Logo White
Watch Demo

Larry Teague & Sons Plumbing

Own this business?
20 reviews
|Contractors|Neptune Beach, FL 32266

101 Lemon St, Neptune Beach, FL 32266

(904) 270-2289

Closed now


Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Coastal Plumbing & Home Repair
(2) · Contractors

104 Cormorant Ct

(904) 261-6776
Bob’s Backflow & Plumbing Co
(31) · Contractors

6510 Columbia Park Dr

(904) 268-8009


For nearly 50 years, the name to trust for plumbing repairs and remodeling in Jacksonville, Florida is Larry Teague & Sons Plumbing.

Suggest edits


Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
20 reviews
9 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews1.7BBB
  • 4 Reviews2.0Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Dennis Cain on Facebook

a year ago

07/21/2018, 06:41 AM
Here's another complaint about unprofessional service and workmanship! In the process of filing BBB complaint and lawsuit! $2300.00 dollars and all the work has to be torn out and replaced! Wouldn't even return my calls! Hired subs, that brought in subs that weren't even licensed and I still had the original problem of the leak in the shower pan that they were originally hired to fix!
Respond to negative reviews
Matty B. on BBB

2 years ago

12/31/2017, 06:26 AM
I am shocked this company is still in business. Hired this company to do bathroom remodels. After 3 months--repeat--3 months, the tile guy was still working at his snail pace cutting and installing tile in a average size shower. After complaining, the company did some checking and discoverd the worker was an alcoholic who would disappear in the company van in the middle of the day and never return. Another guy was hird to replace the alcoholic and he tushed the job, smearing grout everywhere and leaving a mess. After complaining, the owner sent his foreman who essentially demanded payment for the shoddy work before moving to the next phase! Like something out of a movie! Never again! Again, ...  more>>
Business Response:

The only Matthew Butler that I am aware of was done in January of 2014, I started shortly after that, and have not heard from this customer until today. I need to do a little more research, but if this is the same customer, why did he wait three years to send this complaint in?

Respond to negative reviews
James C. on BBB

2 years ago

07/12/2017, 01:37 AM
so Larry Teague and son sold us an Ameristar unit in aug 2015. It was installed by some subcontractor from the northside and his girlfriend. Within a few months he did a poor welding job and it leaked out the Freon. The next guy welded it closed and filled it about 6 months ago and did not charge us for the Freon. Well guess what it leaked out again while on vacation. I come home to a 86 degree house with a/c still under warranty but they try to charge overtime rate because of weekend. not our problem. Finally another guy comes out, says there is a leak refills it and charges almost $200 for Freon? Then he says his freon tester is broke and he will have to come back & do a pressure test. Rea...  more>>
Business Response:

We are in the heat of the season, and we can't go to everyone first. Mr. Cardin called in and we got to him as quickly as we could, gave him 6 pounds of freon, which is mostly not a warranty item and determined that there was a leak. Being so busy, we have had to have a lot of equipment problems and have had to do repairs, and since Mr. Cardin was now cooling, we took care of other "no cool" issues and didn't call Mr. Cardin to check in daily. The leak detector will be picked up this afternoon and Mr. Cardin would have been notified to set the appt. Today we get a call from him through the answering service and I was preparing to call him back after I knew what to tell him, like checking the file, seeing the status of the leak detector, and checking the technicians schedule. At this time I have to stop and answer a complaint that I have no idea why this complaint happened, this is the first the office has heard of it, and now am a bit behind schedule. And the phone is constantly ringing with other people that want to be first. A freon leak is not usually a warranty issue, because if it takes this long to leak it is usually in the line set, which is not replaced unless necessary at the time of the AC Change Out. This will be addressed either tomorrow or Monday, once I check the schedule and make the appt.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Howard L. on BBB

3 years ago

05/16/2017, 01:30 AM
Hired this company as they were the most responsive and very competitive pricing. They did the work in a very professional manner and couldn't be happier. I couldn't be happier with using them and highly recommend them without reservation.
NoMoreTeague!!! on BBB

3 years ago

03/14/2017, 04:54 AM
Overall bad experience from these guys. Replaced my AC unit at my home in Hobe Sound, FL in 2015. ***** ****** (Sales guy) made claims about giving me a credit for reselling my brand new compressor (which they claimed needed to be replaced). When I received the final bill, there was no credit. Installers left no instruction or operating manual. They left half of my furnace unit in my attic crawlspace. Made numerous promises to email me the owners manual and have a tech come out and explain maintenance & care instructions, filter replacement etc. also never happened. They actually began screening my calls (not answering my calls) until I called from a different number. They finally issued me ...  more>>
Business Response:

