BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Kelly Automotive

4.7
64 reviews
()
 747 E Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85204

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(480) 464-8155

Write a review

5on Google, Jan 07, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
more »
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Great service more »
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Kelly Automotive always takes care of us. They're honest, trustworthy and do great work! John has been our mechanic for 20+ years and I trust Dale and Steve implicitly. Both locations are fantastic. more »
5on Google, Nov 09, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 07, 2016
I visited both of Kelly's store and would highly recommend them both to anyone that needs a long term repair shop. They truly care about their customers more »
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
Great staff and facility! Very impressed more »
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
I visited both of Kelly's store and would highly recommend them both to anyone that needs a long term repair shop. They truly care about their customers more »
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
My son's E-350 Diesel Van wouldn't start at the Circle K across the street from Kelly's Automotive. Kelly, although he was closing up for the night, helped my son start the van. My son then left the van at Kelly's shop to get the starter problem permanently repaired, and some additional dash vent issues repaired. After a day, my son was charged only a very small amount. Great and honest service!! more »
5on Google, Oct 09, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jul 30, 2016
Kelly Automotive is great, I stumbled across them a few years ago when I became fed up with the shop I had been using and they immediately struck me as professional and transparent. Over the years they've done nothing but reinforce that first impression. They're knowledgeable, honest, try to save you money, and it's always the same guys working there. If you're looking for a new auto shop, try this one. I'm sure they will wow you as well. more »
1on Google, Jul 30, 2016
Don't go here unless your looking to spend $1200 on a kit to replace every component in the system. They prefer that over them find the root of the problem. Their moto is "you'll need to buy the kit for that." It's a sales technique. They don't try solving the problem and diagnosing the issue. They just replace all of the above and get the most money for it. Not a place for a tight budget. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 14, 2016
more »
4on Google, May 31, 2016
more »
5on Google, May 31, 2016
I thoroughly trust and Love Kelly Automotive. They have taken care of my family and friends for many years. I wouldn't have it any other way. If you have any automotive problems call today!! more »
5on Google, May 31, 2016
more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2016
Always do good by me more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2016
I was very pleased with the service I received at Kelly Automotive. Steve was personable and professional in every way. It turned out that there were multiple issues with my truck. Steve took the time to show me what was happening under the hood and explained each problem in a way I could understand. He also explained which problems were priority fixes, which ones ought to be done by a professional and which ones I could probably handle myself. After that experience I knew that he was not just finding things to fix to make more money off of me. I wish I got the same quality of service from my doctor as I get from Steve and the guys at Kelly Automotive. more »
5on Google, Nov 13, 2015
This Place is Great!!! more »
5on Google, Sep 13, 2015
I've been going with all my cars to Kelly's for sixteen years, they are trust worthy and backup their work. Before I found Kellys I went to the dealer and they use to trouble shoot with my money they'd do a fix then say that wasn't the problem and try something else with me paying the tab... I trust Kelly Automotive with all my car needs. more »
1on Google, Jul 14, 2015
more »
5on Google, Jul 14, 2015
Felt like the front end was going top fall off. Kelly's replaced the control arms and I'm back to running! Thanks Kelly! more »
2on Google, Jul 14, 2015
The guy at the front desk is always helpful but I have a suspicion about the people who actually do the work on the vehicles. I brought my truck in to have a leak taken care of between the transmission and transfer case, told them what I thought it was and dropped off the vehicle. I get a call back from Chris saying that the mechanic is telling him its the slip yoke and that my drive shaft is out of balance and that the gasket inside the bell housing is where one leak is and that they would have to drop my transmission and replace the front seal but before they could give me the warranty they want to take my rebuilt transmission apart and do another rebuild to make sure everything is ok. An extra couple grand just to make sure? No thanks. 500 dollars later and back at my house I find that the truck is leaking worse than ever so I take it to a transmission shop and low and behold the problem is exactly what I told the guys at Kelly automotive. Didn't even mention to the guys at the transmission shop what I thought it was and that's what they came up with.
Like I said Chris at the front desk is always helpful and polite but I think the guys doing the actual work either don't know what they're doing or are just too lazy too fix the right things
more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
747 E Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85204
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
We offer complete automotive repair, filters, tune-ups, emissions, check engine lights, wiring, computer programing, AC systems, alignments, brakes, transmissions, tires, radiators, and all major & minor repairs.
At Kelly Automotive you will find a professional shop with that friendly hometown feeling of honesty, ethics, and a clear understanding that we are here to truly help you. We are a full service repair facility, specializing in Foreign and Domestic repair & service. We have gained a reputation from our community and strive to uphold this high standard of service and reliability every day.
History
Established in 1987.
We started out with 2 bays and I was the only tech. We have now grown to 10 bays and kept the small shop feel. Here at Kelly Automotive we continue to receive traning on the latest technologies to best serve our customers. Our moto is "We work daily to create customers for life"
Meet the Business Owner
Kelly M.
Business Owner
Fixing things is a hobby I've had since I was a child. I love repairing cars and have been doing it for 20 plus years. I love it when people trust me to repair their cars, I don't take this lightly.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  56
4  3
3  
2  1
1  3
1 reviews with no rating
4.7
64 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence