Logo White
Watch Demo

Kassens Catherine H MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
14 reviews
|Dermatologists|Wilmington, NC 28401

1984 South 16th Street, Ste 1, Wilmington, NC 28401

(910) 762-3655

http://catherinekassens.md.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(927) · Healthcare

1099 Medical Center Dr

(910) 251-9944

4 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Catherine Kassens, MD is a dermatologist in Wilmington, NC and has been practicing for 42 years. She graduated from Washington University In St Louis School Of Medicine in 1973 and specializes in dermatology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
14 reviews
58
  
41
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews3.3Wellness
  • 4 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/08/2019, 04:01 AM
excellent. she takes the time to explain. personable. old school real doctor
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/03/2017, 03:33 AM
Came for treatment of actinic keratosis and another condition. She treated them both effectively. Best thing about her is she spent plenty of time with me, asked many questions to make sure she understood what I had come there for. She did NOT bring a computer into the room, but took noted by hand, and then spent the rest of her time actually doctoring me. Excellent. Best and most patiently attentive treatment I've had in many years.
Tom Watson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/23/2016, 04:28 AM
WARNING and BEWARE, I came in for a simple small lesion removal and she left me a permanent scare away from the lesion and did not remove the lesion around my lip. She's not good with her hands and eyes to do surgical work. I could have done a better job, if I did the work myself.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Gloria Aman on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/25/2016, 01:40 AM
I would highly recommend Dr. Kassens. She is very knowledgeable with what type of skin problems one may have. I have seen Dr.Kassens several times over a period of many years and she is still one of the best Dermatologist one can be seen by.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

01/04/2012, 03:04 AM
Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Sometimes, but most of the time they aren't Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? A little, but it was bearable
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

01/04/2012, 02:59 AM
Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Sometimes, but most of the time they aren't Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? A little, but it was bearable
Pat on Wellness

9 years ago

12/01/2011, 02:00 AM
Their office was well organized and clean. I could tell they took a lot of time making sure it was presentable. I love that they are always more than happy to answer my questions, and actually welcome questions. I've felt awkward at some other places I've visited when I've tried to ask a lot of questions, but not here. I was glad that they were located in a safe neighborhood. I've been to some other places where I was scared to get out of my car but not here. It was easy to get the appointment time that worked for my schedule. They always make an extra effort to make me feel respected and attended to. They always listen to every question or concern I may have.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

10/13/2011, 02:50 AM
Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? Yes, I had to wait quite a while Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? No, they were very calm and understanding
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

10/08/2011, 05:13 AM
Are you going to visit this provider again? Only if I couldn't find a better substitute Is this provider willing to pursue advice from other providers when necessary? Not really, they discouraged any sort of outside advice Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? A little, but it was bearable Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? Yes, I had to wait forever. Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? Yes, they need to clean or sterilize their facility more
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.