her record expunged. She had never been in trouble with the law before, thanks to Kenneth Brown, it's as if she had never been arrested at all. He's the best!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.