Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jonathan's Used Appliances

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
41 reviews
|Appliances|Spruce Pine, NC 28777 United States

149 Roan Rd, Spruce Pine, NC 28777 United States

(828) 766-9005

https://www.grimesandteich.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
4.9
(52) · Consumer Goods

2126 Spartanburg Hwy

(828) 595-3649
4.6
(94) · Appliances

202D Harper Ave

(828) 758-4472
4.5
(27) · Consumer Goods

23 Asheland Ave

(828) 255-9995
4.5
(129) · Consumer Goods
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
41 reviews
526
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Ryan Briggs review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Ryan Briggs on Facebook

2 years ago

11/26/2020, 06:25 AM
Saved thanksgiving day when the heating element went out on our stove. Had the part we needed and got us back to cooking 10 out of 10 would recommend.
Cathy Lenahan review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Cathy Lenahan on Facebook

2 years ago

11/18/2020, 01:08 AM
These are a sample of messages I have left Jonathon. There have also been dozens of phone messages. He visited my parents and told them he could repair their refrigerator. It only needed a fan. THAT WAS TWO MONTHS AGO! CRICKETS from Jonathon - NOTHING! Not a single reply! Jonathan, I do not have the words to describe my frustration with you. I am sure you have parents you would never want to in any kind of danger. I am sure you would feel awful if something happened because of something you did not do. This is exactly where I find myself. I am sincerely worried about their food safety. I am petrified that my mother will fall down the stairs while making a trip down to the basement to retrieve something from the refrigerator down there. Additionally, my father may be unable to contact someone to help them and something even more tragic happens. I live in *******and cannot physically manage the situation. PLEASE reach out and let us know what is going on. We might even be able to help with the sources we have here. Jonathon, I talked to my parents today. I was so surprised to hear that they have not heard from you. I have been looking at reviews for other repairmen. The reviews list things such as prompt, ethical, and professional. I would have loved to write a similar review about you. It is unimaginable to me that you would let this elderly couple sit without proper refrigeration and not so much as a reply to their calls to let them know why. I understand that there might have been a situation with parts but your lack of communication is unforgivable. My parents trusted you to take care of their refrigerator. It took me weeks to get your phone number from them because they wanted to have you complete your work. They just knew you would come through for them. I am not sure why you chose to let them down. Please reach out and let someone know what is going on. Let me ask you, would you recommend Jonathon?
Wanda Houston Buchanan review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Wanda Houston Buchanan on Facebook

2 years ago

10/07/2020, 07:14 AM
called 3 weeks ago about refrigerator. no one has showed up or even called. called Wilson's appliance repair and he got back with me the next day.
Business Response:

I am very sorry I was unable to service your appliance in a timely manner. I was out of work for over a week due to a personal injury, which put me tremendously behind in my service calls. One of my employees has also been out of work for a month due to a injury in a automobile accident. I do sincerely apologize for not contacting you back. I am very glad you found someone to take care of your appliance need.

Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Becky Rowe Smith review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Becky Rowe Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

07/24/2020, 00:07 AM
Highly recommend! Knows what he's doing when it comes to fixing appliances.......responds in a very timely manner........honest........very affordable!
Rhonda Allen review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Rhonda Allen on Facebook

2 years ago

07/06/2020, 04:59 AM
Fast, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. Would recommend to anyone! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Tom Blalock review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Tom Blalock on Facebook

3 years ago

05/26/2020, 03:47 AM
Got a stove from them. Very courteous and timely. Stove isn't the prettiest but it works perfectly. Highly recommend to anyone looking for quality used appliances.
Kay McLaughlin review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Kay McLaughlin on Facebook

3 years ago

02/20/2020, 01:39 AM
GREAT JOB... here within 24 hours... thanks a bunch
Roy Hubbard review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Roy Hubbard on Facebook

4 years ago

09/08/2018, 08:04 AM
Great family business does great work, his prices are even better
Dean Grindstaff review for Jonathan's Used Appliances
Dean Grindstaff on Facebook

5 years ago

12/12/2017, 07:02 AM
The Monitor heater we bought was like new and was about a fourth the cost of a comparable new heater. There was an issue with the existing venting in the house and Jonathan made two trips out to correct it. I highly recommend Jonathan.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.