Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

John Moore Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
903 reviews
|Plumbing|Houston, TX 77064

10005 West Sam Houston Pkwy N, Suite 200, Houston, TX 77064

(713) 730-2525

https://www.johnmooreservices.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(25) · Plumbing

5000 Katy Mills Cir Ste A1-100

(281) 826-4831

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Plumbing

5727 Cheltenham

(832) 862-2002
5.0
(5) · Plumbing

6056 Brookglen Dr

(713) 909-4589

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

6111 Pinemont Dr

(713) 686-7000

25 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Plumbing

6901 Raton St

(713) 682-7454

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Contractors

1795 N Fry Rd

(281) 856-8585
About

Today, customers can really get more from John Moore. With our complete home diagnosis, service capabilities, and finance options, you can get more done by the team you know best. Our #1 goal is finding sustainable repair, maintenance and renovation solutions that improve your home and your quality of life for years to come.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
903 reviews
5619
  
48
  
34
  
28
  
135
  
229 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Skleiniv on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/06/2011, 03:49 AM
The worse plumber you could hire! – John Moore came out to snake 2 toilets, by the time he was done he overbilled me and didn't fix anything we agreed they would fix. 1600.00 to snake 2 toilets, change out a sink facet and repair a leaky hose! Turns out the "high end" faucet that he told me he would install cost 97.00 retail. He charged 499.99 after telling me it was a high end! Both toilets he snaked still don't work! The hose he fixed, but left the handles on the facet so loose I had to hire another plumber to come out and fix his shotty workmanship! Stay away from john moore!
Chawley on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/26/2011, 15:37 PM
worst plumbing company to hire – We hired John Moore to find a leak in our plumbing. They said the leak was under the slab and that the house would have to be repiped for about $9000. We agreed and the they repiped the house. In the process they cut more than 50 holes in the ceilings and walls. They did not cover anything in the house before cutting plaster and the whole house interior and all contents were covered with dust. The crew leader left the job before it was finished and one plumber quit leaving only one young plumber to finish the job. One of the joints they had completed leaked and the floor was covered with water that mildewed and caused an odor throughout the house. Their solution to this problem was to dry the rug with sweeper (suction device) and let it dry over a short period of days. I secured the opinion of experts in this field and the they said that the cement which had mildewed would need to be treated with enzymes, the mat replaced and the rug dried and cleaned to remove the mildew smell. John Moore refused to do this initially and we had to threaten to sue them before they allowed the work to be done properly. Clean up was a joke. They left pieces of pipe, wallboard, and other debris all over the house. Their workmaship was poor and their job management was non existent. The insurance company hired an engineering firm to look at the work and both the engineering firm and the insurance company said that John Moore could have and should have found and fixed the leak without replumbing the house. I can say very little good about John Moore Plumbing and would not recommend them to anyone for any job. They will lie, overprice and do a poor job for you
ansmusz on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/06/2011, 22:54 PM
Does not know tankless water heaters – Called them to confirm that they "knew" tankless water heaters. They confirmed they did and would send someone out to work on ours. Guy showed up, stared at it for about an hour, and gave up admitting he knew nothing of Bosch water heaters because John Moore does not sell them. However, HotWaterGuys did a great job on it. Try them.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Hurakan1780 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/13/2011, 02:46 AM
NO STARS FOR "John Moore Plumbing", DON'T TRUST! – Please note that I was forced to give this review at least "1" star to be able to post this review. John Moore Plumbing rates either a "No Star", or better yet, a "Minus Star" From not only my personal experience, but from other reviewers as well, this company should not be trusted to even show up to do your plumbing job. I called them on Monday morning, two days ago, on April 11 at 10:50 a.m. and was told that they would arrive by noon that same day. I explained that this was an emergency since we couldn't find the leak that was causing water to be soaking the carpet in one of our bedrooms. I also informed them that I was 100% disabled and a pre-double lung transplant patient and that we needed this fixed for health reasons, to stop any mold to start, and also needed the water turned back on asap as well so I could wash and shower. The person taking the information passed that information on to the dispatcher and told me, we would at the top of the list, due to the health concerns. Later I received a call from their dispatch delaying the arrival to somewhere between 12 - 1. Awhile later another call said, between 1-3 in the afternoon. I called back finally and talked to a Supervisor at sometime after 5, and he said the plumber was just a few blocks away and would be here within 30 min. Well I don't know when the plumber was driving from, but when no one had showed by 7:30, I called again. By this time, it was too late to call anyone else, none were answering their phones in the area. Once again, they said they were so sorry and would have the next plumber that was available to be directed to us. I asked if the plumber was riding in from San Antonio or Austin on a mule, as I could have driven there myself and picked him up and brought him to my house by then. Once again, they said, just 30 minutes to 1 hour, and one would arrive... Of course, no one did... finally sometime around 10:00 p.m. a plumber called and said he could be here within an hour, my wife told him to forget it and let him know what a terrible so called company John Moore Plumbing is. Just as another reviewer wrote, If you read reviews of this company (I did not), you will find this is a ploy they use consistently. Do yourself a favor and call someone else. Their slogan, "Call John & Get Moore!", is such a joke, get more??? Get Real! They claim, both "Rapid Response", & "Time-Saver Response"... OMG You have to be kidding me, seriously , and then quote a "Traditional Response"... what does that mean? Please, if what happened to me and others that have taken the time to write these reviews is their "Traditional Response", then all I can say is Fellow readers of City Search needs to avoid wasting even a minute of your time to phone this inferior, untrustworthy, & undependable so called plumbing outfit. In my opinion, true professional plumbers would be ashamed that John Moore Plumbing even makes the claim that they even provide a plumbing service. I have friends that are plumbers that live elsewhere and they are all true craftsmen, very skilled, focused on their clients needs and show-up as asked. Wrapping this up, I just want to say that their are plenty of good plumbers out there, that work hard and are very skilled, please contact one of them next time, and avoid what happened to me.
Taylorattorney on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/01/2011, 22:31 PM
Plumbers are High Pressure Sales People – Called for routine service to unclog the toilet and was quoted a special drain cleaning price of $69. When the plumber showed up, I thought I had accidentally let a used car salesman into my home. John Moore sent a loud mouthed, high pressure pitch man/plumber to try and push a new toilet on me. For ten minutes he presented me ad nausea with multiple reasons for investing in a new commode. When I politely declined and asked him to perform the service I requested, he became indignant and quoted me $119,00 for the service. I explained I wanted the special quoted over the phone. He started arguing with me demanding to know the name of the person who quoted me $69. When I stood my ground, he claimed he would have to get the price approved by his manager. Twenty minutes passed before the guy relented and went back to his truck for the auger. He was clearly annoyed and while he was outside I quickly called John Moore and told them I would not give my credit card to this guy and I wanted to pay them on the phone. When he completed the work he went outside and wrote up the ticket for the service. He knocked on the door to hand it to me and I explained that he needed to wait on the porch while I called the company to pay over the phone. He became quite angry and demanded that I pay him before he left. AGAIN he had to get on his cell phone and call for approval. I overheard him talking in a very condescending manner to the woman who advised me I could pay over the phone. After he hung up, John Moore contacted me and took my payment information. They called him to confirm payment and he left. This is the second time John Moore sent out a pompous jerk to work on my toilet. I won't be using them again.
Gayle Haulbrook on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/15/2011, 00:33 AM
John Moore has given themselves a 336% Salary Increase – As a single woman that owns a home, I call John Moore quite often for plumbing and electrical repairs for my home. Last year, I bought a new faucet at Home Depot and called John Moore to install it. I was charged $74 per hour and the plumber was finished in 45 minutes and offered to fix a leaky faucet in my bathroom for me in the 15 minutes remaining. I was very pleased with the service. The faucet that I bought last year broke (not due to any fault of the plumber) and I bought another faucet at Home Depot and had the new faucet installed by John Moore last week. I was told that a new pricing system was being used as of 3 months ago and the faucet installation would cost me $249. Because my daughter is visiting and she has a new baby, I found myself in a position where I didn't have the luxury to shop around. The plumber did a great job and was finished in less than an hour. I felt that he was almost apologetic for charging me so much. John Moore has given themselves a 336% salary increase in 2011 - I only got 4%. With all the able-bodied men out of work right now and willing to do "handy man" work, John Moore is going to be out of business before they know it. Gouged in Spring
wildlandff on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/14/2010, 11:30 AM
Estimate without prices for parts – I recently called John Moore plumbing for an estimate on installing a shower valve. I am remodeling my bathroom and have removed the sheetrock and the old bath fixtures. All the plumber needs to do is put in new hot and cold water lines to the manifold and put in a new tub spout and shower line. The plumber from John Moore gave me an estimate of $1536.79. I asked him what the cost of the parts were and he refused to tell me. He told me that he did not know waht the cost of the parts were. Then I asked him how long it would take to complete the job and he said about 2 hours. Do they really expect me to pay 1500 dollars for two hours of work. I got another estimate from a local plumber and he did the entire job for less than 200 dollars. John Moore plumbing is an absolute rip off and they will steal your money.
Tparnell on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/13/2010, 21:56 PM
DO **NOT** CALL THEM! – Just under a year ago, my mother in law called John Moore Plumbing, assuming they were a reputable and well known business.... they are NOT! After someone came out to diagnose the problem, finally determining it was a root problem that required (get this!) tunneling under the entire house for WEEKS to "cut out" all these roots (an $8000 job!!!), it turns out that it was all a lie. I'm not sure what these people were actually doing for those weeks (which was 3-4 times their initial time estimate and every time I looked outside I just saw a lawn full of workers sitting around- no joke). So the problem returned in under a year, and someone extremely knowledgeable in the field came out to take a look and said there is NO WAY those roots could've been removed and grown back in this time period (if they could, we wouldn't be having a worldwide problem with deforestation). In fact, they hadn't just grown back, they were enormously overgrown everywhere. A year ago, my mother in law asked in advance to see the roots that were dug out, to see the extent of them and also to verify that they were gone... no one ever produced any roots... on an $8000 job... No one would even take responsibility. One person said another took them, but the other person said that wasn't the case, that the first person had them. She kept getting the run around and eventually gave up. Now, our current plumbers said at best these people dug out an unsightly mound of dirt and flushed the system and lied about it but that there is no way even half of the job paid for was done. In fact, these new guys came right in and just removed the toilet to work- no tunneling beneath the house required. The plumbing is so bad currently that it is atrocious what John Moore did to them. I was horrified! I witnessed first hand the entire thing. This new plumber in 20 minutes did a better job than John Moore did in a month, verified that John Moore conned them and then asked where the drainage valve was that they would've had to set up for the job they claimed to have done, and low and behold, no valve. In my eyes, John Moore is a CHEAT, a SWINDLER, and a HORRIBLE, OVERPRICED facade of a plumbing company. Please don't waste your time and money!
ll7001 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/14/2010, 07:30 AM
Be prepared to wait – You will feel good when they call to confirm the appointment. Then be prepared to wait, and wait, and wait. When I called to find out where they were, they said they were waiting on a ladder. They asked in the confirmation call if a ladder was needed and I said no. I think that might be a standard excuse. If you like sitting at your house waiting all day for them to show up - you will like this company. I am still waiting.......
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.