Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joseph R. Locker, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
192 reviews
|Doctors|Ocala, FL 34471 United States

1710 Southeast 16th Avenue, The Orthopaedic Institute, Ocala, FL 34471 United States

(352) 620-1900

http://www.toi-health.com/physicians/joseph-r-locker-m-d/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

2980 SE 3rd Ct

(352) 622-4231
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1500 SE 17th St

(352) 732-8955
5.0
(3) · Doctors

520 Zeagler Dr

(386) 325-7584
5.0
(5) · Urgent Care

2203 SE 3rd Ave

(352) 622-2477
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1600 SW Archer Rd # 100277

(352) 265-0651
5.0
(24) · Doctors

4500 W Newberry Rd

(352) 336-6000
About

Our mission is to help patients achieve their personal wellness goals by providing comprehensive musculoskeletal care that is unsurpassed in quality, accessibility and compassion. We are dedicated to Improving Lives - Everyday. The Orthopaedic Institute is a private practice group of specialty physicians providing the complete spectrum of musculoskeletal care. TOI has served North Florida for more than 30 years and has five locations in Gainesville, Ocala, Lake City, Alachua and Lady Lake.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
192 reviews
5177
  
410
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Tana Ellis review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Tana Ellis on Wellness

3 years ago

06/13/2019, 01:55 AM
I saw Dr Locker for a knee injury. I work in a hospital, however, chose to go outside of my own facility as I felt Dr Locker and the Ocala Orthopedic Institute were better suited to my needs. EVERY single person I encountered from scheduling my first appointment to pre -op and complement of treatment were extraordinarily kind, friendly , professional and did things in a timely manner. Not only is the office building beautiful, I was very impressed with the surgery center. I will not even consider going to any other orthopedic provider.
Bigben review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Bigben on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/16/2019, 06:19 AM
I meet with Dr. Locker yesterday for a torn meniscus. He looked at test results and suggested other options before surgery, . . . and surgery is how he makes his living. He was interested in my problem, listened to me and made suggestions. I really liked him and would recommend him.
Constance McCardle review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Constance McCardle on Wellness

4 years ago

12/08/2018, 02:21 AM
Received great care
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Phil H review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Phil H on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/09/2018, 05:51 AM
Seniors: Beware of TOI's new Medicare payment initiative. My wife and I have had excellent joint replacement surgery from Dr Locker and Dr VanDeleur. They are superb Surgeons. Yesterday while scheduling another surgery I was told that TOI now requires any/all Medicare patients ( including those who PAY for Supplemental F coverage) to participate in an CMS Caseworker initiative ominously called "BPCI- Bundled Payments For Care Improvement Advanced". And its a "take it or leave TOI" dictate.
Ellen Cora review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Ellen Cora on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/19/2018, 13:45 PM
Dr Locker botched my right hip replacement by inserting the wrong prosthesis at a wrong angle. He admitted a bad decision. It dislocated, and I had to have it repaired 3 weeks later; plus repair to my femur, which he broke. Friendly man, likely a good surgeon -- but I have permanent damage and cannot walk well.
Butch Oxendine review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Butch Oxendine on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/04/2017, 10:33 AM
Dr. Locker and his team were great with my left hip replacement. They were able to fit my surgery in way ahead of the expected time. I'm grateful for that. He was friendly and answered all of my questions. His team was helpful. I'm grateful!
Business Response:

Dear Butch: On behalf of Dr. Locker and staff, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear your left hip replacement was a success. And we hope you can get back to the things you love doing with your new hip! Sincerely, Team TOI

Dnttrdonme review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Dnttrdonme on Wellness

6 years ago

12/08/2016, 13:58 PM
Good people skills. A little on the busy side which means a wait time. The doctor was very attentive and took care of my concerns.
Joanne review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
Joanne on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/17/2016, 04:06 AM
I was in excruciating pain. Knee issues. I called Dr. Locker and got an appointment quickly and into surgery days later. The staff were very friendly. The facilities very clean. Dr. Locker was terrific and my Recovery has been speedy indeed. Dr. Locker has also done full hip replacements on my husband and half dozen friends. Everyone had terrific experiences and healed quickly and with no complications. Thank you, Dr Locker!!
David B review for Joseph R. Locker, MD
David B on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/01/2016, 08:17 AM
Wonderful and skilled physician. The success of my hip replacement has been a recommendation to all my friends. Several have asked who was my doctor.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.