Logo White
Watch Demo

Junaid Hameed Khan

Own this business?
5.0
24 reviews
|Surgeons|Oakland, CA 94609

3300 Webster St #500, Oakland, CA 94609

(510) 465-6600

https://www.ebcardiac.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

4463 Stoneridge Dr #A

(925) 846-6300
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

900 Blake Wilbur Dr

(650) 723-6961
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

710 Lawrence Expy

(408) 236-6400
5.0
(4) · Doctors

1900 Ofarrell St

(650) 645-1100
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

520 27th St

(510) 834-5442

1 person is looking at this business

About

Patient Centered team approach in a state of the art facility providing Cardiac and Thoracic Surgery

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
24 reviews
523
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 9 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/15/2019, 04:51 AM
On Feb 14, 2019 I had triple bypass. Dr Kahn and his team were exceptional. I Had smoked for 50 yrs until Dr Kahn told me the price of admission to the OR was to quit. So I quit. I would not let this team or Dr Kahn down ever.
Rosemary S. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/02/2019, 08:49 AM
5 stars are not enough to reflect how stellar Dr. Khan and his team are. Wish I could give at least 10 stars. I had a severely leaking mitral valve, and one cardiologist had recommended splitting open my sternum and rib cage. That sounded very scary to me. Instead, Dr. Khan performed a far less-invasive procedure that repaired the leak and left my ribs intact. Within 5 days, I was back home, walking over a half mile a day, and feeling amazingly well. THANK YOU Dr. Khan!!
Richard A. Lupoff on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/15/2019, 06:01 AM
When my cardiologist, Dr. Robert Greene, diagnosed a damaged mitral valve and recommended surgery to repair this condition, I was of course concerned. Dr. Greene referred me to Dr. Khan. I met with Dr. Khan. He explained my condition and options for treatment. Dr. Khan's office staff made arrangements at Summit Hospital in Oakland, CA. I found the "pre-op" procedures reassuring. Dr. Khan did an outstanding job. It is now three months since my surgery and I am delighted with the results.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Rey on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/23/2018, 05:57 AM
Excellent. Very direct and confident. Projects an air of professional competence!
Joan McSpadden on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/16/2018, 04:14 AM
I had Aortic Valve Replacement (port access) with Dr Khan in early August 2018 and I am so happy that I selected him to repair my heart. I had total confidence in Dr Khan and everything went well. My recovery has been steady and greatfully uneventful. His professional and office staff have been kind and caring. I recommend Dr Khan and his office without any reservations.
Ron N. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/15/2018, 03:12 AM
Dr Khan was highly recommended by nurse that worked in UCSF and Summit . Monday, My surgery for sever Aortic valve went for two and a half hours. Tuesday in ICU, Wednesday up in the room walking around and Friday went home. One more week taking pain meds. Walking half an hour twice daily. Feeling great! I'm very grateful for Dr Khan his PAs and his surgical team ! I do think they saved my life..
Marc V. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/04/2018, 05:53 AM
Went to a clinic after being initially diagnosed with pneumonia, only to discover I was in the throes of heart failure. Was sent to Alta Bates Summit hospital in Oakland, and was assigned Dr. Khan. He was through and straight forward regarding my procedure, which would be a triple bypass. Although this involves going through the sternum, splitting the chest open, after care has been painless and the healing process has been much less intensive than I could have imagined, a testament to Dr. Khan.
Stephen on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/06/2017, 03:51 AM
I believe that Dr. Khan has special gifts for heart surgery. He went in through the right side of my chest and was able to do the procedure without cutting me open; it is such a better way to recover! Dr. Khan is a straight-shooter; he was very direct and thorough in his explanation (there was no beating around the bush). It was very informative and I really liked how he laid out all the pro's and con's. He was very honest about the outcome of the procedure and what I could and could not expect.
James Fisher on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/28/2017, 09:46 AM
Dr. Khan and his team replaced my aortic valve replacement in August 2015 at Summit Medical Center in Oakland, CA. Dr. Khan was highly recommended to me by medical professionals I trusted. Dr. Khan and his team were professional, efficient, and I am very pleased with the results. I am 2 plus years post-surgery, I am feeling very well, and have long returned to a physically active lifestyle and good health. I am very thankful to Dr. Khan for his ability and professional skills.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.