Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Las Fajitas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
335 reviews
|Mexican|Denver, CO 80014 United States

1639, 2680 S Havana St A, Denver, CO 80014 United States

(303) 755-3366

http://www.lasfajitas.us/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=website&utm_campaign=las%20fajitas&utm_term=5a7113251b83e00001e9802c

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
4.7
(2457) · Restaurants

17025 S Golden Rd

(720) 556-6269
4.6
(941) · Restaurants

5307 Leetsdale Dr

(720) 379-7269
4.6
(1736) · Mexican

1294 S Broadway

(303) 778-1294
4.5
(1479) · Restaurants

270 S Broadway

(720) 287-5233
4.5
(725) · Restaurants

280 Union Blvd

(303) 202-9978
About

Home of the Best Fajitas in town!!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
335 reviews
5185
  
465
  
331
  
218
  
132
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Melanie W. review for Las Fajitas
Melanie W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/18/2011, 04:48 AM
RE: New location in Castle Pines Food's pretty good, but I have a complaint about the service: We received a coupon in the mail for this place and went in for our first visit during happy hour. First the waiter hedged about honoring the happy hour deal (even though it was a full 15 minutes before the end of happy hour), then refused the coupon. He said he couldn't combine the coupon with the happy hour offer (even though the coupon said nothing about that). We asked him to check with the manager, but he came back (we're pretty sure) without checking with the manager and said no. Later, my friend said that was total BS, that they had honored her coupon during happy hour.
Respond to negative reviews
Melanie W. review for Las Fajitas
Melanie W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/18/2011, 01:27 AM
RE: New location in Castle Pines Food's pretty good, but I have a complaint about the service: We received a coupon in the mail for this place and went in for our first visit during happy hour. First the waiter hedged about honoring the happy hour deal (even though it was a full 15 minutes before the end of happy hour), then refused the coupon. He said he couldn't combine the coupon with the happy hour offer (even though the coupon said nothing about that). We asked him to check with the manager, but he came back (we're pretty sure) without checking with the manager and said no. Later, my friend said that was total BS, that they had honored her coupon during happy hour. So, while I was REALLY excited about this place before I went, I am so turned off by the way we were treated that I doubt I will return. The food wasn't nearly good enough to suffer surly service from the waiter.
Respond to negative reviews
S C. review for Las Fajitas
S C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/26/2010, 01:07 AM
There are better places.... Ordered tacos al carbon. Visible tough gizzard unedible pieces all through the meat with every bite. Not good. There's too many other places that can serve a good edible taco. Don't test your stomach.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Christine K. review for Las Fajitas
Christine K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/14/2010, 02:09 AM
Great Chile Rellenos! Excellent Mexican food at great prices. When they run a special, it's still the full-sized entree you'd get on a regular day, not half an entree for half off like some other restaurants. Margaritas are good, the salsa is spicy enough for most and the chile rellenos are fabulous. Definitely recommend this place!
Jeff A. review for Las Fajitas
Jeff A. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/20/2009, 05:29 AM
Las Fajitas This place has wonderful mexican food and is fairly inexpensive. Their salsa has a nice spiciness to it yet it is not too overpowering. I recommend this place to everyone who likes good mexican food.
teknokween review for Las Fajitas
teknokween on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/01/2008, 01:40 AM
Tastey local dining and reasonable prices – I'd recomend this restaurant to anyone. We walked in close to closing time and were treated with the same friendly service that you would get during the day...the staff did not rush us at all. We had a wide variety of different items and everything was fresh and delicious. Overall great authentic, affordable mexican food in a unique atmosphere. I'd personally recommend the tacos de carnitas...YUM!
JulieDIA review for Las Fajitas
JulieDIA on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/05/2008, 02:37 AM
Las Fajitas ROCKS! – Las Fajitas is BY FAR the best Mexican restaurant in Denver! I lived in Denver nearly 7 years and for the last year ate at Las Fajitas pretty much every week. I have since moved back to the west coast, and I have to admit that it is one of the few things I truly miss about living in Denver. Their rice is full of flavor, and the fajitas are out of this world. We never had a bad experience with the staff. In fact, the manager, Ryan was always more than friendly and accomodating to our needs, whether we were at a table for two, or had a large group dining. Great salsa, and if you love garlic, you will love this place! I MISS IT...
stlittlesister review for Las Fajitas
stlittlesister on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/31/2006, 03:50 AM
Best tortilla soup in town! Great Customer Service! – My husband and I love this restaurant! Unlike the other reviewer, we have always had excellent service and great food! Their green chili is delicious, but my favorite is their tortilla soup. We also really like their chips and hot sauce - which is a very important characteristic for a Mexican restaurant. It goes overlooked by other establishments. One example of excellent customer service is one time, I had ordered 2 enchiladas to go for my friend at work. On the way to the car, I accidentally spilled my order. I took it back in to get some napkins for clean up. However, when they heard what happened, they immediately made me a new order. I was very impressed because they went above and beyond without being asked.
andyih review for Las Fajitas
andyih on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/14/2006, 03:07 AM
Terrible and incredibly rude service. I'll never go back. – Myself and my family have eaten at Las Fajitas approx. 10-12 times over the last year. Tonight, their manager was indeed rude and disrespectful to me. I asked the waitress if she would bring me the bottled beer that I ordered "right away" since I wanted to sip on it before the meal arrived. She agreed that she would. She spent the next 4-5 minutes behind the front counter doing what I don't know (she was not waiting on other tables), but did not bring me the beer. I expected our meal to come soon and assumed she had forgotten my request. Including ourselves, there were customers at 5 or 6 tables. I approached the front counter and reminded her that I had asked for the beer right away. At that point, the manager stepped forward and told me "you don't have to be rude". I was of course quite surprised and taken aback. I informed him that I was reminding the waitress of my request which she had agreed to. I informed him that it was in fact he who was acting inappropriately and being rude to me. She then did bring me the beer. As expected, within another 2 minutes at the very most, the meal arrived. We then asked the waitress for more salsa (we like to pour it over our food). The same slow response repeated itself. She again spent some time behind the counter and then disappeared. She reappeared, but still did not bring the salsa. I motioned to the manager who clearly saw me, but he pretended not to see us and he walked right by our table to greet some people who were arriving. He continued to ignore us; we finally saw the waitress and flagged her down to get the salsa we had requested some time ago, as our food was getting cold. A minor point was that we were missing a place setting for my son. This was inconsequential, but one more element of this evening's terrible service. I go out to relax. I don't need the stress. Good luck to Las Fajitas overcoming their current poor management. Andy Former regular customer
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.