Logo White
Watch Demo
Badge

Law Office of Karen Winston, LLC

Claimed
5.0
147 reviews
|Immigration Law|Jacksonville, FL 32205

4623 Park St, Jacksonville, FL 32205

(904) 723-4570

https://www.kwinstonlaw.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Legal in your area
5.0
(4) · Immigration Law

2064 Park St

(904) 404-8501

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(176) · Legal

9425 Craven Rd #5

(904) 448-6646

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Law Office of Karen Winston, LLC, is an immigration law firm located in the Avondale/Riverside area of Jacksonville, Florida. We handle many types of immigration cases including asylum, deportation defense, family petitions, naturalization and more! It is our mission to help you bring your loved one here if they are abroad, or keep them here if they are facing the challenging process of removal. Call today for a consultation. Our staff is fluent in Spanish and Haitian Kreyol.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
147 reviews
5131
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 107 Reviews5.0Google
  • 40 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Segovia Elizabeth on Facebook

6 days ago

09/24/2020, 08:30 AM
my husband and I had a bad experience.They charge $200 to make appointment, we wanted Karen but we got someone else. she told us that my husband didn't had a case. very unprofessional
Business Response:

Hello Segovia, I am sorry you report having a bad experience with our office. We consistently receive five star reviews and pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service. In wanting to address your concerns, I reviewed the notes from your consultation with our office. We have only ever charged $150 for a consultation, and never $200. We do have multiple attorneys at this firm, and each are as qualified as I am to provide excellent immigration advice and representation to our consults and clients. Although it was over a year ago since you consulted with us, our records show that we reviewed and discussed the details of your case with you during the consult, we provided you with quotes for each step of the case, and we followed up with you following the consult, but we received no response. I regret you had anything less then an excellent experience with our office, and I wish you and your family all the best on your immigration journey. If you would like to discuss anything further you can e-mail me privately at karen@kwinstonlaw.com

J Herlin Amaya on Facebook

3 months ago

06/21/2020, 03:56 AM
Honestidad, Responsabilidad profesionalismo y gran corazón, hacen de la abogada Karen Winston UNBEATABLE en servicios de inmigración. La abogada Karen es una persona sincera que siempre habla con la verdad. Cabe mencionar su increíble staff, yo tuve la bendición de contar con su ayuda, siempre me mantuvo informado de todo. Abogada Karen Winston es la mejor gracias por ayudarme a mi y a todos los inmigrantes que bienen a su oficina.
Pamela Maloney on Facebook

3 months ago

06/18/2020, 02:32 AM
This review is long overdue. My family and I would like to express our sincere gratitude to the Law Office of Karen Winston and her team for taking on a very complicated case and gifting us with the best outcome ever. I would say to anyone who is going through the immigration process, please seek council prior to submitting any paperwork. So many new laws in place and the process can be quite complicated. I tried to save money by starting the process myself and ended up with a nightmare on my hands. My niece application was denied due to me not reading all documents thoroughly and unable to decipher what exactly INS was asking for. It was a pretty stressful period for our family, not only was my niece facing possible deportation, but she was also close to turning 18, which would have even been more complicated. I made an appointment with Karen Winston Law Firm and Attorney Cassandra Paniagua was assigned to our case. She was very knowledgeable, compassionate and immediately came up a plan of action on how we should proceed. Paralegal Joseph, went over a detailed checklist with everything we needed to move forward with the application. I received daily phone calls, emails and text messages until all paperwork were completed, reviewed and were ready to be sent out. The entire team went above and beyond and did everything possible to put us at ease. Regardless of the outcome, I felt 100% that they had done everything possible for my family. I am so happy to report that within 6 months of taking our case, my niece was granted her citizenship. The firm didn’t stop there, they also made sure that we knew how to go about getting her social security and identification cards. I wish I could give the Law firm a million stars. They are pretty awesome!!!!
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Nery Rodriguez on Facebook

8 months ago

01/20/2020, 17:30 PM
Excelentes.Hablan español y son muy profesionales. Los recomiendo 100%
Edgar Mendieta Gil on Facebook

a year ago

10/13/2019, 15:35 PM
Cesar Rosales Cardenas on Facebook

a year ago

08/16/2019, 08:57 AM
Exelente abogada y buena persona
Rosmery Curbelo on Facebook

a year ago

07/02/2019, 08:48 AM
Excellent service! I highly recommend her.. My friend got her resident thanks to her!
Lushgniaht Sandy on Facebook

a year ago

07/02/2019, 04:59 AM
Lizelle Klopper on Facebook

a year ago

05/22/2019, 04:35 AM
Thank you, Joe & Karen, for your support and guidance by obtaining my green card. I can recommend your law firm with a humble heart. Thank you again for making it possible for us. We will always be grateful for the outstanding work you've done.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.