Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair

Claimed
4.9
125 reviews
|Auto Repair|McHenry, IL 60051 United States

431 Scotland Rd Unit C, Unit C, McHenry, IL 60051 United States

(815) 385-1400

http://www.lakemoortransmissions.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

BBB

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

217 W State Rd Rte. 176

(847) 526-7777
5.0
(1) · Automotive

209 E Ogden Ave

(630) 231-3400
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1203 E Oklahoma Ave

(414) 482-2662
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6516 Ogden Ave

(708) 749-7100
5.0
(5) · Automotive

2727 US-14

(833) 532-7992
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1272 Townline Rd

(847) 371-1937
About

Family owned and locally operated full service auto repair shop in McHenry specializing in transmissions. Over 30 years experience in servicing foreign, domestic and diesel vehicles. We offer free computer diagnostics and estimates are always free. All repairs are preformed on site with fast turnaround time. 24 hour tow in service available.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
125 reviews
5105
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jeffrey Kevin Sanks review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Jeffrey Kevin Sanks on Facebook

5 years ago

01/15/2018, 00:27 AM
awesome. Chris does an amazing job. always has it done in a reasonable time for a good price. I don't bring my car to anybody else.
Maxx Barr review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Maxx Barr on Facebook

5 years ago

01/13/2018, 04:22 AM
I highly recommend Lakemoor transmissions. They've worked on almost every part on my Ford diesel, from wheel bearings, to fuel injectors, and ball joints, to u-joints. They've always done a phenomenal job, and I appreciate the quality and honest service, with a quick turnaround time!
Zipper Brown review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Zipper Brown on Facebook

5 years ago

01/13/2018, 00:05 AM
Fantastic shop, great people, fair prices, they stand by their work. Chris is easy to talk to, explains problems so I can understand.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Jared Hietikko review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Jared Hietikko on Facebook

7 years ago

07/18/2016, 05:36 AM
Brought my truck too lakemoor trans about a year ago, Chris (the owner) built me a trans to handle the power my truck put down. Year later trans is just as strong as the day it was built. Will bring all my future vehicles there and recommend lakemoor trans to everyone I know!
Cheryl Doerflinger Hietikko review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Cheryl Doerflinger Hietikko on Facebook

7 years ago

12/27/2015, 03:03 AM
Great place to take your car. They can fix anything! Honest, dependable and affordable!
Jacob Dubach review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Jacob Dubach on Facebook

8 years ago

02/14/2015, 03:12 AM
Steven Nielsen review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Steven Nielsen on Facebook

9 years ago

01/11/2014, 01:51 AM
Tammy Peña review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Tammy Peña on Facebook

9 years ago

12/13/2013, 04:23 AM
It's awesome!!!! I was Always told the truth about my repairs and what I needed! The owners are the most Awesome people I know always there to help in any way they can. I would recommend Them to all my family and Friends!!!!
Burt Spencer review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Burt Spencer on Foursquare

12 years ago

05/10/2011, 10:08 AM
Great service, fixed right the first time!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.