BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Superstition Springs Toyota
4.9

Kelly Automotive

4.8
87 reviews
Auto Repair
 747 E Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85204US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(480) 464-8155

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.8
87 reviews
579
  
43
  
3 
  
21
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 57 reviews4.7
  • 15 reviews5.0
  • 10 reviews5.0
  • 5 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, Jun 27, 2017
I received exceptional, friendly service yesterday! They helped me out of a tough situation. more »
5on Facebook, May 17, 2017
Great service and very knowledgeable staff. The office/lobby is very clean and professional.
I brought my '97 Honda Prelude SH in for the timing belt job.
Steve, the service manager g
ave me a ballpark quote for what the job would cost. This is one of those jobs you need to tear it down before you know 100% what all is on the inside.
He was super honest when he told me the things I don't need as well as a few of the things I do need. The job was done in a timely manner and communication was kept through the whole process.
When I went to pick up my car, John, the technician, kindly explained the process and showed me all of my old worn parts. The car is running beautifully and they kept it clean. No greasy fingerprints or smudges anywhere.
Top notch job from start to finish and I do recommend this shop to anyone looking for honest people to assist them with their needs. I will be taking my car back to get some more work done!
more »
5on Facebook, May 02, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 14, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, May 06, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2015
I don't trust anybody but Kelly Automotive to work on my cars! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 29, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 12, 2014
hands down the best shop i have ever been to !!! I work on my own cars and trucks ....have since i was 15yr old...but when i need to take something to a shop this is the only place i will go. My dodge ram 1500 broke down on me a few weeks ago and i had to have it towed home....replaced the pickup coil and it fired right up. A week later it stranded my sister,same problem as before. cranking over but would not start. $100 in parts later i gave up and had it towed to Kellys and turns out the fuel pump i had replaced last year had come unplugged..... that was it. A lot of places would have nailed me for a new $180 pump and labour and who knows what. Chris and Steve charged me for a basic diagnostic ($50) and i had a oil change done also....and it was all done in 4hrs !!! These guys are the best . more »
5on Facebook, Aug 26, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 24, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 20, 2013
more »
on Facebook, Mar 28, 2013
Para mi amigos yo juan carlos les recomiendo este taller mecanico por la efisencia y calidad de trabajo professional que ellos destacan y te esplican en español gracias kelly's . more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
Honest true shop
Great auto shop, These guys are honest and care about each car that comes in there. Been going here for a while, great crew of mechanics.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
Quality, Trustworthy Shop
I was referred to Kelly Automotive by a friend (who owns a fleet of landscape trucks) who classified them as honest and reliable. I had taken my vehicle to the Exxon st
ation on Val Vista/Southern after my Ford Expedition was misdiagnosed with a bad fuel pump. Turns out it was a $20.00 defective electronic key (which he figured out after charging us for a new pump and labor) and a couple of bad cylinder coils that weren't providing adequate spark to the plugs (giving the engine the feel of a failing fuel pump). They diagnosed it and had everything fixed same day. We've since taken the same vehicle back to replace additional coils and plugs, and they've always been up front and fair about price (with no hidden surprises).
I recommend them often to family, friends, and business associates.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
My mother used Kelly and crew to work on her car. She bought a used "lemon" and it needed a lot of attention. She told me what she put them through and was treated fairly every time. I also tried Kelly Automotive to diagnose a problem after we had been told to replace our entire transmission by another repair shop, and after the problem persisted, Kelly nailed it and it was fixed in a flash, for very little money.
Kelly has a talent and the ability to read the body and the engine of cars and trucks. He is "The Car Whisperer."
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
I was referred to Kelly Automotive by a friend (who owns a fleet of landscape trucks) who classified them as honest and reliable. I had taken my vehicle to the Exxon station on Val Vista/Southern after my Ford Expedition was misdiagnosed with a bad fuel pump. Turns out it was a $20.00 defective electronic key (which he figured out after charging us for a new pump and labor) and a couple of bad cylinder coils that weren't providing adequate spark to the plugs (giving the engine the feel of a failing fuel pump). They diagnosed it and had everything fixed same day. We've since taken the same vehicle back to replace additional coils and plugs, and they've always been up front and fair about price (with no hidden surprises).
I recommend them often to family, friends, and business associates.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
I took my car into Sundevil auto for a tune up. when I came back they told me I needed 1800 in transmission repairs. I told them I would let them know. My friend told me about Kelly Automotive and said the guy was an honest mechanic. I took my car there and he did the tune up and also let me know my transmission needed a 25 dollar part. He put that in as well and it is now 4 yrs later. more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
Great auto shop, These guys are honest and care about each car that comes in there. Been going here for a while, great crew of mechanics. more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
Two wrenches up!!! Went to Kelly for engine light and emissions testing and repair.
From Steve at the desk to John in the spotless shop who adopted me and my 10 year old car, I was overwhelmed a
t every turn.
Final cost was less than I thought it would be, and following John's directions, I sailed through the state test in minutes.
You will find Kelly Automotive in two places in the dictionary....next to customer service, and honesty.
Will never go to a dealer again. End of discussion.
more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
An honest Mechanic
I took my car into Sundevil auto for a tune up. when I came back they told me I needed 1800 in transmission repairs. I told them I would let them know. My friend told me about
Kelly Automotive and said the guy was an honest mechanic. I took my car there and he did the tune up and also let me know my transmission needed a 25 dollar part. He put that in as well and it is now 4 yrs later. more »
5on YellowBot, Nov 19, 2010
Two wrenches up!!! Went to Kelly for engine light and emissions testing and repair.\r
\r
From Steve at the desk to John in the spotless shop who adopted me and my 10 year old car, I was ov
erwhelm... more »
5on Insider Pages, Nov 19, 2010
Done!
Two wrenches up!!! Went to Kelly for engine light and emissions testing and repair.
From Steve at the desk to John in the spotless shop who adopted me and my 10 year old car, I was o
verwhelmed at every turn.
Final cost was less than I thought it would be, and following John's directions, I sailed through the state test in minutes.
You will find Kelly Automotive in two places in the dictionary....next to customer service, and honesty.
Will never go to a dealer again. End of discussion.
more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
747 E Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85204
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
We offer complete automotive repair, filters, tune-ups, emissions, check engine lights, wiring, computer programing, AC systems, alignments, brakes, transmissions, tires, radiators, and all major & minor repairs.
At Kelly Automotive you will find a professional shop with that friendly hometown feeling of honesty, ethics, and a clear understanding that we are here to truly help you. We are a full service repair facility, specializing in Foreign and Domestic repair & service. We have gained a reputation from our community and strive to uphold this high standard of service and reliability every day.
History
Established in 1987.
We started out with 2 bays and I was the only tech. We have now grown to 10 bays and kept the small shop feel. Here at Kelly Automotive we continue to receive traning on the latest technologies to best serve our customers. Our moto is "We work daily to create customers for life"
Meet the Business Owner
Kelly M.
Business Owner
Fixing things is a hobby I've had since I was a child. I love repairing cars and have been doing it for 20 plus years. I love it when people trust me to repair their cars, I don't take this lightly.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.