Logo White
Watch Demo

Karena's Salon & Spa

Own this business?
5.0
105 reviews
|Beauty|Elgin, IL 60123

75 Market St # 10, #10, Elgin, IL 60123

(847) 695-2255

http://karenassalon.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

7101 183rd St

(708) 532-2233

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

200 W Higgins Rd #224

(630) 544-7103
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2504 N Clark St

(773) 904-8710

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Beauty

1471 W Grand Ave

(312) 243-9212
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

102 W Main St

(847) 381-6388
5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

952 W Newport Ave

(773) 857-3525
About

Our mission is to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests. Our professional designers are trained and dedicated to help you look and feel your best. Our commitment to excellence is achieved through our continuing education, leadership, and teamwork to exceed your expectations. We look forward to assisting you - customer satisfaction is always our ultimate goal. Following are some of our services: Hair Care: cuts, colors, perms, special occasions, bridal parties Nail Care: manicures, pedicures, artificial enhancements Skin Care: facials, chemical peels, body waxing Massage: swedish, deep tissue, hot stone therapy, pregnancy

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
105 reviews
574
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
29 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 25 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 13 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
robyns1203 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/05/2011, 01:18 AM
Karena's is AWESOME! You are always greated with a warm smile & hello! The receptionist or Karena herself, will take your coat & offer you a drink. Yes, even a glass of wine if you like. They also call & remind you about your appointment. My stylist, Laura is the best & makes me look great! Karena's is a place you should check out! I don't know what I will do if I ever leave the area.
20yrsnhpy on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/13/2009, 01:30 AM
Professional and courteous – OMG! I have been going to Karen's for 5+ years now. I love it. Kellie is my stylist, but have had Laura, Melissa and Wendy also cut my hair - all did great. Took my daughter for nails b-4 recital and they did a great job. Treated her like she was very special. FWIW I always recommend this salon to friends.
cheezeit on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/11/2009, 00:24 AM
Attention: ilanka813 – Hey ilanka813... are you going to try to get the book you just wrote published? Man, you have way too much time on your hands. You have been "going there for years," so now you leave a review? I have also been going there a long time as well and you are way off. I have some advice for you... online dating might be a start. There is a whole big world out there. :)
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
doubletalllatte on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/11/2009, 00:22 AM
thumbs up! – Have to agree with cheezeit.... I've been a customer for a year and have had only positive experiences at Karena's. I drive over an hour just to have Laura cut and color my hair because she's so talented and sweet. None of the salons in the Naperville area compare in customer service, as far as I'm concerned.
ilanka813 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/09/2009, 01:18 AM
It saddens me to rate so low – I have been going to Karena's salon for years. It was always a great place and it kills me to give them only one star. Now that Karena isn't in the salon much, the stylists make their clients wait while they do their own hair. The receptionist Jackie is not helpful. If a friend of the stylists comes in to get her hair done, expect to be set to the side while they do their friends hair before yours. Karena's is going down hill. They need someone like Karena their on a daily basis to guide them on customer service. Some of the stylists take advantage of Karena's absence. This is not a review on everyone who works at Karena's. The masseuse, the esthetician, and the nail stylists all still have kept Karena's level of customer service.
rpajcox on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/14/2008, 01:22 AM
Top of the Line Services and Products – My wife and I have been going to Karena's for years. The location of the salon does not really allow for a lot of walk-in customers, being located in a strip mall on a road behind the Larkin Jewel, so the business is truly networked through Elgin-area residents and 100% word-of-mouth. Since the salon is always busy, I think this speaks volumes about what type of service you can expect.
Awoj on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/13/2008, 02:17 AM
Best Salon in Area – Karena's well trained staff is always friendly, and although the prices may be just above average for a salon experience, it i always worth it. They are very attentive, and extremely good at whaht they do. Massages, spray tans, color specialists, haircuts,waxing etc-Karenas has it all!
cheechee on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

02/28/2008, 01:24 AM
I love this salon. I have been going here for a little over a year and have never once had a problem with anything. My friend led me to this place and Ive been getting my hair done here ever since. The pedicures are also wonderful.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

02/28/2008, 01:19 AM
I have been going to Karenas for many, many years. I normally use the same stylist but will occassionaly use someone else without having to worry about my normal stylist getting upset about it. I even take my daughters there, they love it!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.