Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Karen Elaine Wells

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
25 reviews
|Doctors|Tampa, FL 33609 United States

508 S Habana Ave #180, Ste 180, Tampa, FL 33609 United States

(813) 353-8809

https://www.drkarenwells.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5931 Webb Rd

(813) 886-9277
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1201 5th Ave N

(727) 821-0017
5.0
(3) · Doctors
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

6333 54th Ave N

(727) 548-6100
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

13801 Bruce B Downs Blvd # 403

(813) 971-8101
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

13124 N Florida Ave

(813) 932-5389
About

Wells Karen E MD is located at 508 S Habana Ave, Tampa, FL. This business specializes in General Practice Medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
25 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Karen Elaine Wells
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/24/2022, 01:06 AM
Dr. Wells is knowledgeable, experienced and competent. And a plus - she's personable! She was my plastic surgeon for my cancer treatment.
Elizabeth review for Karen Elaine Wells
Elizabeth on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/18/2020, 07:18 AM
I would not recommend Dr. Wells, she did not do a good job for me. When I emailed her a picture (where the right breast is evidently lower than the left) and expressed my discomfort this is what she wrote back: ”I cannot assess the breast implants based on this photo. The implants will drop to the sides if they are large and if there is little tissue to support them from the mastectomies and multiple surgeries. Since you are dissatisfied with my staff and myself, I recommend you follow up with another Plastic Surgeon closer to your home” My implants are a B cup, so I am not sure I understand why she is saying to me that “implants will drop to sides if they are large”- even my oncologist expressed a concern when he saw my breasts practically under my armpits. By the way, this is a second surgery (my previous doctor retired) I had zero problems with my first surgery (10 yrs ago). So, be careful! If something goes wrong with your surgery, you will be told to follow up with another doctor
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth Malle review for Karen Elaine Wells
Elizabeth Malle on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2020, 03:25 AM
I would not recommend Dr. Wells, she did not do a good job for me. When I emailed her a picture (where the right breast is evidently lower than the left) and expressed my discomfort this is what she wrote back: ”I cannot assess the breast implants based on this photo. The implants will drop to the sides if they are large and if there is little tissue to support them from the mastectomies and multiple surgeries. Since you are dissatisfied with my staff and myself, I recommend you follow up with another Plastic Surgeon closer to your home” My implants are a B cup, so I am not sure I understand why she is saying to me that “implants will drop to sides if they are large”- even my oncologist expressed a concern when he saw my breasts practically under my armpits. By the way, this is a second surgery (my previous doctor retired) I had zero problems with my first surgery (10 years ago). So, be careful!!! If something goes wrong with your surgery, you will be told to follow up with another doctor!!! hoping - closer to your home.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Janet Hadar Matthew review for Karen Elaine Wells
Janet Hadar Matthew on Facebook

4 years ago

10/04/2018, 01:02 AM
Best in the Tampa Bay Area!!
Cheri Jaensch review for Karen Elaine Wells
Cheri Jaensch on Facebook

4 years ago

04/10/2018, 01:13 AM
Marie Hamm review for Karen Elaine Wells
Marie Hamm on Facebook

5 years ago

03/28/2018, 01:05 AM
Amanda Ventura review for Karen Elaine Wells
Amanda Ventura on Facebook

5 years ago

03/02/2018, 00:14 AM
Anonymous review for Karen Elaine Wells
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/21/2018, 00:11 AM
Dr. Wells removed some Basel cell cancers from my face. From the minute I walked into her waiting room, through surgery, she has been pleasant, humane, friendly, efficient & professional. Her office team apologized immediately when they ran late, explaining why- which I truly appreciated. They were not that late but it showed respect for my time which often is not the case with doctors. She was referred by my dermatologist - who I trust immensely - and I can easily recommend her now.
Regina review for Karen Elaine Wells
Regina on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/31/2017, 01:04 AM
Dr. Wells is AWESOME!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.