Logo White
Watch Demo

Kilohana Grill

Own this business?
4.2
20 reviews
|Restaurants|San Ramon, CA 94583

1061-A Market Pl, Ste A, San Ramon, CA 94583

(925) 830-1144

http://kilohanagrill.com

Open now:9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Roam Artisan Burgers
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1923 Fillmore St

(415) 800-7801

2 people are looking at this business

Osprey Seafood of Calif. Inc.
5.0
(1) · Restaurants
Ovo Cafe Inc.
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

171 2nd St

(415) 908-3888

1 person is looking at this business

Kerry's Sweet Decadence
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

117 Darcy Pkwy

(209) 858-2121
Philz Coffee
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

3191 Middlefield Rd

(650) 251-9798

1 person is looking at this business

Curveball Food Truck
5.0
(27) · Restaurants

326 Shaw Rd

(650) 346-8840

About

We specialize in "onolicious" Hawaiian style plate lunches that are made fresh to order and served all day—just like back home in the Islands. Come check out your favorite local dishes like Hawaiian BBQ Chicken, Hawaiian BBQ Beef, Loco Moco and Saimin. Of course, we offer traditional luau food too on Fridays and Saturdays.We are now serving Dole Pineapple Whip - it's a luscious pineapple soft serve treat topped with crushed pineapple! Introducing our own creation... "KILOHANA KILOBITES"! It's frozen Dole Whip sandwiched between two Kauai Kookies We combined two world famous treats into one! Soooooo ono (delicious)

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
20 reviews
510
  
45
  
34
  
21
  
10
  
  • 14 Reviews3.9Trip Advisor
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
fhyr on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/03/2014, 04:19 AM
Very Good!
I buy takeout from here at least twice a month. Their service is fast and the food is good. I really like their potato salad, BUT if only it wasn't so salty! So until they stop making it so salty, I'll stick to the green salad for now.
ToniLuvsScuba on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/30/2012, 04:33 AM
Love the food!
I love this place. Always have. I moved to the Peninsula for 3 years and I really missed this place. But now that I'm back in the area, I'm glad to be able to come to this place again. When my boyfriend and I come here to eat or order to go, we always love to mix and match our order. I usually order the combination of kalua pork and kalbi ribs with potato salad. My boyfriend usually gets the island style fried chicken (kinda like Tonkatsu chicken) and beef teriyaki combo with mixed green salad. And we share each other's dish so we both get a little of everything we ordered. Everything is just delish!! The salad is ok but I don't visit this place for the salad. I come for the a
...  more>>
Rawhide2010 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/31/2012, 03:25 AM
Plate Lunch!
Save a ton of $$$ and time vs flying to the islands. Just drive over here for the plate lunch and taste the islands! Authentic and very real.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Stew99 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/15/2012, 05:46 AM
Feels like Hawaii
Although the Kilohana Grill is located next to Orchard Hardware Supply when you're inside eating the food you feel like you are in Hawaii. They have a nice selection of plate lunches and burgers. The three major ingredients of Hawaiian fast food are all present; balls of sticky rice, spam and Thousand Island dressing. A little pricey but it's San Ramon so you have to expect that.
Rob M on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/14/2012, 07:24 AM
Can't say enough good things about Kilohana Grill!
First of all, everything on their menu is good. i love their barbeque beef and their kalua pork! They're served Hawaiian style with two scoops rice, and a specially good potato salad created by Pam behind the counter. Also good is their Saimin, good for a nice cold day or a hot one! But my absolute favorite is the Loco Moco, just like they have in Hawaii: two scoops rice covered with an angus meat patty and a fried egg, and smothered in hot gravy. Yum, yum!!!!
Mark H on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/29/2011, 00:39 AM
Good Hawaiian take out
If you're in San Ramon and looking for good Hawaiian style teriyaki chicken, this is the place. They have a simple menu, small dining area and patio, but the chicken is great. The bowls themselves are a meal, but the combination (plates) give you a nice side salad.
Bill S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/14/2010, 05:06 AM
Hawaiian BBQ
Some pretty good Hawaiian BBQ here, the prices were alright, I had the Beef BBQ and it was pretty tasty.
Mbrasil on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/26/2009, 03:11 AM
Nice Hawaiian Food, But Not Great
The food here adheres to the most basic principles of Hawaiian fast food, except for the price they charge. I have had so much better at the food stands in Hawaii. This food seem very below par. The potato and pasta salad seems okay to me, but it also seems like a cop out for a real macaroni salad.
Keola1 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/19/2009, 04:20 AM
Good food; small portions
Food is tasty (like authentic Hawaiian plate lunches). Portion sizes are smaller than most Hawaiian fast food places while prices are about the same. They have a unique potato/macaroni salad that is okay. This is the only Hawaiian plate lunch restaurant in the tri-valley area so if you're craving Hawaiian food, this is your only choice.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.