Logo White
Watch Demo

Kootenai Vision Center

Own this business?
4.8
75 reviews
|Healthcare|Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

1801 N 3rd St, Ste 2, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

(208) 667-1591

https://kootenaivisionsource.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Cozza Optical - Duane Zink Od
5.0
(6) · Optometrists

5503 N Wall St

(509) 489-2020
Franklin Park Vision Clinic
4.9
(97) · Eyewear & Opticians

12 E Rowan Ave

(509) 487-0600
Post Falls Optometric Physicians
4.9
(141) · Optometrists

185 W 4th Ave A

(208) 773-7434
Restore Vision Centers
4.9
(20) · Healthcare

2204 E 29th Ave

(509) 464-2020
Spokane LASIK & PRK Laser Eye Surgery - LasikPlus
4.9
(757) · Ophthalmologists

2204 E. 29th Avenue

(866) 921-2392
Coeur D'alene Vision Source
4.9
(84) · Eyewear & Opticians

850 West Ironwood Drive Suite 104

(208) 765-2020

About

Specialties Optometry, eyecare, optical goods, contact lenses, vision care, glasses History Established in 1985. Established in 1985 Longest standing eyecare practice in North Idaho. Originally established by Drs. Ernie Wells, Bill Scott, and Calvin Pabst in the 1970's. Moved to current location in 1985. Drs. Will Fagan and Rob Johnson continue the tradition of excellence in eyecare. Meet the Business Owner Rob J. Business Owner Graduated from BYU in 1994 (BA) and Pacific University in 1998 (Doctor of Optometry). Originally from Southern Oregon. Moved to N. Idaho in 2003. Co-owner of KVC since 2007. Proud father of 5. Active in PF Rotary Club.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
75 reviews
564
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 48 Reviews4.9Google
  • 25 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joseph Poe on Facebook

12 days ago

03/20/2020, 11:34 AM
I've been going here for 15+ years. They're always really nice!
Tiffany May on Facebook

a year ago

12/31/2018, 03:57 AM
Great place! We got in and out with cute glasses picked for my first time glasses wearing kiddo. Great selection and sweet staff!
Dorothy L Woods on Facebook

2 years ago

09/26/2018, 06:25 AM
Took my whole family today and the staff are incredible!! I couldn’t recommend them more we scheduled all 5 eye exams and they made the wait so smooth especially with a tired and cranky 2 year old two 6 year olds and a 8 year old the staff are wonderful and we will not be going to another place ever again 5 stars all the way here we have found our doctor for our eyes 💜
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Dena Fisher-Beaucher on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2018, 05:30 AM
Kootenai Vision Center in CDA is the BOMB!!!! What a wonderful and friendly staff. Very accommodating and goes above and beyond to make their patient feel welcomed.
Melissa Baldwin on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2018, 02:07 AM
Best care I have ever received at a eye Dr. Thank you to a great staff.
Guest on JudysBook

2 years ago

02/26/2018, 02:36 AM
Frustrated I have been going to this vision center for a couple years, simply because it's who my insurance makes me go to. Office staff is continually unorganized, at both the Coeur d' Alene and Post Falls offices which I don't understand. Both years when I had my annual exam they have left off tests, example this year they didn't even test my close up vision, you have to remind them, if you even know what you need. Last year they did tests then the young gal, said "oh, do you have your contacts in?", well, if you wear contacts typically you'd have them in but I said "yes, I do wear contacts", consequently she had to re-do all the tests with my contacts taken out. I had a special test done last year, they never called me with the results, I called twice to finally be told "if there is a problem we will call you", to me that's not right and I didn't and don't have faith the results were ever read. This year they charged my debit card twice for my glasses, not an easy thing to get fixed-you ultimately file papers with the bank and wait until that is processed, 7-10 days! Wouldn't recommend and I will change as soon as I can.
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda Peters on Facebook

3 years ago

09/10/2017, 03:23 AM
Stephanie Rogers on Facebook

3 years ago

07/06/2017, 05:47 AM
Amy Rains-Collins on Facebook

4 years ago

09/11/2016, 01:37 AM
I have been going to Dr Fagan since 2006. I Drive 1.5 hour for the best eye care. State of the art equipment, clean and friendly staff and a Dr that cares and listens!! Missing out if you don't go!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.