Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lance H Shoemaker

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
10 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Columbus, OH 43214

3545 Olentangy River Rd # 525, Ste 525, Columbus, OH 43214

(614) 261-1900

https://www.riversidesurgicalassociates.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

285 W Schrock Rd

(614) 818-9550

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4581 Columbus Rd

(740) 625-6234
5.0
(4) · Doctors

986 Galloway Rd

(614) 878-0036

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

106 N Murray Hill Rd

(614) 878-1100
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

6075 E Broad St

(614) 864-6363

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5131 Beacon Hill Rd Ste 120

(614) 486-2000
About

Shoemaker Lance H MD is located at 3545 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH. This business specializes in General Practice Medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
10 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Lance H Shoemaker
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/19/2019, 14:56 PM
I have never encountered such a rude Dr in my life. Dr. Shoemaker was frowning my entire appointment and was extremely condescending. I literally asked the office lady to place me with a kind and caring Dr and she put me with this guy! He did not answer any of my questions, never smiled once. Spoke in a very condescending tone.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Lance H Shoemaker
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/03/2019, 05:41 AM
Dr. Shoemaker is very arrogant and rude. I am quite sure he is very busy...as we all are at our jobs. However I heard he was a good surgeon so when he happened to be the one to perform my sons appendectomy that day I was grateful. But then my sons routine surgery resulted in unusual LARGE bruising and unusual complications. I will never take myself or my family to RMH again. An unfortunate bad experience all the way around.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Lance H Shoemaker
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/24/2019, 09:11 AM
Arrogant, not customer/patient oriented/friendly, not at all comforting, apparently doesn’t realize who is paying his bills! Absolutely no bedside manners! May have learned how to complete a surgery but certainly needs to review ppl skills 101 or at least learn to keep his attitude at home. I didn’t select him, he happen to be the doctor on duty for an emergency surgery (partner of the surgeon I selected, which now would make me rethink that selection).
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Melissa review for Lance H Shoemaker
Melissa on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/24/2018, 03:27 AM
Dr. Shoemaker is amazing! I had hernia surgery in June and feel like I have my life back. His bedside manner is wonderful. He listens and cares. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a surgeon.
Joe review for Lance H Shoemaker
Joe on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/19/2017, 01:13 AM
I was referred to Dr. Shoemaker for a minor yet painful affliction by my physician at 330 pm on a Monday. I needed an outpatient surgical procedure to correct the situation and my primary did no surgery. His office said come by ASAP. He and his team stayed late and I was home by 630 pm.
T. Webb review for Lance H Shoemaker
T. Webb on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/24/2016, 01:51 AM
Dr. Shoemaker is very much in demand as any patient could tell by his rushed mannerisms and packed waiting room. In fact, I almost didn't have surgery because of his lack of "bedside manner." (per say). But I am glad I finally decided to trust him and scheduled my Sigmoid Colon resection by him. He is an excellent surgeon and I don't know that I would be alive today without him. While he was doing my surgery he also repaired a hole in my bladder (that even a urologist swore was not there!).
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.