Logo White
Watch Demo

Kohler Awning

Own this business?
4.3
67 reviews
|Home Services|Buffalo, NY 14225

2600 Walden Ave, Buffalo, NY 14225

(716) 685-3333

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Custom Covers & Canvas
4.6
(55) · Home Services

3145 Military Rd

(716) 298-5946

8 people are looking at this business

About

Kohler Awning uses only the longest lasting materials, guaranteed to outlast the hottest suns and the toughest winters, sheltering you from harmful UV rays and keeping you 8 degrees cooler. Using the ultimate in state-of-the-art technology the retractable awning provides shade at a push of a button. With dozens of colors, fabrics and styles to choose from, you're sure to find the right one to match your decor and enhance your outdoor living.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
67 reviews
547
  
44
  
32
  
22
  
18
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 59 Reviews4.4Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews1.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thomas S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/07/2015, 03:10 AM
I purchased a home with a fairly large kohler awning already installed and although not my taste, enjoyed its functionality for one season before I ran into trouble. Awning is fitted off the back of a 2100 square foot colonial for reference...pretty standard.
I was scheduled for early april installation, and sure enough the guys showed up with my awning april 1st. Unfortunately, 45 minutes later, I went out back expecting to find my awning and it was not installed.
None of the installers knocked on the door to tell me any change in plans, so I was very confused.
I contacted Kohler a few days later to find out what was the matter and there seemed to be some confusion as to the source of the i
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Kathleen M. on Citysearch

5 years ago

11/12/2014, 01:14 AM
Kohler Awning has provided us with many years of excellent, reliable service and an outstanding product. Inspection is done by Kohler Awning each year before installation. We have had many compliments on our awning-covered deck.
Our awning has made our deck an enjoyable "room" in the out-of-doors, free of bugs and shaded from the hot sun. We use our deck for nearly 3 seasons of the year. Thank you Kohler Awning!
Darryl and Kathleen May
poptara on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

09/06/2013, 10:35 AM
Great product. Fast delivery.
Overpriced ( probably due to very little competition ) .
Also, every time I called I felt like I did something wrong.
Even over the phone I could tell they were not even trying to smile.
I'm sure they would be out of business if there was another customer friendlier company providing same service.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Janice J. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/11/2012, 01:52 AM
Love my awning...but a little pricey – After all the years of suffering the heat on a west facing deck I saw that Kohler had an awning that would work with a ranch so I checked it out. I was kind of surprised at the price but (note to previous reviewer) I was there at the time of the Home Show and there was a Home Show discount.
Installation was quick and it made a big difference in my kitchen the minute they dropped the awning onto the frame. I anticipate being able to sit at my kitchen table and be able to keep the blinds open on the sliding door for a change.
I don't know if I will pay for the winter take down and storage as it seemed awfully high for me. I will study how its up there and
...  more>>
Sharlo on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/09/2011, 10:08 AM
Overpriced – Last year we had to replace our awning (10 years old). We did get a price from Kohler since we had been happy with our first awning. I thought the pricing was high so I did get a quote from another local awning company which was 20%+ lower than Kohler. We went with the lower priced company & are happy with our choice. Had Kohler been more competitive, they would of had our repeat business. I also think they charge too much for install & take down. The last 5 years, we put it up & took it down ourselves to save money.
I would suggest Kohler offer a "Home Show" discount, or coupon (Groupon?) to make their cost equal with other local companies.
I cannot say anything bad about the q
...  more>>
Jennifer M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/01/2010, 10:59 AM
Disappointed with Customer Service
We really like our awning however I am very disapointed in the level of customer service Kohler Awning provided. When the salesmen came to our house to give us the estimate he advised us that the first take down would be free because of the purchase of the awning. So we purchased the awning and when the time came to take down the awning we recieved a bill for $127. I called to let them know that we were told that the first take down would be free . The women said she would pull my contract and have Mr. Kohler call me back. When Mr. Kohler called me back he said that it was not in my contract and that they would not waive the fee. He basically told me too ba
...  more>>
Jkross80 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/01/2010, 09:34 AM
Dissapointed in Customer Service – We really like our awning however I am very disapointed in the level of customer service Kohler Awning provided. When the salesmen came to our house to give us the estimate he advised us that the first take down would be free because of the purchase of the awning. So we purchased the awning and when the time came to take down the awning we recieved a bill for $127. I called to let them know that we were told that the first take down would be free . The women said she would pull my contract and have Mr. Kohler call me back. When Mr. Kohler called me back he said that it was not in my contract and that they would not waive the fee. He basically told me too ba...  more>>
Kathleen K. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/06/2005, 19:02 PM
Great renovations.
This past summer we were doing some major renovations on our house including putting an awning over a new patio, we used Kohler and they were great. They were fairly prices, the workers were polite and they came through by finishing much earlier than anticipated.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.