Logo White
Watch Demo

Lakeside Muffler & Welding

Own this business?
4.6
53 reviews
|Automotive|Lakeside, CA 92040

12461 Woodside Ave, Lakeside, CA 92040

(619) 561-3202

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Johnson's Fiberglass Boat Rpr
5.0
(34) · Automotive

1045 NW John Jones Dr

(817) 293-1111

2 people are looking at this business

R V Express
5.0
(6) · Automotive

4121 Bedford Dr

(979) 776-1069
Swan Industries Inc
5.0
(3) · Automotive

633 NE 1st St

(541) 389-4668
RV Solutions, LLC
5.0
(2) · Automotive

West Point

(502) 324-9002
Danny's Mobile RV Repair
5.0
(1) · Automotive

516 Orchard Ln

(803) 367-1768

3 people are looking at this business

Custom Camper
5.0
(3) · Automotive

37523 Co Rd 9

(320) 248-7526

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
53 reviews
544
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 43 Reviews4.7Google
  • 8 Reviews4.1Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian R. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

11/21/2016, 02:56 AM
Garys has always been and always will be the ONLY place I bring my cars and trucks.
He works on all of my family's cars .
Very Honest,good clean work, always a great experience.
Thank you so much for having such a great bussiness.
Brian and Shelley Robinson
victor g. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

10/13/2011, 06:37 AM
Bad morning for Gary?
Not the place for the DIYer or anyone with the most basic knowledge of pipe sizes and exhaust systems. My purchase totaled $5.00, but Garys customer service was lacking this day. Read good reviews about peoples experiences with him, but maybe mine is just an isolated occurrence. What i really questioned is when he told me GM is always off on their exhaust pipe ID and OD and that i would need welding instead of them selling me "another" piece of exhaust pipe. He appeared combative but i can't possibly know why.
Respond to negative reviews
victor77652 on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/13/2011, 01:19 AM
Bad day? – Not the place for the DIYer or anyone with the most basic knowledge of pipe sizes and exhaust systems. My purchase totaled $5.00, but Garys customer service was lacking this day. Read good reviews about peoples experiences with him, but maybe mine is just an isolated occurrence. What i really questioned is when he told me GM is always off on their exhaust pipe ID and OD and that i would need welding instead of them selling me "another" piece of exhaust pipe. He appeared combative but i can't possibly know why.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Liz H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/14/2009, 01:02 AM
Wow!!! I am a Believer!
I was referred to Lakeside Muffler by my neighbor and Gary is incredible. He took great care of me. I am female and had been using the dealership for everything only to find out they were ripping me off. Every time I went there they made up something new and ever time they worked on my car something else went wrong! Finally a Great Mechanic and Great Customer Service. I will never go anyplace else as long as Gary is in this county!
Terry R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/28/2008, 05:50 AM
REST ASSURED
I have taken my motor home and the family car. Been going there for over 6 years. They are not only cheaper, but Gary's word is as good as gold. I had a part go bad that he replaced because my car engine was faulty...was not his fault. After I got my car repaired, he replaced the part at cost, no questions asked. I am a loyal customer.
C. K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/25/2008, 08:24 AM
A place you can feel like you won't get hosed.
I have never felt like I being taken. I always got all the information I needed and wanted, excellent work, and even been told I didn't need work done, when I thought I might. (I'm the nervous type). Things I have had done there were always done as promised, and the results were satisfactory. I have my kids take their cars there, and I would recommend them to anyone.
Sheila L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/15/2008, 06:19 AM
Lakeside Muffler is Awesome
Gary was recommended to me by a friend and I always recommend Gary's Lakeside Muffler & Welding to anyone looking for a good mechanic. He and his staff have worked on multiple vehicles for the ranch I live on. His service and reliability are excellent as well as being friendly and giving great advice. Everyone needs to know a good mechanic and people like Gary are rare. So if Lakeside is near you, you should check out Lakeside Muffler & Welding.
David H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/01/2008, 01:35 AM
Honesty, Integrety & Professionalism with a heart
We have been going to Gary since 1997 and with his friendly attitude he put us at easy and his professionalism was tops. Gary soon became our family mechanic and we send everybody to him we know. He's one of the last great mechanics left and a good man too. My life and that of my families has been a better life knowing Gary for he's not just our mechanic he's our friend.
David & Lynda Holmes
Gary Y. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/16/2008, 02:33 AM
Official Website for Lakeside Muffler & Welding
www.lakesidemuffler.com
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.