Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

King Ranch Turfgrass

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
43 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Austin, TX 78735

5910 US-290, Austin, TX 78735

(512) 892-3636

https://krturfgrass.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(26) · Tree Services

PO Box 340193

(512) 484-0252

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(106) · Home Services

4201 S Congress Ave #310

(512) 444-2100

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(76) · Nurseries & Gardening

240 Earhardt Rd

(512) 627-2201

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Home Services

440 Old State Highway 29 E

(512) 930-0923

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(84) · Nurseries & Gardening

6405 Manchaca Rd

(512) 762-5228

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(16) · Nurseries & Gardening

801 Tillery St

(210) 716-0702

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
43 reviews
516
  
46
  
33
  
23
  
115
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Benjamin B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/16/2014, 06:12 AM
I see that this is a once in a life time review for these guys , but I just spoke to Brandon at the 290 store had a few questions and order some grass with no problems or a hard time , I would ask for him and maybe everyone might do a little better. ask B
Pamela F. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/23/2013, 05:09 AM
jharta on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/13/2011, 02:45 AM
Beware, I am a professional landscape architect and these guys specs about their coverage was way off. I ended up paying for more than I needed and when I asked them about this the manager told me my measurements must be wrong. When I told him that the area measurements were taken by hand and then checked by survey measurements and then checked again by a digital file on autocad they still said "well my brother is an engineer, but he ain't good with counting fingers on his hand." The manager then said that I should feel lucky because they must have sent me extra and I should be thankful for that and that they should actually charge me for the extra. These guys take the position that they are 100% right and will not work with the customer and will pass the blame to you. Not worth it, avoid at all cost!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
austinmom22 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/08/2010, 08:06 AM
DO NOT BUY FROM THESE GUYS--they sold me a completely dead grass pallet and when I called to complain would not do ANYTHING to make it right. Were not ever sorry about the dead grass which take alot of effort to lay. My friend who is a professional landscaper said the pallet was at least a week old. Buy from Dons grass or Lowes or the grass patch is my recommendation.
Respond to negative reviews
austinmom22 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/08/2010, 07:21 AM
DO NOT BUY from these guys--very rude and sold me a completely DEAD pallet of dead grass. How to make my experience better--give me my money back. When I called to complain were not sorry or did not offer anything to compensate me. Very bad customer service. Buy from Dons, Lowes, Grass patch.
Respond to negative reviews
Gabriel Brake on YellowBot

11 years ago

04/30/2010, 06:08 AM
Poor service Unable or unwilling to specify delivery time--my grass arrived in the afternoon. Customer service over the phone is poor and includes rudeness and sarcasm. Also, they don't tell you about the $5 a pallet "pallet deposit fee"--they just add it to your bill. I'll definitely go somewhere else in future.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeanine M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/05/2010, 02:36 AM
King Ranch Turfgrass is a promise your project will succeed This is a great business with personal, knowledgeable employees. They really take time with you here to make your projects a success.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.