I do not know of any technicians that would promise an owners manual much less say someone would come out and explain the upkeep or items in the owners manual. Since the internet is so widely used, it seems everything is on line..this includes all manuals. We do not receive or distribute any manuals. I am so sorry about the misunderstanding and I will be looking up the technician that installed this, and make sure that all techs in the future are aware that we do not have access to owner manuals. We do not screen calls, although sometimes we would like to. This is a business, and is run like a business. All calls are answered during normal business hours. I would also like to inquire why if this customer was unhappy with us, why wait 1 1/2 years to complain? I spoke with this customer this am and explained that I don't have owners manuals, he needed to go online, and that I would send him a copy of the warrant so he would have all the correct information to find what he needed.

Respond to negative reviews
Maureen K. on BBB

3 years ago

12/12/2016, 00:33 AM
This is the worst company ever. I had a new AC Heat unit installed the end of August 2016. I kid you not. They have been back to my home at least 8-10 times doing something to supposedly new unit.(Good thing is i was given a warranty but I don't trust warranty nor this company) Every time I called to speak with *** ****** to express my issues or concerns, I'm ALWAYS told he not in office or he is out of town.He has yet to return my calls to address my concerns. I DID NOT have any problems speaking to him when i was inquiring about a new unit. Lastly, City came out last week to inspect unit and found 3 things wrong , one including an issue with my Breaker Box. STILL no one has called or come ...  more>>
Business Response:

This unit was actually installed on September 17, 2016. We have been back for a few items, a new thermostat, an new condensate pump and no heat. All was replaced or repaired. We ordered an inspection on November 14, 2016 and we cancelled due to homeowner not having the heat working. Systems sometimes do come with faulty parts, but normally that is found and taken care of in the first few month. We did get the inspection on December 2, 2016, and it did fail. The only thing on my inspection report was a oversized breaker. My tech went to the homeowners house and did some repairs that the inspector mentioned to the homeowner, however, I cannot get a final until the breaker permit is in place. It did take the tech about two weeks to go back, but we have been pretty busy and low on manpower due to the holidays. I am now just waiting for our electrician to pull the permit, and once this is done, this permit will be closed. I feel it is a little unfair to say the company as a whole is bad business, because we did not purposely go out and obtain parts to go bad in the beginning, and certainly did not plan to keep this permit open this long. I am sorry for any grief this has produced and will do things as promptly as I can to close this permit.

Respond to negative reviews
Marty on BBB

3 years ago

11/20/2016, 03:36 AM
Had a pipe burst in the attic. Teague said plumber couldn't come out for 2 hours, so we waited. Guy who came was not a plumber, but tried to fix it anyway. He didn't do it right 1st time, resulting in much larger leak and additional water damage to wood floor. Co. charged $466 for 2 1/2 hr.work, much of it because he didn't do job right 1st time. Would not reduce rate when we questioned them for sending a non-plumber to do slow and mistake filled job. Very bad experience!
Business Response:

The tech we sent out is primarily an HVAC tech, however, he has a great deal of plumbing experience, and we do use him time to time for plumbing jobs. We have a couple of technicians that can do more than one trade, but primarily are assigned to one trade. Our service rates are $175.00 per hour plus parts, which is comparable to the industry rates, and probably cheaper. This technician was not primarily a plumber, however, he has installed numerous water heaters, repaired several leaks and helped on some of our repipes. We feel he was qualified for this job and am very sorry if the customer is unhappy about our rates.

Respond to negative reviews
Antoinette Holston on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2016, 06:37 AM
Larry Teague Plumbing co. Is a joke and very unprofessional, Promises to repair work that they have goofed up on by installing the wrong equipment....Never returns phone calls! My hot water heater is brand new and my hot water has been out since 8/31/16 I have been promised by this company that they will order the part to repair the heater but as of today, they havent returned a phone call to follow up, my husband and I have called them several times, and as always someone will call us back which hasnt happened yet. Very dissatisfied and unhappy customer...Tommy and Antoinette Holston
Respond to negative reviews
Kimber M. on Citysearch

3 years ago

05/22/2016, 02:10 AM
Worst company , they get your money then take advantage of your trust. This company hires people who never stay and the woman who work in the office are plain hateful and try to make you feel stupid. They install a unit and don't finish out their work right unit burns out then they don't follow up on their promise . Our brand new Trane lasted less than four months before problems showed up then it was like pulling teeth to get them back had to report them. I have documented proof. They then finally come out and the tech whom I never met before because the guy who installed ours was gone, this guy runs checks says our unit has a leak it's not but 1year old if that. So next the other AC compan...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.