Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jonathan W Wheeler

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
27 reviews
|Doctors|Saint Helena, CA 94574

1171, 999 Adams St # 200, Saint Helena, CA 94574

(707) 963-3658

https://www.sthelenafamilydoctor.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1800 Sutter St # 100

(925) 691-0500
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2300 California St

(415) 749-5775
5.0
(3) · Internal Medicine

520 27th St

(510) 834-5442
5.0
(1) · Doctors

380 Tesconi Ct

(707) 544-3375

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Surgeons

4655 Hoen Avenue

(707) 576-7000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2455 Bennett Valley Rd # C105

(707) 525-9616
About

Dr. Jonathan Wheeler, MD is a family medicine specialist in Saint Helena, CA and has been practicing for 31 years. He graduated from Loma Linda School Of Medicine in 1988 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
27 reviews
511
  
47
  
32
  
20
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/19/2018, 06:35 AM
We love Dr. Wheeler and have had only positive interactions with he and his staff. He's efficient, kind, and a good listener to what the reason behind our visit. He is forward thinking and has the knowledge and experience to refer us to who we would need to be referred to if it's a specialty he doesn't manage. We've only felt as if he genuinely cares about us as his patients.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/20/2018, 10:44 AM
Dr. Wheeler saved my life. He highly recommended a colonoscopy with Dr. Bina. She found precancerous polyps. I am following their advice to the letter.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/10/2018, 03:08 AM
Late 2017 I suffered a severe dislocation and fracture. Neither St. Helena Hospital nor Dr. Wheeler identified any such injury. Despite repeated attempts I couldn't get him to schedule an MRI. I finally found a specialist on my own and had an appointment and MRI scheduled in the same day. She ID'd my dislocation from across the room and after taking a close look said it needed attention asap. Stay away from this place, note the reprimand document on this page. Not trying to be mean-spirited...
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/22/2018, 09:34 AM
Didn't have a primary doctor so I was happy that I was able to get in quickly when I noticed some symptoms that needed checking. I liked and felt confident about Dr. Wheeler after my office visit but administrative & followup aspect of him and staff has been terrible. He was supposed to refer me to a specialist but didn't. A month after having lab tests I asked for a phone appointment to discuss results, never called back. Been trying to get copy of some paperwork for almost 3 months. nada
Respond to negative reviews
Linda on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/04/2018, 09:21 AM
I was desperate to get in to see a doctor on the 2nd and 3rd days of suffering a terrible rash I was sure was shingles. T is IMPOSSIBLE to get in to a doctor here in Lake County, so I called Adventist Hospital in St Helena for any referral. I was in Dr Wheeler's ofgice one hour later, and he verified it was shingles, gave me the necessary prescriptions and advice, and was verybkind and patient. I was very appreciative.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/06/2017, 03:12 AM
Have been with Dr. Wheeler for several years. Especially over the past two years, service has become abysmal. It is impossible to schedule an appointment - even following cardiac ER visit, office would not set any schedule for more than two weeks because "computers were down." Office does not answer phones, leaves you on hold for excessively long times (10+ minutes) if they do answer. Have not been able to set an appointment for over a year now, even for emergencies. Looking for new doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Todd Rickhoff on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/13/2017, 10:43 AM
I have been to different doctors through the years , but he is far and away the best ever! He is personal and caring and listens to your explanation of your symptoms and then gives you his advice on the best course of action to get you well! If you had a family member that happened to be a doctor, he would be it! With all the impersonalization of the medical industry by the insurance industry, he is one of the few remaining independent doctors that does not have to rush patients through! See him
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/30/2016, 11:35 AM
Very poor. I was in a lot of pain in my leg and the Doc ordered several tests. He never called with results and it took several calls for him to respond. I am very disappointed with his lack of follow through and thoroughness. Need to find a doctor who actually cares about his patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Fvr on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/01/2016, 11:16 AM
When I'm sick staff doesn't return calls. Make mistakes. Handle test cups badly.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.