BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Kelly Automotive

4.8
80 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 747 E Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85204

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(480) 464-8155

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Very honest and respectable business. more »
5on Google, May 27, 2017
These guys have revived my '88 Firebird like a phoenix more times than I can remember, gone the extra mile several times, and are the auto shop I trust most in the greater Phoenix area. I've known them for years and feel I've gotten a fair price on repairs, sound integrity for recommendations, and considerably more respect than other shops. They do tend to be busy and have a generally high success rate, but it would only feel right giving 5 stars considering how much they've done to keep my family's fleet on the road without breaking the bank. With rare exception, Kelly Automotive is where I go first for repairs or maintenance. more »
5on Google, May 20, 2017
Great place. Always nice and fair. I do not see much if any staff turn over so they must be great employers and that makes me very happy. more »
Business Response:
Lindsey, Love to hear we did a good job. The guys are all great and have been together for years, Great team! Anything you need we will be here for you. Best Regards, Kelly
5on Facebook, May 17, 2017
Great service and very knowledgeable staff. The office/lobby is very clean and professional.
I brought my '97 Honda Prelude SH in for the timing belt job.
Steve, the service manager g
ave me a ballpark quote for what the job would cost. This is one of those jobs you need to tear it down before you know 100% what all is on the inside.
He was super honest when he told me the things I don't need as well as a few of the things I do need. The job was done in a timely manner and communication was kept through the whole process.
When I went to pick up my car, John, the technician, kindly explained the process and showed me all of my old worn parts. The car is running beautifully and they kept it clean. No greasy fingerprints or smudges anywhere.
Top notch job from start to finish and I do recommend this shop to anyone looking for honest people to assist them with their needs. I will be taking my car back to get some more work done!
more »
5on Google, May 08, 2017
Took my car for air conditioner repair. They worked about 11/2 hours found problem more »
5on Google, May 08, 2017
Fast, Efficient, and a very friendly atmosphere. Would recommend Kelly Automotive in Mesa to anyone more »
5on Facebook, May 02, 2017
more »
5on Google, Apr 07, 2017
Kelly's Automotive is great. They will tell you what needs replaced now and what can wait. The mechanics know what they are doing and are courteous and polite. more »
5on Google, Apr 07, 2017
Steve and the crew always take care of my vehicle. I don't go anywhere else for my automotive needs. more »
5on Google, Apr 07, 2017
Wonderful work. It's nice to be able to go to a shop where you know that they're not going to try to up-sell you on a bunch of work you don't need done. John was able to tell me exactly what I need to have done on my car for the 100,000 mile and told me what the priority should be if I didn't want all of it done at once. After that, Steve kept in touch with me on John's recommendations were and everything was completed quickly and done right. Thank you guys, you do great work. more »
Business Response:
Tedd, Thanks for the kind words. John and the team are great. Thanks for choosing Kelly Automotive. Kelly
5on Google, Mar 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jan 07, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2016
more »
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Great service more »
5on Google, Dec 08, 2016
Kelly Automotive always takes care of us. They're honest, trustworthy and do great work! John has been our mechanic for 20+ years and I trust Dale and Steve implicitly. Both locations are fantastic. more »
5on Google, Nov 09, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 07, 2016
I visited both of Kelly's store and would highly recommend them both to anyone that needs a long term repair shop. They truly care about their customers more »
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
Great staff and facility! Very impressed more »
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
I visited both of Kelly's store and would highly recommend them both to anyone that needs a long term repair shop. They truly care about their customers more »
5on Google, Nov 02, 2016
My son's E-350 Diesel Van wouldn't start at the Circle K across the street from Kelly's Automotive. Kelly, although he was closing up for the night, helped my son start the van. My son then left the van at Kelly's shop to get the starter problem permanently repaired, and some additional dash vent issues repaired. After a day, my son was charged only a very small amount. Great and honest service!! more »
5on Google, Oct 09, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jul 30, 2016
Kelly Automotive is great, I stumbled across them a few years ago when I became fed up with the shop I had been using and they immediately struck me as professional and transparent. Over the years they've done nothing but reinforce that first impression. They're knowledgeable, honest, try to save you money, and it's always the same guys working there. If you're looking for a new auto shop, try this one. I'm sure they will wow you as well. more »
1on Google, Jul 30, 2016
Don't go here unless your looking to spend $1200 on a kit to replace every component in the system. They prefer that over them find the root of the problem. Their moto is "you'll need to buy the kit for that." It's a sales technique. They don't try solving the problem and diagnosing the issue. They just replace all of the above and get the most money for it. Not a place for a tight budget. more »
Page 1 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
We offer complete automotive repair, filters, tune-ups, emissions, check engine lights, wiring, computer programing, AC systems, alignments, brakes, transmissions, tires, radiators, and all major & minor repairs.
At Kelly Automotive you will find a professional shop with that friendly hometown feeling of honesty, ethics, and a clear understanding that we are here to truly help you. We are a full service repair facility, specializing in Foreign and Domestic repair & service. We have gained a reputation from our community and strive to uphold this high standard of service and reliability every day.
History
Established in 1987.
We started out with 2 bays and I was the only tech. We have now grown to 10 bays and kept the small shop feel. Here at Kelly Automotive we continue to receive traning on the latest technologies to best serve our customers. Our moto is "We work daily to create customers for life"
Meet the Business Owner
Kelly M.
Business Owner
Fixing things is a hobby I've had since I was a child. I love repairing cars and have been doing it for 20 plus years. I love it when people trust me to repair their cars, I don't take this lightly.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  72
4  3
3  
2  1
1  3
1 reviews with no rating
4.8
80 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence