Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

John Moore Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
904 reviews
|Plumbing|Houston, TX 77064

10005 West Sam Houston Pkwy N, Suite 200, Houston, TX 77064

(713) 730-2525

https://www.johnmooreservices.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(25) · Plumbing

5000 Katy Mills Cir Ste A1-100

(281) 826-4831
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

5727 Cheltenham

(832) 862-2002
5.0
(5) · Plumbing

6056 Brookglen Dr

(713) 909-4589

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

6111 Pinemont Dr

(713) 686-7000
5.0
(9) · Plumbing

6901 Raton St

(713) 682-7454
5.0
(10) · Contractors

1795 N Fry Rd

(281) 856-8585
About

Today, customers can really get more from John Moore. With our complete home diagnosis, service capabilities, and finance options, you can get more done by the team you know best. Our #1 goal is finding sustainable repair, maintenance and renovation solutions that improve your home and your quality of life for years to come.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
904 reviews
5619
  
48
  
34
  
28
  
136
  
229 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Blum review for John Moore Services
Blum on BBB

2 years ago

04/10/2020, 04:54 AM
A Young man Jedd from John Moore came to our home to repair an electrical outlet and he was so professional and knowledgeable. Now, during COVID-19 he was dressed with gloves, shoe covers and N95 face mask. I felt safe he was doing the work and keeping everyone safe. The job was completed quickly at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend John Moore and Jedd to get the job done.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for writing and sharing your experience! We are working very hard to ensure the safety of our customers and our team members. We truly appreciate having you in our John Moore family and look forward to helping you care for your home in the years to come!

Adam S. review for John Moore Services
Adam S. on BBB

2 years ago

04/10/2020, 03:49 AM
Service Technician was very respectful and informative. Provided helpful recommendations for life extension of the A/C System.
Business Response:

Thank you! We appreciate you giving us a call. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to work with you again in the future!

Danyra M review for John Moore Services
Danyra M on BBB

2 years ago

04/06/2020, 04:35 AM
Joseph and his partner were amazing. They arrived 30 minutes into their 2-hour window on a Saturday. His customer service was amazing, they worked hard, and replaced our entire AC system, duct work, and fixed a bunch of things other "professionals" had messed up over the years. Our furnace was installed UPSIDE DOWN by someone else, and every independent technician that came after that didn't catch it. John Moore caught it, and it was verified by a different company that came and gave a separate estimate. Joseph worked all day long fixing all the work in the attic, with no breaks. It was pouring rain outside, so after trying to install the new unit for a while, they decided to come back on a SUNDAY to finish the job. He tried his hardest to leave us w a working ac that same Saturday, and I highly appreciate it. This man needs a raise! My house feels amazing and everything is perfect! So glad I didn't take the "cheaper" way out and finally let the professionals handle this.
Business Response:

Hi, there! Thank you for sharing your story. Joseph is amazing, and we're so glad that he could turn things "right side up" with your system. Welcome to our John Moore family! We look forward to helping you care for your home in the years to come! If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Scott review for John Moore Services
Scott on BBB

2 years ago

04/06/2020, 03:32 AM
Always a professional experience with John Moore. Thanks to our technician, Jaime.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kinds words and ongoing support! We truly appreciate having you as a customer. As always, if we can be of further service, we're always here to help!

Alan C review for John Moore Services
Alan C on BBB

2 years ago

04/01/2020, 04:01 AM
Excellent customer service. Everything was explained every clearly. Mr. Lopez was friendly, and he worked with me answering my questions and concerns. He didn't give me any pressure in terms of getting me to make any decision, which is greatly appreciated.
Business Response:

Love hearing this - thank you so much for writing! We're always happy to help and answer any questions that you may have. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate you giving us a call!

Marc F review for John Moore Services
Marc F on BBB

2 years ago

04/01/2020, 03:22 AM
We have a leak in our yard going to our water softener. Daniel ******* showed up on time and even let us know when he was coming. Daniel identified the most probable cause of the leak and gave us a couple of options for fixing it. While neither are cheap, John Moore does offer financing and their specialist, Phillip, immediately contacted us. We applied over the phone and were approved! Daniel has already scheduled the dig crew to be out tomorrow and we should be repaired by the end of the weekend, God willing and the creek don't rise! Overall, very pleased with John Moore, especially since I could never get hold of our regular plumber! John Moore and Daniel ******* are our plumber now!! Followup: The previous review was done in Dec 2019 when the initial job was done. Turns out, the original plumber, Daniel, did not do it correctly! Half the sprinkler system was disconnected from water service, a sprinkler line was broken when the new water main was put in and at least 2 sprinkler wires were cut. It is now March-April 2020 and I am just now finding all of this out when I tried to turn on my sprinklers. I have been working with Darrell ****** (Journeyman Plumber) and Francis ****** (Master Plumber) to try and figure out what Daniel had done. Darrell and Francis are the best guys I have worked with!! I dug some of the initial hole exposing part of the problem and these 2 men jumped right in troubleshooting what the problems were. They allowed me to help where I could so I would know what they were doing and why and allowed me to take all the pictures I wanted. I know if I have problems in the future, it is not because of anything Darrell and Francis have done. They really know what they are doing and were committed to staying on my job until we had everything working correctly again!
Kevin B. review for John Moore Services
Kevin B. on BBB

2 years ago

03/31/2020, 02:37 AM
Roman my roofing tech was very skilled and handled my issues very well. Also made some good recommendations that I will be addressing soon.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your kind words. If any questions pop up or we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to helping you care for your home in the years to come!

Maurice E review for John Moore Services
Maurice E on BBB

2 years ago

03/25/2020, 05:23 AM
The services I have been receiving from JMS over the past 15 years has been terrific and it is what keeps my HVAC, plumbing and electrical systems functioning at their peaks! Maintenance pays off. Their professional installers have not let me down. JMS has replaced my HVAC and piping with excellent results.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your business and support all these years! We are truly honored to help you care for your home and be your home services partner. We love having you in our John Moore family!

Lisa D review for John Moore Services
Lisa D on BBB

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 01:56 AM
Our plumber, Mark, came earlier than our appointment time, pinpointed the issue and fixed it for us immediately. He was knowledgeable, friendly and our hero today!!! He made a stressful situation ordered and calm. Very much appreciated!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for sharing, Lisa! We love hearing that Mark was able to make your day a little less stressful - that's always our goal! It's an honor to help you care for your home. Please let us know if we can answer any questions or be of further assistance. We're always at your service!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.