Logo White
Watch Demo

John R Hugo Dds Pc

Own this business?
5.0
13 reviews
|Dental|Kansas City, MO 64133

4240 Blue Ridge Blvd, Ste 300, Kansas City, MO 64133

(816) 356-9400

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(7) · Dentists

647 Country Club Terrace

(785) 841-8210

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dental

113 Blue Jay Dr # 201

(816) 792-3880
5.0
(9) · Dental

4437 S River Blvd # 110

(816) 350-0400
5.0
(3) · Dentists

3907 E Crackerneck Rd

(816) 373-3101
5.0
(4) · Dentists

407 Main St

(816) 505-9445
5.0
(2) · Dentists

4635 Wyandotte St # 200

(816) 753-2664
About

Dr. John Hugo, DDS is a dentistry practitioner in Kansas City, MO. He practices dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
13 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0DR.Oogle
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/26/2018, 11:58 AM
Dr. Hugo is very good at explaining things and doesn't try to talk you into needless procedures. He also offers free second opinions and is capable of handling treatments that locally trained dentists aren't trained for. He went to dental school in Wisconsin and has been in practice for over 30 years. Have him talk to your kids about sugar frequency.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/13/2016, 10:56 AM
I was in horrible pain. He got me an appt immediately. I'm terrified of dentists but he calms you. Wonderful experience. Very knowledgeable.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

10/26/2015, 06:52 AM
Dr. Hugo is very thorough and knowlegible. He's always very professional and honest. Even though he's out of my network, I still go to him because of his trustworthiness. I highly recommend Dr Hugo if you're looking for an excellent dentist!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Georgia W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/05/2012, 22:47 PM
Highly Recommend. Always very considerate. – I have been going to Dr. Hugo for 3 years now and have never had a negative experience. I have had routine cleanings and a cavity filled. Dr. Hugo is very chatty, but what dentist isn't? :) I enjoy the technician who cleans my teeth. She is very kind. I always highly recommend Dr Hugo to anyone who asks!
Michelle on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

09/19/2011, 08:42 AM
I have been going to Dr. Hugo and love him and his staff. My daughter who is six now has always gone to him and she loves going to the dentist. He tells it like it is and provides quality services at a great price. No fancy TV's, video games, or relaxation gases just old fashion quality service.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

06/23/2011, 08:04 AM
Dr. Hugo was a life saver for me, he helped me and explained to me and plain english. I always refer people to him, Thank you DR. Hugo
Scott on DR.Oogle

11 years ago

10/29/2009, 04:13 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Hugo's for about 23 years and have had extensive dental work done over the years. Dr. Hugo is a very caring, knowlegible, and honest! I never have to worry about him doing unneccessary procedures. I would highly recommend Dr. Hugo if you're looking for a dentist!
bluelad on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/16/2007, 10:30 AM
horrible costomer service - treats clients like $ – This is a very poorly ran business which does not appreciate their clients nor take responsibility for their actions. The dental work I had done here was very good. If you are only concerned with the dental work and the quality of that work, then this is the dentist for you. However, if you are looking for a place which both cares for and respects their clients then this is not the dentist for you. Dr. Hugo and Carla "forgot" to inform me that my dental insurance would not cover expensive procedures which I would not have had done had I known. (I was informed of my lack in coverage half way through the second procedure, third visit. Convenient timing for them, when I had no choice but to finish the procedure and begin paying a very large dental bill.) However, worst of all, Dr. Hugo himself was very cold, rude, and unconcerned when I discussed the issue with him and felt they had done nothing wrong. I am being allowed to pay over time which I greatly appreciate, however I do not appreciate being treated like a pay check, rather than a human being. So again, I will stress the fact that there were no problems with my dental work, however if you want a dentist you can trust to treat you with respect, look elsewhere. However, I would like you all to know that Dr. Hugo has now taken back his word to allow me to pay over time. Apparently because I personally do not feel comfortable going back to see Dr. Hugo anymore, I now have to pay my balance right now. Please, save yourself the trouble and do not visit this office, you will be lied to as a patient and as a person. Many of my family members have seen Dr. Hugo and we are all in shock of how unprofessional and childish he treats his patients.
holls1234 on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

08/27/2007, 06:02 AM
My family has gone to Dr. Hugo my entire life and we all love him and everyone there. My mother has a terrible fear of dentists from her childhood and she is only comfortable going to Dr. Hugo. He is honest, straightforward, and very gentle when having major work done. I strongly recommend him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.