Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair

Claimed
4.9
123 reviews
|Auto Repair|McHenry, IL 60051 United States

431 Scotland Rd Unit C, Unit C, McHenry, IL 60051 United States

(815) 385-1400

http://www.lakemoortransmissions.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

BBB

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1010 75th St

(630) 969-4900
5.0
(56) · Automotive

255 W Harding Rd

(708) 212-8181
5.0
(20) · Automotive
5.0
(4) · Auto Customization

1301 Landmeier Rd

(773) 877-3060
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

3542 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 725-0211
5.0
(3) · Automotive

2243 Central Park Avenue

(773) 501-5741
About

Family owned and locally operated full service auto repair shop in McHenry specializing in transmissions. Over 30 years experience in servicing foreign, domestic and diesel vehicles. We offer free computer diagnostics and estimates are always free. All repairs are preformed on site with fast turnaround time. 24 hour tow in service available.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
123 reviews
5103
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Zoé Castro review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Zoé Castro on Facebook

3 years ago

05/23/2020, 05:40 AM
Business Response:

Zoe Thank you ever so much for your awesome review and for having such confidence in us!!! Your great praise made my day!!! Thank you so much!!! Chris

Kenneth K review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Kenneth K on BBB

3 years ago

02/19/2020, 00:36 AM
Ken My '04 Aztec, with 165,00 miles, was having issues. Specifically with the transmission. The vehicle would hesitate when taking off and was also slow to engage gears as it was driving. I brought it over to Lakemoor Transmissions. Within 4.5 days the crew over at LT&AR had my Aztek running,shifting and performing like it was a brand new car. Super smooth. You could barely feel the car shifting yet it felt a lot quicker. It was a total rebuild along with all the other tangible parts that support the transmission being replaced. These guys are thorough. It's been over 3 weeks since I got the car back and everything is perfect. No leaks, noises or problems. And at a reasonable price. I know where I will be taking the rest of my vehicles whenever an issue should arise. These guys are great !!! Thank you Chris !!!
Ryan Gertz review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Ryan Gertz on Facebook

3 years ago

10/31/2019, 06:22 AM
Whenever I have an issue with any vehicle, from our Mercedes to diesel pick up. I always get in contact with Chris. Always straightforward and quick turn around. Have been giving Lakemoor Transmissions repairs for 5+ years, and will continue.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Jim W. review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Jim W. on Birdeye

3 years ago

10/01/2019, 11:17 AM
I would like to thank Chris Dubach at Lakemoor Transmission for their work on all 4 of my cars over the past ten years. My most recent issue concerned the headlights in my 2014 Cadillac SRX with poor visibility, which I had taken to a Cadillac dealer with no luck in fixing the issue. Chris reviewed the issue, laid out a plan of attack, quoted a price for parts and labor and fixed the issue. We can now safely drive the car at night without using the high beams. We have had many other repairs done on our cars over the years, brakes, ball joints, emissions failures… and Lakemoor Transmission had always repaired at very reasonable pricing. Knowing the job is complete and my family is driving safe vehicles is what really matters and that is what I can count on from Chris.
Becky Frey-lambert review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Becky Frey-lambert on Facebook

4 years ago

02/11/2019, 02:30 AM
Honest and dependable! Chris is the only mechanic that I would trust to do work on any of my cars!
Becky Frey-lambert review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Becky Frey-lambert on Facebook

4 years ago

10/07/2018, 03:56 AM
Chris is honest and does exceptional work!
Tracy Leske Ponce review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Tracy Leske Ponce on Facebook

5 years ago

03/09/2018, 01:31 AM
Awesome work, from an honest man! Thank you for getting my truck back on the road! I will recommend you to everyone looking for a repair shop! It’s very rare to find an honest mechanic, with very fair prices! Thank you, Chris!
Jeffrey Doty review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Jeffrey Doty on Facebook

5 years ago

02/15/2018, 00:27 AM
Absolutely a fantastic shop! Very fairly priced, and Chris is a great gentleman to deal with! Would definitely recommend! Thanks so much! Will most certainly be back!
Chris Turnbull review for Lakemoor Transmissions & Auto Repair
Chris Turnbull on Facebook

5 years ago

01/18/2018, 01:38 AM
My son needed a new transmission in his truck, Chris did a great job & was very reasonably priced. We will be bringing the truck back for the rest of the work that needs to be done to it. Thank u Chris, appreciate the hard work & quick service!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.