Logo White
Watch Demo

John Michie, DC

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Healthcare|Annapolis, MD 21401

1832 George Avenue, Annapolis, MD 21401

(443) 433-0590

https://www.michiechiropractic.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

8021 Ritchie Hwy

(410) 766-2322

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Healthcare

32201 Queen Anne Hwy

(410) 364-9222
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

6196 Oxon Hill Rd

(301) 787-8556
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

3655 Old Court Rd

(410) 581-9966
5.0
(5) · Chiropractors

3706 Perry Ave

(301) 949-0440
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

3543 W Braddock Rd

(703) 578-1900
About

Dr. John Michie, DC is a sports medicine specialist in Annapolis, MD. He specializes in sports medicine and chiropractic sports medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 8 Reviews5.0Google
  • 7 Reviews4.9Wellness
  • 2 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Terrie Vacek on Healthgrades

2 months ago

05/29/2020, 10:52 AM
Dr. Michie is awesome! He relieved a pain I had after the first visit! I love his philosophy and the way he thinks! He is a true gem! He also gave me a great PCP recommendation! I’ve sent 3 other family members to him and they all love him as well! Thank You Dr. Michie for all that you do! Terrie Vacek
Mary Ann Glass on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/07/2020, 09:15 AM
Always amazing. The adjustments literally save my life, no headaches and the neck and shoulders are clearly happy! Our entire family comes to Dr. Michie, as he can diagnose and treat so many maladies
Lisa on Wellness

2 years ago

10/02/2018, 11:45 AM
He was wonderful! Wish I would have gone to him sooner. Was highly recommended by many friends in the Annapolis community. After visiting surgeons, PT, and pain management doctors that told me there is nothing they can do for pelvic injury- excited to try his approach! He was thorough and listened and cared.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Lisa on Wellness

2 years ago

10/02/2018, 08:39 AM
He was wonderful! Wish I would have gone to him sooner. Was highly recommended by many friends in the Annapolis community. After visiting surgeons, PT, and pain management doctors that told me there is nothing they can do for pelvic injury- excited to try his approach! He was thorough and listened and cared.
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

05/02/2014, 10:08 AM
Was this chiropractor's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Would you recommend this chiropractor to others? Yes
c0nnie moxley on Wellness

6 years ago

02/14/2014, 15:19 PM
Did you have to wait long after you arrived for your appointment? No, I didn't have to wait very long Were the restrooms clean at this provider's office? Absolutely Did this provider have reasonable prices? Absolutely! Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

10/11/2013, 04:10 AM
Was this provider late to your appointments? No, they were on time Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Yes, they had everything you could possibly need! Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Immediately! They gave me a friendly greeting as soon as I walked in Does this provider welcome questions? Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? Not at all, they had plenty of staff members to help me whenever I needed assistance
chelseadelia on Wellness

9 years ago

09/15/2011, 04:33 AM
Dr. John Michie was recommended by a friend who is also our handyman and who looks after our house when we're away. I am kicking myself for not having gone sooner and after a few visits with Dr. Michie. I have finally found someone worthy of replacing my former chiropractor, who retired after helping us for over 30 years and who was always referred to by his peers as “the man with the golden hands.” Yes, he was that good and was worth schlepping from Alexandria, where we lived for 30 years, to Takoma Park, to see a man who was on the Maryland Chiropractic Board of Examiners and who had won the Chiropractor of the Year award. It was a real challenge finding a replacement who could adjust my back when I get into trouble and help manage the pain of arthritis, sciatica, and bursitis. Well, the search is over and I have found someone who is not only able to adjust my back, but can also crack my neck properly (my last chiropractor could only do it half of the time) and is helping me with other health issues and has all the right equipment. Dr. Michie has impressed both me and my husband, who sits in on all my sessions with the doctor. Visits with Dr. Michieneverfeel rushed because he seems to truly care about my health. He is skilled andextremely knowledgeable about a wide variety of health issuesand he really works up a sweat when he adjusts my back. His newsletter and website are both informative. He cares enough about his patients that he encourages and responds to e-mail. How many doctors do you know that will allow direct access without going through a receptionist or other gate keeper? I wanted to share my experiences on Dr. Michie’s website testimonial page and I’ve even sent out an e-mail message to friends and neighbors in my community, should they ever need chiropractic services. He is conveniently located right on George Avenue, the block after Echos and Accents, right off Chinquapin. They say you get what you pay for, if you’re lucky, and like the folks who installed our generator, our sprinkler system, our landscaper, our roofer, our handyman, and our dentist, Dr. Michie has proven himself to be worth every penny we spent! I definitely found a gem and one who is younger than I am and who won't be retiring any time soon. He may not be right for everyone, but he is for me. After my issues are further along toward resolution, my husband plans to have his back and health assessed by the good doctor.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

09/06/2011, 12:03 PM
Did they follow up with you after your appointment? Yes, they made sure I had everything I needed! Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? Not at all, their office smelled fantastic! Do you feel that you could have received better service somewhere else? Definitely not; I received the best service ever! Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced? Absolutely, they were an expert!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.