Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lavender N Lace Tea Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
708 reviews
|American|Lake Alfred, FL 33850

430 N Lake Shore Way, Lake Alfred, FL 33850

(863) 956-3998

https://www.lavenderandlacetearoom.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · American

5731 E Fowler Ave

(813) 988-2879

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · American

2060 Cascades Blvd

(407) 334-9971
5.0
(1) · American

725 S Ronald Reagan Blvd Ste 109

(407) 834-3354

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(628) · American
4.8
(564) · American

7575 Dr Phillips Blvd

(407) 345-2992

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
708 reviews
5602
  
466
  
313
  
27
  
115
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
SB L. review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
SB L. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

06/17/2015, 03:56 AM
Lovely Historic Team Room Wonderful food. Good service. Beautiful garden. Quaint, quiet setting.
Sb L. review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
Sb L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/17/2015, 02:40 AM
I really appreciate the thought and care which goes into the menu and ambiance. Not only is this a historic tea room. It is a Central Florida gem.
fabulous finds review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
fabulous finds on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/10/2011, 04:05 AM
Delightful experience each time! – If you're looking for that quaint, rustic, hidden treasure kind of place, you have found it at Lavender and Lace Tea Room. I LOVE it! I have grown up on English teas and Tea rooms, and having moved here from Canada I was disappointed I didn't find tea room choices (I have been to the Disney's Floridian Tea Room , but was even more disappointed)...until I discovered Lavender n Lace! Each time I go there, I am delighted - from the hot teas to the pastries (BTW why would you go to an English Tea Room if you don't like pastries, desserts and scrumptious baked goods, all made fresh???) I'm looking forward to trying the High Tea that I'm told is reserved for groups, that has a marvelous array of pastries! They have pictures of it on facebook :) The bakery and gift shop with the outside courtyard add to the ambiance! The servers are courteous, polite and eager to please. The owners make every effort to satisfy your experience, and have done a wonderful job over the last couple of decades of making a wonderful haven of escape for girls like me!!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
travelling gourmet review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
travelling gourmet on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/09/2011, 07:17 AM
FANTASIC FOOD, AMAZING AMBIANCE – My friend and I are foodies. We always go out of our way and travel far to dining destinations such as Lavender n Lace. And WOW, what an experience. We had the opportunity to speak with their CHEF, and he explained that ALL of their meals are prepared from FRESH INGREDIENTS ONLY. That's why our food was so delicious and good for us. My friend had the SPINACH CRIMINI SALAD with tomatoes, walnuts, mushrooms etc., and I had the CHICKEN CURRY, which was marinated in yogurt and lime. We also enjoyed FABULOUS DESSERTS, which we are told are all homemade. My friend had the FRENCH SILK PIE (to die for) and I had the ITALIAN ORANGE CREAM CAKE" What a taste bud delight. Our server explained that the cake was made in their very own BAKERY. We spent all afternoon. They also have a WONDERFUL GIFT SHOP full of great gifts and pick me ups, and another shop which is totally "RETRO" selling, HOMEMADE BAKING, BULK TEAS, and related GIFTS. We will recommend this tea house/restaurant to all our friends and relatives, and if you haven't gone yet you are missing out. It is very clear as to why this is one of the best eating experiences you will ever have. Lavender n Lace truly offers the whole package.
BrendaRJ review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
BrendaRJ on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/10/2011, 04:25 AM
Really not a tea room – If you are looking for the typical English Tea Room this is not it. I went after seeing this online and made the journey way out there! : ) It had beautiful china all on the walls and two cute gift shops. The food was not really what I like I am health concious eater so cassoroles and whipcream desserts are not what I look for. We had a nice server who was very helpful. They were out of several teas and did not have real butter or cream in the place which I thought was odd as the english do not use fake butter or creamer subsitute. I had a cup of soup and fruit salad plate. My mother had the chicken salad she said it was a bit too sweet for her liking. I get the feeling things are done cheaply here and don't mind paying the price for the best but pay that price for half the quality is not my idea of a good lunch.
Kendra J. review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
Kendra J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/09/2011, 01:54 AM
Best money saving tip- skp it! We stopped in for a girls day out. What a waste of time! Long wait even though we had a reservation. The food was sub par at best. Fake Crab used in our quiche! The service was ok but really the food ruined it all for us my youngest daughter had the chicken salad and was sick a couple hours later I believe it was the chicken salad. I called the restaurant and the manager/owner wouldn't even let me finish my concern of the chicken salad being bad. Really didn't care to listen. Don't waste time or money here head to a true local owned place like the barn and skip the Pakastan English Tea Room
Respond to negative reviews
salsa917 review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
salsa917 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/25/2010, 05:04 AM
Best Girls day out Resturant and Bakery/tea shop – We are from Austin Texas. We discovered this tearoom few years ago through a recommendation of a friend. Now it is our must " go to" resturant duringour every visit to Orlando. Their Puff pastry is my favourite along with the key lime pie. To top it off is the serene tearoom decor and friendly staff ! Highly recommended !
jswick62 review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
jswick62 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

01/18/2009, 04:57 AM
I was one of four hostesses for my Red Hat chapter in Winter Garden FL and we planned our event at this pretty house decorated just wonderfully. The food and tea were wonderful and the serves was grand. I love tea rooms and this one is one of my favorites.
Rosalind C. review for Lavender N Lace Tea Room
Rosalind C. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/05/2008, 01:58 AM
Great tea room! This tea room is a wonderful experience. The setting is elegant and it is a great place for girls day out. The food selection is great and the service is wonderful!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.