Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karen Nash D.D.S.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
242 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Chicago, IL 60619

1111 E 87th St, Ste 100A, Chicago, IL 60619

(773) 375-3759

http://doctors.advocatehealth.com/i/karen-nash-chicago-dentistry-oral-maxillofacial-surgery

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(10) · Oral Surgeons

525 Tyler Rd

(630) 377-4677
5.0
(120) · Oral Surgeons

11 S Howard Ave

(630) 529-9091
5.0
(2) · Dentists

1220 Meadow Rd # 306

(847) 272-4020
5.0
(6) · Oral Surgeons

3700 203rd St # 301

(708) 709-6222
5.0
(2) · Oral Surgeons

12251 S 80th Ave

(708) 923-7650
5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

450 West Highway 22

(847) 381-0123
About

Nash Karen DDS is a Dentist facility at 1111 East 87th Street in Chicago, IL. Services: Nash Karen DDS is a dentist/dental office located in Chicago, IL. A dentist is trained to diagnose, treat, and prevent diseases of the gums, teeth, and jaw. Please call Nash Karen DDS at (773) 375-3759 to schedule an appointment in Chicago, IL or get more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
242 reviews
5154
  
410
  
34
  
28
  
145
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Rev. Bren Sheriff review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Rev. Bren Sheriff on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/09/2020, 08:25 AM
My dentist gave me the names of three oral surgeons. I needed an extraction, bone graft, and barrier wall in preparation for an implant. I am so delighted that I chose Dr. Nash to perform the proscribed procedures. Her state-of-the-art office, professional, friendly, accommodating, competent staff, combined with her surgical skills, competitive prices and compassionate chair side manner have convinced me that I made the right choice. If oral surgery services are needed, I highly recommend Dr. Karen R. Nash for all of the above reasons.
Stefani Adams review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Stefani Adams on Facebook

2 years ago

07/25/2020, 05:25 AM
I’m currently day 2 post op of getting my last two wisdom teeth out. I told Dr. Nash that I was extremely nervous because I had such a terrible time with another oral surgeon removing my other wisdoms. She reassured me and also did her best to not incise my lower tooth as it was impacted. And she didn’t! That makes my recovery a lot easier. I was in and out in about an hour, which was amazing! They gave me very clear instructions for after care and told me if I have anymore questions don’t hesitate to call. They also take plenty of Covid precautions to make you feel safe. An overall fantastic experience!
Natalia Niedmann Á. review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Natalia Niedmann Á. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/16/2020, 18:31 PM
I was a little skeptical because I read all the reviews and there were a couple of bad ones. But my experience with Dr. Nash was fantastic. I told her I was a little scared to get my wisdom teeth removed and she told me there was nothing to worry about and explained the whole procedure to me. I had been directed to her through my dentist because my extraction was a bit complicated because my tooth was too deep into the nerve so I needed to see a specialist. She gave me a pamphlet that explained how the extraction was done and how to handle the aftercare and left me with it so I could read it calmly for a few minutes. I took pictures with my phone on the relevant pages and they have been very helpful. She then came back and we went over the procedure and she explained everything and diligently answered all of my questions. She was incredibly delicate with my mouth and allowed me to listen to my music with my headphones which were really soothing for me. The extraction went like this: First, she used some topic numbing gel for which when she used a needle to put in local anesthesia I didn't even feel it. She then extracted the tooth, I felt some pressure but absolutely no pain. I was very impressed by how fast the actual extraction went. She then put some local anesthesia on my top gum (I got 2 wisdom teeth extracted on the left side) and extracted it even faster. Only with the second tooth, I felt a little bit of pain as she injected the local anesthesia but it was very mild and lasted 1 second. She gave me ibuprofen and antibiotics for the pain and to prevent an infection. Only 6 hours after the procedure my face is not even swollen! I am incredibly happy with doctor Nash and would definitely return if needed in the future. I didn't have insurance and they told me the cost at the beginning and charged me exactly as we had discussed. When I was seating, after reading the pamphlet, I asked Dr. Nash if she was going to sedate me (in addition to the local anesthesia) and she said that in her opinion it wasn't necessary and expensive. I asked how much it cost and she answered and reassured me that it wouldn't hurt and that I didn't need it. I really appreciated her honesty. Although I didn't have money I was in a vulnerable position because I was scared and she could have taken advantage of it. Also, her assistant was marvelous! She also helped me and walked me all the way through. She knew Spanish which was super helpful because she talked to me in my native language. I absolutely recommend Dr. Nash! She is amazing, professional, nice, and gets the job done uneventfully. Also, although it is a lot of money, her prices are very fair given her level of professionalism and comparably convenient! If you have no dental insurance don't despair, Dr. Nash is the best and will get the job done outstandingly! Also, her office had good COVID prevention.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Natalia Niedmann Álvarez review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Natalia Niedmann Álvarez on Facebook

