Logo White

k17 security

Own this business?
4.8
22 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Rockville, MD 20850

9710 Traville Gateway Dr, # 383, Rockville, MD 20850

(866) 989-5517

Open now:6:00 am - 11:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

K17 Security was established in 2007 and is owned and operated by current sworn police officers. The owners and high level managers are all Penn State Alumni. We are headquartered in Rockville, Maryland which is in close proximity to Washington D.C. and the various law enforcement agencies from which we recruit. K17 Security's strongest asset is the professional team of individuals who provide our services. Our ability to attract and hire only the best in the field with the rights skills, experiences and mindset has been essential to our success and growth. Our team consists of security and law enforcement professionals that consistently strive to be the best. In order to combat complacency

Suggest edits

Review Summary

4.8
22 reviews
519
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
  • 13 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Facebook

a year ago

01/10/2017, 14:01 PM
on Facebook

2 years ago

08/22/2016, 03:08 AM
Great co workers, great experience, and friendships that will last you a life time. Oh, and the opportunity to make some money in the process. It's great experience for anyone looking to do security or police work. A few guys I worked with used this as a stepping stone for experience and networking to gain our careers in the law enforcement field. After training we all plan to return and help In a different capacity.
on Facebook

2 years ago

07/28/2016, 01:07 AM
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Facebook

3 years ago

05/17/2015, 19:05 PM
All Members Of K17-Security Are Highly Trained Professionals With Years Of Police, Corrections & Military Training.
on Facebook

3 years ago

03/28/2015, 04:03 AM
on Insider Pages

4 years ago

08/10/2014, 08:08 AM
K17 is awesome
When my other security service cancelled on me, I emailed K17 after hours and the owner called back immediately. They sent a montgomery county police officer to assist me the next morning. That officer was professional, courteous, well trained, alert, and personable. I was very impressed. Light years better than my previous security service. I have only used K17 for security services ever since. Always top notch, vigilant, on time. (Officers were great interacting with both adults and children). All around excellent!
on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/10/2014, 01:08 AM
When my other security service cancelled on me, I emailed K17 after hours and the owner called back immediately. They sent a montgomery county police officer to assist me the next morning. That officer was professional, courteous, well trained, alert, and personable. I was very impressed. Light years better than my previous security service. I have only used K17 for security services ever since. Always top notch, vigilant, on time. (Officers were great interacting with both adults and children). All around excellent!
on Facebook

4 years ago

07/17/2014, 12:07 PM
Great company to work for.
on Facebook

4 years ago

04/12/2014, 11:04 AM