Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
754 reviews
|Bars|Reno, NV 89502

71 S Wells Ave, Reno, NV 89502

(775) 384-1652

https://jubjubsthirstparlor.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bars

2222 Park Pl #2D

(775) 782-2249

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(38) · Bars

432 E 4th St

(775) 737-9776

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(504) · Bars

15 Foothill Rd #1

(775) 448-6199
4.6
(220) · Bars

2644 Prater Way

(775) 358-6485
4.6
(100) · Restaurants

501 Mill St

(775) 324-9966
4.5
(24) · Bars

3886 Mayberry Dr

(775) 787-9463
About

One of downtown's popular spots for a bit of drink and fun, Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor is an ideal stop on any day of the week. Open till quite late most days, this quaint bar offers a range of tap beers, cocktails, and more, in a lively and friendly atmosphere. If drinks are not your thing, then do not fret, as they have pool tables, dartboards, and live music as well. See the website or call to know more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
754 reviews
5455
  
4160
  
362
  
219
  
142
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tyler Prince review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Tyler Prince on Facebook

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 02:59 AM
Awesome venue amazing staff I think the bad reviews are honestly just pretentious assholes who can’t have a good time I’m a good 3 hour drive away in Cali and I would deff come back for another kickass show! Thanks jub jubs
Rachel Leigh review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Rachel Leigh on Facebook

4 years ago

12/04/2017, 17:11 PM
I like the place in a way but they don't give local bands the opportunity to play longer and sometimes they'll just cut their sets off and won't let them play at all the other thing that sucks about it as well is when they change an all-ages show to a 21 and over show they will not refund your tickets pretty much if you buy your ticket and they change it you're fucked and there's nothing you can do about it so it's almost like they're stealing your money
Business Response:

hi! So last nights show was produced by jmax not us and the decision was made to move it to the small room by jmax and not us. All tickets were refunded for last nights show! We also do not ever get the ticket $ that would all go to the artist so we are not stealing anything. Sorry last night was a shit show but that has to do with the artists cancelling and not the venue.

Shawn Ecv Day review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Shawn Ecv Day on Facebook

4 years ago

12/02/2017, 03:49 AM
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Aubrey Sarnowski review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Aubrey Sarnowski on Facebook

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 10:20 AM
The side with the performers was great. Bartender was respectful and helpful! The bar connected right next door was another story. The girl behind the bar, shirt blonde hair, leapord lingerie and devil horns on her head. Wasn't offended by her clothing at all but her attitude on the other hand was a different story! She started ignoring customers and rolled her eyes every time one would order a drink. She was slamming haps around and being downright rude to people making them feel bad that they were ordering a drink. Then she charge me $10 for a draft beer because I must've pissed her off somehow !!! I have never seen someone be so disrespectful to paying customers in my life! Not even Walmart employees. If they ditch this psycho bartender then the place would be a pretty cool hangout!
Respond to negative reviews
Bill Neaton review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Bill Neaton on Facebook

4 years ago

11/19/2017, 09:54 AM
Victoria Myers review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Victoria Myers on Facebook

4 years ago

11/10/2017, 05:41 AM
I’ve watched multiple performers at this venue and I don’t have a single complaint, all of the staff is super awesome and the shows are always a good time!
Teisha Weeks review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Teisha Weeks on Facebook

4 years ago

10/12/2017, 16:15 PM
Monica Gasca review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Monica Gasca on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2017, 17:30 PM
Cheyenne Adair review for Jub Jub's Thirst Parlor
Cheyenne Adair on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2017, 16:42 PM
I just wanted to thank y'all and your security for taking the time out of the concert to walk me and my friend to our car last night after the snow tha product show . Shows how much you care about your concert goers . Plus the show was absolutely amazing!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.