2 years ago

07/16/2020, 03:26 AM
I was a little skeptical because I read all the reviews and there were a couple of bad ones. But my experience with Dr. Nash was fantastic. I told her I was a little scared to get my wisdom teeth removed and she told me there was nothing to worry about and explained the whole procedure to me. I had been directed to her through my dentist because my extraction was a bit complicated because my tooth was too deep into the nerve so I needed to see a specialist. She gave me a pamphlet that explained how the extraction was done and how to handle the aftercare and left me with it so I could read it calmly for a few minutes. I took pictures with my phone on the relevant pages and they have been very helpful. She then came back and we went over the procedure and she explained everything and diligently answered all of my questions. She was incredibly delicate with my mouth and allowed me to listen to my music with my headphones which were really soothing for me. The extraction went like this: First, she used some topic numbing gel for which when she used a needle to put in local anesthesia I didn't even feel it. She then extracted the tooth, I felt some pressure but absolutely no pain. I was very impressed by how fast the actual extraction went. She then put some local anesthesia on my top gum (I got 2 wisdom teeth extracted on the left side) and extracted it even faster. Only with the second tooth, I felt a little bit of pain as she injected the local anesthesia but it was very mild and lasted 1 second. She gave me ibuprofen and antibiotics for the pain and to prevent an infection. Only 6 hours after the procedure my face is not even swollen! I am incredibly happy with doctor Nash and would definitely return if needed in the future. I didn't have insurance and they told me the cost at the beginning and charged me exactly as we had discussed. When I was seating, after reading the pamphlet, I asked Dr. Nash if she was going to sedate me (in addition to the local anesthesia) and she said that in her opinion it wasn't necessary and expensive. I asked how much it cost and she answered and reassured me that it wouldn't hurt and that I didn't need it. I really appreciated her honesty. Although I didn't have money I was in a vulnerable position because I was scared and she could have taken advantage of it. Also, her assistant was marvelous! She also helped me and walked me all the way through. She knew Spanish which was super helpful because she talked to me in my native language. I absolutely recommend Dr. Nash! She is amazing, professional, nice, and gets the job done uneventfully. Also, although it is a lot of money, her prices are very fair given her level of professionalism and even convenient, comparatively speaking! If you have no dental insurance don't despair, Dr. Nash is the best and will get the job done outstandingly and it is worth the investment! Also, her office had good COVID prevention.
Jay Jiqole McWilliams review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Jay Jiqole McWilliams on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2020, 02:05 AM
So i have to give the biggest shout out to my oral surgeon\ dentist Dr.Karen Nash for helping me this morning. The pain in my mouth was probably the worst it's ever been. Like i was on the floor crying this morning. she came in and took care of me. Honestly she's the best dentist ive ever had and she dont know how much it means to me. Ive been having severe tooth pains for months now and i cant wait till this all over. One more tooth to go then i can focus on other things.
Laurencia Busch review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Laurencia Busch on Facebook

2 years ago

06/29/2020, 10:51 AM
Not only is she amazing...... she fast I had 4 of wisdom teeth removed me being a baby she calmed my nerves took my mind off of the procedure!!!! I recommend her she’s the bomb 💣
Happy Client review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Happy Client on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/21/2020, 05:16 AM
I visited Dr. Nash on Friday, June 19, 2020. My experience was great!!! I had read reviews both good and not so good. I must agree with the good. I had numbers 7 and 10 removed. Dr. Nash and her staff was very pleasant. The office was clean and inviting. Admittedly, I had my reservations because I don’t have dental insurance and I already paid someone else cash for dental work who did a botch job. BUT let me tell you, I’m so grateful for the wonderful experience I had at this office. It literally was a feel of family there. I can honestly say Dr. Nash was thoughtful, considerate, and very gentle yet precise in her work and care. It’s a little over 24hrs and my mouth is barely sore and all numbness is gone. If I ever need a tooth pulled again, I’d definitely go back there and gladly pay her reasonable fee for such excellent service!!! I rank this office PHENOMENAL!
Katherine A. review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Katherine A. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/16/2020, 01:08 AM
Dr. Nash was amazing. I was sooo scared and nervous but she was nice polite and very quick. I’m soooo happy I found her. She is worth going I had 3 teeth removed yesterday and today I feel ok not in pain mouth just feels a little weird but thank you so much Dr. Nash I’ll be recommending her to anyone with teeth pain.
Anonymous review for Karen Nash D.D.S.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/12/2020, 01:46 AM
Everyone was really nice and made me feel very comfortable to get my wisdom teeth out. She was the only place I found that accepted Molina Healthcare. I would definitely go back!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.