Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Johnson Tire and Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
97 reviews
|Tires|Red Wing, MN 55066 United States

806 Main St, Red Wing, MN 55066 United States

(651) 388-3559

https://www.johnsontirerw.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(14) · Automotive

1723 Grant St

(507) 334-2061
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1381 Rice St

(651) 401-5865
5.0
(44) · Automotive

14520 60th St N

(651) 439-0404
4.9
(874) · Auto Repair

2217 Lyndale Ave S

(612) 871-7545
4.8
(60) · Automotive

870 NW 32nd Ave

(507) 455-0388
4.8
(30) · Tires

216 S Main St

(507) 451-1651
About

Johnson Tire and Service has been your local tire dealer and automotive service center for more than five decades under the current family ownership

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
97 reviews
584
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Dag Richard Riseng review for Johnson Tire and Service
Dag Richard Riseng on Facebook

3 years ago

08/15/2019, 01:28 AM
Family owned honest business. Five star plus.
Carla R. Dohrer review for Johnson Tire and Service
Carla R. Dohrer on Facebook

5 years ago

08/02/2018, 21:32 PM
I went in to have two tire stems replaced on my Durango and get a third tire patched. I specifically requested that they replace the stem only and not the special tire pressure sensor that is attached to the valve stem. As the setup cost us nearly $90 last time we were there. That time we didn’t know they were two separate pieces and could be bought as such. We went out and bought the valve stem kit for our tires and each one was $5. We took them back to the store and the guy wanted to argue with us as to what was to be done. He also told me that they have the same parts we brought in. He was so put off and rude because we were too Bishop to bring it in tomorrow or next week. Ultimately the job got done as it was supposed to be done earlier today. But with a whole lot of flack and twice the amount of man hours than needed to be done. They wanted to sell me the complete set with the sensor and the valve stem so they could charge my $90+ per tire to do the job when it only cost $5 for parts per each wheel. We will not be going back to them again. This morning, the next day Johnson Tire reached out to me. They feel bad about the misunderstanding yesterday. I have reached out to them in return with three different jobs that need to be done on my car/Durango. I’ve asked for estimates on them. We may have them doing the repairs if the cost isn’t too expensive.
Alex Hagedorn review for Johnson Tire and Service
Alex Hagedorn on Facebook

5 years ago

06/29/2018, 19:56 PM
Prime service, great prices, and good laughs! Thanks Jake and Bob!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Maralee Knoll review for Johnson Tire and Service
Maralee Knoll on Facebook

5 years ago

05/08/2018, 09:32 AM
I had to take a moment to thank the guys at Johnson Tire, once again, for the excellent pricing and service that they showed me. I called around for a transmission flush to find that Johnson was over half the cost of Hastings Ford and other mechanics. I was able to have the tranny flush AND coolant flush for less than Hastings Ford. I had already done tires with Johnson, but I will continue to bring everything to them!
Jedediah Hershal review for Johnson Tire and Service
Jedediah Hershal on Facebook

5 years ago

02/01/2018, 20:20 PM
Terrible service. After nearly two weeks of miscommunication my car still has no front end alignment and it won't start. It was taken here for the front end to be aligned, have new tires put on the rear of the vehicle, and have the fuel leak fixed. I walked outta there with a 5" rubber hose on my fuel line and 4 clamps and nearly an hour of labor. New rear brakes and a new suspension component on the rear. No front end alignment and my car won't start. I believe it's a fuel problem. They said they said for nearly the hour of labor they charged me they wouldn't do a pressure check after fixing a leak... That just seems bizarre to me. The manager said "you won't outsmart me" and that my complaint was completely unrelated.. last I checked they needed fuel to run..it didn't take me "35 years of experience" to figure that out. I'm not trying to outsmart anyone. I'm trying to figure out how my car is in worse condition then before I spent 470$ to have you work on it.
Respond to negative reviews
Em Diane review for Johnson Tire and Service
Em Diane on Facebook

5 years ago

12/09/2017, 10:00 AM
Stopped here today semi-emergently today after trying to fill my tire with air at a Kwik Trip. Air had actually gotten let out of my tire and I couldn't get the compressor to put air into my tire. The guys at Johnson were very nice and came outside right away and filled up all of my tires for me! I appreciate it so much, as it got us back on the road quickly! So glad they were right across the road when we needed them!
Shane Reeck review for Johnson Tire and Service
Shane Reeck on Facebook

5 years ago

08/07/2017, 13:43 PM
Awesome service!!! I needed new camper tires, they had me in new tires in a couple days! My girlfriends daughter blew a tire on her Chevy Cruze. They had the exact tire and it was done in less that an hr on a Sat!
Tanner Cj Knudsen review for Johnson Tire and Service
Tanner Cj Knudsen on Facebook

6 years ago

03/08/2017, 18:04 PM
I have purchased a few sets of tires, always the best service and turn around time on getting tires mounted is awesome. Would recommend to anyone that needs anything done to bring their vehicle to Johnson tire.
Sheila Goering review for Johnson Tire and Service
Sheila Goering on Facebook

6 years ago

03/08/2017, 09:15 AM
Johnson Tire is a great place to have service done on your car and get new tires.......they pick up and return your car, great service.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.