Logo White
Watch Demo

Kellam Mechanical

Own this business?
4.7
260 reviews
|Contractors|Virginia Beach, VA 23453

23456, 2536 Horse Pasture Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23453

(757) 430-0358

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Thomasson Enterprises Heating and Cooling
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3301 Mariner Ave

(757) 398-1820

1 person is looking at this business

Shane's Services
5.0
(28) · Contractors

126 Bow St

(757) 667-1794

2 people are looking at this business

Applied Mechanical Resources
5.0
(5) · Contractors

748 Lord Dunmore Dr #106

(757) 495-6676

1 person is looking at this business

Heidi's Comfort Zone
5.0
(7) · Contractors

4950 Marina Dr

(757) 538-2575
Metro Mechanical Corp
5.0
(4) · Contractors

6017 Providence Rd

(757) 424-3100

2 people are looking at this business

Jrc Mechanical (plumbing/hvac)
5.0
(9) · Contractors

1701 S Park Ct #101

(757) 424-4785

6 people are looking at this business

About

Kellam Mechanical specializes in heaitng, air conditioning and electrical repairs and installations for residential and light commerical applications in Virginia Beach, Norfolk, Chesapeake, Portsmouth and Suffolk, Virginia. Skilled services also include water heaters, geothermal systems, gas piping and generators. Kellam Mechanical employs NATE certified technicians available for 24 hours service to provide quick and qualified diagnostics.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
260 reviews
5231
  
49
  
35
  
25
  
110
  
  • 254 Reviews4.8Google
  • 6 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Youngasiandood A. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

10/07/2017, 07:09 AM
Michael G. is an excellent NATE technician, that I would recommend for emergency service calls! Tell 'em Kellam!
earthyguy132 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/11/2013, 02:10 AM
With the most recent hot spell, my ac quit on me. Go figure. I heard, from some friends, to call Kellam Mechanical. I had tried a couple other companies and was all but pleased. I called Kellam, and within a few hours they had a technician at my house. Tommy, was very professional and diagnosed the problem very quickly. From start to finish, Kellam was a pleasant company to work with. Will be doing more business with them.
kpb1110 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/17/2013, 04:14 AM
Had an emergency call and waited forever for an on-call tech to call. When he finally called, he tried to troubleshoot over the phone, which was fine. However, when it was determined that he actually needed to come out, he told me he was 15 minutes away and it would take him an hour to come. I said fine, then that hour went from 1 to 1.5 almost 2 because he had no equipment, no ladder, no anything. I still said ok because comfort of my patrons is important. He sighed and told me I needed to be prepared to pay for the service immediately then got off the phone. Within 5 minutes he called me back and said he wasnt coming.
Not sure how they choose their employees or why they put the lazy ones o
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
jre810 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/15/2012, 03:01 AM
This company did not show during the window given ans dis not call. I called them and had to remind them of appt. No apologies or compensation offered. I guess they feel their time was more valuable than mine.
Respond to negative reviews
yourself on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/25/2011, 01:31 AM
Not exactly quality or craftsmen like work, haphazardly slopped together pieces parts after they charge you an arm and a leg to perform 'seasonal maintenance' which consists of replaceing the filters, blowing some dust off and maybe, just maybe they might actually check the pressures and the system condition. I used them and was happy I did a while ago... but as they grew they hired workers who don't understand what quality work is and what the term 'craftsmen' is about. They understand get it done quickly so I can get on to the next job and most likely the owner will never look in the attic to see the mess I'm leaving behind.
Respond to negative reviews
baker1186 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/29/2009, 02:06 AM
It's not often these days you find contractors you can trust. Kellam's been taking care of our HVAC needs for years and I've recommended them to dozens of friends. Their people are so nice and friendly you'll let them work in your home when you're not even there saving you time and money, I do!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.