Logo White
Watch Demo

John R Hertenstein

Own this business?
3.5
27 reviews
|Healthcare|Kansas City, MO 64158

9051 NE 81st Ter, Ste 100, Kansas City, MO 64158

(816) 792-1170

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Hertenstein John R MD is located at 9051 NE 81st Ter, Kansas City, MO. This business specializes in Doctors & Clinics.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
27 reviews
514
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
18
  
  • 16 Reviews2.9Vitals
  • 5 Reviews4.2Google
  • 5 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

08/14/2018, 04:46 AM
17 years and counting
My children will not see another doctor in this practice--they insist on seeing Dr. John. We have never had a bad experience, and we always appreciate his honesty. We also like the fact that he does not over-prescribe antibiotics, and he is careful in his diagnoses. When our one year old son was misdiagnosed by another doctor in the practice, Dr. John had him in the hospital for pneumonia within 20 minutes of our emergency follow up visit. He saved his life. When our infant daughter was not gaining weight, he ordered several tests at Children's Mercy as we worked together to rule out any issues. He handled both health matters efficiently and compassionately. He is alway
...  more>>
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

06/28/2018, 06:47 AM
Choose a different Dr.
Gets real mad easy.
Respond to negative reviews
Kelley Perrin on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/24/2018, 02:56 AM
Dr. Hertenstein was my sons pediatrician 26 years ago and had a serious blood condition and I truly believe my son would not be alive today had it not been for Dr Hertenstein
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/18/2018, 02:01 AM
Dr. Hertenstein is one of the most incompetent dr have ever encountered. I have taken my kids to this ofc for yrs only to see Dr. Lively. Unfortunately the handful of times he was not available we had to see Dr. Hertenstein. In my opinion this guy is just a plain idiot and is way too proud of himself. Him being a dr is just plain frighting. Not being a first time mom (oldest 26) with several kids, his lack of knowledge and complacency is dangerous. smh
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

09/23/2017, 05:12 AM
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/07/2017, 06:00 AM
I ended up at dr hertensteins office after taking my newborn to several places around town. All those places kept telling me my son would get over his horrible cough. Come to find out my son had rsv which dr hertenstein addressed immediately All of the staff and drs at this office actuallly care. The service is exceptional. My kids (3 now) actually love going to the dr. Best dr office period.
Ashley on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/20/2017, 00:49 AM
Great with the kids and very knowledgeable and caring doctor! Very personable and makes my kids smile and laugh, even when they're scared or sick. Office staff is great too!
Kea on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/18/2016, 03:42 AM
Don't be thrown off by the name! I Had him up until I was an adult, I would have continued seeing him if I didn't feel so awkward in the waiting room with little kids. Haha he's great, he's the same great doctor he's always been from what I remember, he has a charisma about him, very smart. When I heard his voice from the other rooms I never felt scared when my turn was next, in fact I was excited because every doctor's visit was like a new adventure.:)
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

07/22/2016, 05:19 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.