Logo White
Watch Demo

Lavar Hair Designs

Own this business?
4.6
63 reviews
|Beauty|New York, NY 10023

134 W 72nd St #2F, 2F, New York, NY 10023

(212) 724-4492

http://www.lavar.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Hair Stylists

2 Hilltop Rd

(973) 543-4848

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Makeup Artists

407 Lewis Ave

(718) 774-4540

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(62) · Hair Stylists

5077 Merrick Rd

(516) 541-5050

11 people are looking at this business

4.9
(160) · Beauty

210 W 82nd St

(212) 787-1277

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(24) · Blow Dry/Out Services

1275 York Ave

(212) 639-7507
4.8
(29) · Hair Extensions

121 Towne St

(203) 914-1180

14 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties in weaving, press and curl, flat iron press, natural hair, relaxers, color, style cuts, short hair, wigs and much more!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
63 reviews
546
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
13
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 46 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 12 Reviews4.1Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Deborah White on Facebook

2 months ago

03/11/2020, 18:29 PM
Great results for clients with little hair using weave techniques.
Neisha Walcott on Facebook

2 years ago

04/11/2018, 02:58 AM
Denise Beville on Facebook

2 years ago

12/18/2017, 01:20 AM
The owner of LaVar Hair Design is my family so this review will probably not be objective. Having said that, this is my third Christmas Party attendance at the Salon and I have always had an awesome time! My friends and I have always been treated like royalty. The atmosphere is always friendly and welcoming. While I have not been a customer of the services I have used Ellin's products and love the results! Merry Christmas to all at LaVar Hair Design.�
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Joylen Thomas on Facebook

2 years ago

12/18/2017, 00:03 AM
I haven’t had the opportunity to use the services as a client however, I was invited to Ellin’s holiday gathering on Saturday. This was my 1st time attending and I had an amazing time. Ellin was very engaging with her guest and just the perfect hostess. Beautiful salon! Merry Christmas to LaVar Hair Designs and a very prosperous New Year!
Laurie P Cohen on Facebook

3 years ago

11/21/2017, 16:00 PM
Alma Carten on Facebook

3 years ago

02/22/2017, 00:36 AM
Marcia is my stylist and Ellin installs, I always get tons of compliments from strangers on my hair when I leave the shop, (family & friends too). Great ambiance, terrific stylists and staff. 10 on a scale of 1 to 10!!
Yvonne Clayton on Facebook

4 years ago

09/30/2016, 01:28 AM
Diana Kimber Leary on Facebook

4 years ago

09/18/2016, 02:26 AM
I am So Happy I found An Amazing Hair Salon❤️ From the bagels & cupcakes, my amazingly talented Stylist and really nice employes this was an Amazing experience from start to finish❤️❤️
Kennie Boulin on Facebook

4 years ago

09/13/2016, 02:50 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.