BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Law Offices of Martin J. Rubin

4.7
39 reviews
(DUI Lawyer)
 3611 Fairmount St, Dallas, TX 75219US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(214) 599-9100

Write a review

5on Yahoo! Local, Aug 21, 2013
Very knowledgeable and professional attorney. We are extremely pleased. more »
5on Citysearch, Mar 23, 2011
Honest...What else can I say – I got a traffic citation for speeding 25 mph over the limit (which places you into a higher category than just a regular speeding ticket) on i30 in Dallas by a Dallas County Sherriff, and after researching the citation found that my only… more »
on Citysearch, Mar 23, 2011
Honest...What else can I say – I got a traffic citation for speeding 25 mph over the limit (which places you into a higher category than just a regular speeding ticket) on i30 in Dallas by a Dallas County Sherriff, and after researching the citation found that my only options were to either a) pay the fine, or b) pay an amount = to the fine and serve a 24 hour probation...in other words, I was going to pay the full $300 fine one way or another.
I contacted several attorneys, and was advised by all of them "sure, we can help you out...but not until you pay us the $75. Then we will fight for you blah, blah, blah." I knew the truth from speaking to several court reps (basically, I had to pay $300 to get it off my record because I had reached 25 mph over the limit, end of story), however, but still wanted to hear it from an attorney BEFORE I paid their fee.
Anyway, I contacted Martin Rubin, and it wasn't that he did anything extra for me, but he told me the truth. Without trial, you may as well save yourself the attorney fee and just handle the probation directly with the court, he said. Finally, an honest response without having to pay their fee first (just to get the same result). I dealt with this issue with other scammer lawyers that did the same thing I could do for myself, but charged me an extra $75 just to tell me so first.
In sum, this guy is honest, a rare trait sometimes for attorney’s in this business. I will definitely trust him the next time I am in this situation. Believe me from experience, I wouldn't write this review if I didn't want him to know how nice it is to still be able to actually trust a professional opinion not driven by greed. He is the real deal, and really does care about helping you out...even if he doesn't make a Penney off of you. If you have a ticket in Dallas or Dallas County, this guy will let you know with honesty what he can do for you.
more »
5on Merchant Circle, Feb 03, 2011
Thanks for being so great!! We wish you very best year ever Clint and Shana!! more »
5on Citysearch, Jan 05, 2011
Best Lawyer in Town!!! – Martin J. Rubin has just won a jury trial for me, and made me really happy :) I couldn't ask for more knowledgeable, professional and honest lawyer than him. I admire his wit, expertese, and attention to details. He leaves a stunning, and… more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jan 05, 2011
Martin J. Rubin has just won a jury trial for me, and made me really happy :) I couldn't ask for more knowledgeable, professional and honest lawyer than him. I admire his wit, expertese, and attention to details. He leaves a stunning, and lasting impression on all parties with his swift, eagle-like demeanor and sharp ripostas. My entire experience with Mr. Rubin was extremely positive, comfortable and empowering. He made me believe again, that justice prevails and it's worth of fighting for. I will always recommend him to my friends. Great communication, reasonable fees, curteous office staff and foremost - the best lawyer in town!
Thank you Mr. Rubin. You're my superstar!
more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Dec 28, 2010
Martin J. Rubin knows the law and has helped me several times.
He also knows the laws of the area and his 30 yrs of experience
give him clout. His background and credentials are impressive
to boot. He tells it like it is. His fees are reasonable.
I highly recommend him and have referred people to him.
If you want a fair, honest and intelligent legal eagle who knows his stuff,
go ahead and call for a conference to see if he can help.
His staff is also friendly and helpful. I wouldn't use anyone else unless he referred me to someone else. I give him 5 stars for sure.
more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Dec 28, 2010
Martin J. Rubin is a wonderful person and attorney. He has helped my family for many years with criminal defense and family law. My son would have probably gone to the pen if it had not been for him! He has assisted my daughter also and got her assault case dismissed. I would recommend him highly as one of the best attorneys in Dallas. more »
1on Yahoo! Local, Feb 15, 2010
I hired him for a traffic ticket after I was assured that he could reduce the penalty amount BUT it didn't happen and I ended up paying full $200 penalty on top of his fees. When I reminded him, he become so rude and said he would withdraw his name as my representative and that would cause a warrant for my arrest.

He also advised me not to hire him again and I am passing this advise to everyone who is in need for a good and HONEST lawyer who tells you what he can and will do for your $$$.

I was so disapointed because I specifically asked if he could lower the penalty of the violation otherwise I would have looked some where else or simply paid the penalty without paying his fees.

SO HE WAS GOOD FOR NOTHING.
more »
4on Yahoo! Local, Apr 07, 2006
a few years back, Martin Rubin helped me w/ a speeding ticket - hoping he can do the same again! more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
3611 Fairmount St, Dallas, TX 75219
DUI Lawyer
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Traffic Ticket Defense, DWI Defense, Suspension Hearing/ALR Hearing, Stop Sign, Speeding, Ran Red Light, Plea Bargains, Occupational Drivers License, Wills, Contested Divorces, Child Custody, Over 33 Years of Experiencemore »

Review summary

5  34
4  1
3  
2  1
1  2
1 reviews with no rating
4.7
39 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence