Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joshua Shepherd DO, MBA

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
27 reviews
|Pain Management|Layton, UT 84041

1492 Antelope Drive, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 773-7500

https://providers.steward.org/ut/layton/joshua-shepherd-1492-antelope-dr

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

1276 Wall Ave # 2

(801) 778-0555
4.8
(223) · Doctors

4403 Harrison Blvd Ste 1875

(801) 732-5900

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(248) · Healthcare

630 E 1400 N

(435) 787-8146
About

Thediagnosis of specific painful structures is essential whenever possible, providing interventional procedures that are likely to be successful in treating those conditions. Patient educationthroughout the course of treatmentis essential to better understand the causes of their pain, the treatments we offer, and recognizing theirrole in achieving successful outcomes. Best outcomes are obtained when patients are determined to actively participate in improving their own health, including improved fitness, sleep, and learning new skills that aid in the management of anxiety and stress. It is inspiring to observe when our patients have made important changes in these areas. Our patients are oft

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
27 reviews
521
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
15
  
  • 20 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews3.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karen B. on BirdEye

3 months ago

03/02/2021, 10:40 AM
Dr Shepherd was the only Dr who listened to the whole of my issues and then gave me options. He understood me as a whole not just a pain patient. His MA is the best I have ever encountered I would recommend this Dr and his staff whole heartedly. They give the best care possible. If you need a Dr this is the one to trust!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

12/23/2020, 18:16 PM
I have been seeing Dr Shepherd for years and because of a financial strain trying to pay my bills with a disability taking time away from work and my extreme pain levels (chronic regional pain syndrome) and severe depression due to my pain. I had a whopping $90 balance owed to him after paying thousands for my care over the years and he simply refused to see me at a very painful time in my life. I guess all that ever mattered to him was the money he got. This really doesn’t surprise me at all considering his curt behavior with patients, not ever actually asking them how they are doing and not bothering to alter medications even when changes in health and pain levels would warrant it and no I’m not even talking about opioids which he just up and stopped providing to me for no reason and my health has taking deep slide downward since then because my pain levels were not even remotely controlled. I would NEVER recommend this doctor to anyone who wants a doctor to actually care about them.
Respond to negative reviews
Nancy Glaviano on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/15/2020, 08:21 AM
Everything goes smoothly at this office I highly recommend them they are super good and friendly. Staff is friendly and great and helpful doctor explained everything well so happy I found him.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Off to better on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/15/2019, 08:07 AM
Well I wrote a great review in regards to the care I received from Dr Shepherd a few yrs back. He is a wonderful Dr however my view on his receptionist which she needs to remember that's what she is. Is awful. She makes a mistake and trys to cover it up by discharging me. Which I found a better solution for my care but patient privacy also wasnt a priority when talking to my patient mother. I am 38 she doesn't have a right to know my situation but whatever not for me.
Respond to negative reviews
Janalee Peterson on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/06/2019, 01:42 AM
Dr Shepherd is a wonderful doctor and his staff is amazing as well. He has played and integral part in my life helping improve my quality of life while I suffer from RSD/CRPS. Without his help I would have given up long ago. He understands my fears of certain medications and is open to trying new things for me. He is very encouraging each time I see him and I always leave with a little more hope for less pain in my life. I would highly recommend him as your doctor as well. He is a wonderful Dr.
Whicker on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/02/2017, 02:24 AM
Record keeping is severely lacking. A must among the staff and office of a specialist who can be fully trusted!
Respond to negative reviews
Angie on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/08/2017, 09:43 AM
Dr Shepherd and his staff are awesome. He took the time to explain the reason for my back pain and how he could treat it. He spent a lot of time asking questions as well as answering mine. I would say my pain is 90% better and I am off all pain medication. He is a great doctor.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.