Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

La Cipollina Ristorante

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
391 reviews
|Italian|Freehold, NJ 07728

16 W Main St A, Ste A, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 308-3830

http://lacipollina.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

581 Broadway

(732) 222-2822
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

206 E 58th St

(212) 750-8170

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Restaurants

141 E 57th St

(212) 826-7101

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

400 Minnisink Rd

(973) 638-1404
5.0
(82) · Restaurants

310 W 38th St

(212) 736-3000

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Italian

14 Bushwick Ave

(718) 963-3100
About

Zagat review: Now at the quarter-century mark, this dependable (if hard-to-find) Freehold Italian BYO maintains its old-world ways with a classic menu of quality items served by an excellent tuxedoed team. The elegant decor lends it special-occasion status and bargain prix fixe specials keep costs under control.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
391 reviews
5263
  
438
  
329
  
211
  
118
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
June Balk Miller on Facebook

a year ago

09/06/2020, 02:09 AM
We have just finished dining here and it was a very disappointing experience. We ordered a special which was extremely overpriced. My husband did not want the spinach it came with and asked for extra mashed potatoes. He was told that wasn’t possible. We dine out often and have never received this response. It makes no sense. This restaurant does not care about pleasing its customers. We could not get a reservation elsewhere but this restaurant is half empty. I understand why.
Alex Gribtsov on Facebook

a year ago

07/19/2020, 03:23 AM
Wonderful gem in the heart of Freehold, upscale, light dress code check and reservations. The food is amazing, the mushroom soup was delicious, the gnocchi melted in my mouth, the filet was cooked perfectly, even the classic Crème brûlée desert was executed with master precision. The chef, Anthony is just a masterful craftsman of his art. Wonderful place for a romantic date or a special occasion with the family. I highly recommend giving this BYO fine dinning experience a chance.
Jessica Perillo on Facebook

a year ago

07/13/2020, 01:42 AM
We just had our free, 4 course tasting yesterday and I am amazed!! The quality of both service and food was beyond what I had imagined. My fiance and 12 year old were also impressed and let's just say I got my 12 year old to LIKE salmon!! We are so looking forward to having our rehearsal dinner here!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
David Csatari on Facebook

a year ago

07/12/2020, 02:54 AM
Always great. Best for couples or small groups.
Mary Fitzgerald Rubinstein on Facebook

a year ago

05/24/2020, 02:26 AM
The May 23 feast was fabulous in every way - from the designer bags to the menu to the food itself to the easy to follow directions (especially regarding wine consumption). it was a real treat and Anthony was delightful to interact with. Thank you.
Jason Rechtman on Facebook

a year ago

05/23/2020, 09:47 AM
We ordered the may 23 feast. From the moment we had it in the car we knew it would be delicious as we could smell the fresh herbs permeating from the adorably decorated to go bag. This was not take out food, this was a gormet, chef prepared dining experience. the food was absolutely outstanding, portions were huge, and you can tell this was cooked with care. I can't wait to take my family to the dining room when they open. Usually you have to go to NYC for this level of dining. well done
Elizabeth Borsuk-Bellonio on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2020, 03:55 AM
LaCippolina is hands down the finest restaurant in our area offering the most delicious food in an elegant atmosphere with service that is white glove, but friendly, not stuffy! There are no words for how much we have always loved the food the staff and the amazing owners who make this place what it is! Most importantly Matt their Executive Chef is second to none...he is not only highly skilled he grew up in the restaurant business and his offerings and how they are plated is immpeccable!!!
Stephen Rubino on Facebook

a year ago

04/29/2020, 15:33 PM
Excellent food. Great for small gatherings. Been coming here for years!
Debbie Nanney Fatovic on Facebook

a year ago

04/25/2020, 20:31 PM
Thank you for our quarantine date night tonight!! We are so full. Everything was insanely delicious and fresh. Easy pick up too.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.