Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lago-mar Motel & Apartments

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
75 reviews
|Hospitality|Lake Worth, FL 33460

317 N Federal Hwy, Lake Worth, FL 33460

(561) 818-4523

http://www.lagomarmotel.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(4) · Hospitality

2801 NW 55th Ct #4

(954) 484-6606
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1077 NE 44th St

(954) 263-2720
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

5900 Georgia Ave

(561) 655-5515

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1908 Buchanan St

(954) 923-8536
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

2275 Sr 84 Marina Mile Blvd

(954) 584-4000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Travel Services

2131 Hollywood Blvd #408

(954) 744-8396
About

Spacious one bedroom apartments in the heart of Palm Beaches, close to beautiful Lake Worth Downtown, restaurants, beach, golf course, etc.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
75 reviews
522
  
418
  
312
  
22
  
121
  
  • 53 Reviews3.5Google
  • 19 Reviews2.8Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathleen B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/24/2020, 00:01 AM
Hidden gem We were very pleased with our one bedroom apartment. The kitchen had enough pots, plates and utensils for us to cook two meals. The facility and our room were spotless. The bed could have been more comfortable but wasn’t bad. The courtyard was a great place to drink my morning coffee. You can’t beat it for the price.
rsr0124455 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/13/2019, 02:02 AM
Family owned gem in Lake Worth This is a well run and welcoming small property. Reservations can be made easily. The rooms are large with comfortable furnishings to make you feel right at home. The rooms are immaculate and have large windows with courtyard views. Warm, tropical colors both inside and out reflect Florida sunshine. You have the feel of staying in a private residence. A short walk downtown puts you in the heart of Lake Worth where you will enjoy many live musical events including art shows. There is a charming live performance venue and cultural museum plus many great little eating spots and handcrafted wares in local shops. If you make arrangements ahead, they may even be able to pick you up at the airport or Lake Worth Tri-Rail station. You will put Largo Mar on your repeat visit list......your home away from home in Florida!
CAMellon on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/16/2019, 01:12 AM
Good Location - Cute facilities but lacking We have stayed here once in the past and it seemed more organized. This time there was no shampoo, or anything in the bathroom except a bar of soap. No hair dryer, etc. It did have a full kitchen but not even any packets of coffee. The extra space is nice but there are some minor things you would expect but wasn't there. It is a MOTEL so don't set your expectations very high but you are close to downtown and the courtyard is very cute and cozy.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Anita Holmes on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/26/2019, 00:45 AM
The Benzaiten Center for Creative Arts in Lake Worth, FL housed its' visiting artists here. The first group of 3 artists had a good stay. The rooms were clean and they enjoyed the old charm of the building. The second group had the worst experience ever. They were booked for 1 week and only used the room for 2 hours. Yes, it was that bad. And they never refunded our money for the remainder of the week. I made 2 visits to their office, spent at least 30 minutes with the owner and never got our money refunded. And we are a nonprofit organization. I WILL NEVER PUT ANYONE HERE AGAIN.
Respond to negative reviews
Steve D on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/26/2018, 00:47 AM
Manage your expectations Ok - so this is a motel - so start there. For $100-$120 you get what you pay for - rooms definitely smell like smoke - I tried 3 different ones - beds and pillow are just ok. Very outdated —- however everything was very clean - location is safe... is super basic - if your just looking or a place to lay your head and wash up it’s fine - if your looking to take your wife or girlfriend look elsewhere - your not impressing anyone. Beach is close which is a plus...
William P on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/15/2017, 00:41 AM
PLACE IS A NIGHTMARE 😤!!!! Okay im a very honest reviewer and i basically let others no before wasting their time or money.👍 Im 32 years old and have alot of experince traveling and staying with different hotels and resorts.Im a very simple person i usually am happy with the basic needs, wifi,decent tv,washer n dryer, and a nice clean bed with clean sheets not asking awhole lot here.This place is actually nice and i didnt have a problem with my room except our bed litterly broke the first night😤So then i ask the lady owner who is polish or whatever and right then in their i new it was gonna be a rough week shouldve got my refund when i could have. She told us to use the pull out bed on their 1960 couches that are basically filth🙊 My wife and i just sat there and paused for a moment. Wow what a rude old lady she doesnt need to run anything but a retirment home!worst stay ever and didnt give us our deposit back dont stay here!!!hate to say this but wow this lady topped it off on my list of worst places to stay..
Respond to negative reviews
Lesly W. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/12/2016, 09:44 AM
The RUDEST Dirtiest woman came to the Window when I inquired about a Vacancy. Obviously, I woke her up; she looked horrifying, with a personality to match. The Sign out front read VACANCIES but she actually YELLED she had NONE! Just because I woke her does not mean she needs to SCREAM. Gross.
Respond to negative reviews
TeresaGarv on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/13/2016, 01:34 AM
Looks better outside then inside..... I was not very impressed with the accommodation. Very outdated in every aspect of it. Window A.C, cheep utensils, cracked coffee cups, no dish-washing liquid no paper towels. Expect lower standards or change your expectations to appreciations and you will love it! And as I mentioned in my title of the review - looks better outside then inside.
cincykitty2015 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/03/2016, 01:05 AM
Interesting place We were looking for a place to stay for three nights to enjoy a local beach and didn't want to spend a lot of money to stay on the beach. We had stayed in Lake Worth a couple of years ago and enjoyed the restaurants and shops, so we looked for a place to stay the was close to the main downtown area and walkable to the beach. After reviewing many hotels in the area I decided to take a chance on Lago Mar. I knew not to expect a lot, but it met a lot of criteria. Pros: Close to downtown and walkable to the beach(if not so chilly and beach chairs to carry). Kitchenette(bring own coffee, sugar ,salt coffee filters, paper towels) had to ask for dish towel and dish detergent Two rooms and full size shower tub Quiet area Rooms very clean Nice outside area to sit and lounge Cons: Receptionist hard to understand due to accent Upon checking in had to show my reservation dates because she said we were reserved for one more night than we had reserved. Glad I had proof of reserved dates. Later she said she had mixed us up with another reservation. The living room furniture not comfortable to sit on for too long and pretty dated. Our bathroom faucet was broken but workable. Bath towels thin Bed really needed to be replaced, but lived with it. Like the other reviews I knew not to expect a four star furnishings,etc. but with just an improvement in the furnishings it would be very nice. All in all, given the price range we were looking in...it was what we expected and would possibly stay again, mainly because we felt it was a respectable, safe, clean place to stay.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.