Logo White
Watch Demo

John M Allen DMD

Own this business?
4.5
26 reviews
|Dental|Pomona, CA 91767

1909 Royalty Dr, Pomona, CA 91767

(909) 623-3421

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Sumana Anun
5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Dentists

5467 Moreno St

(909) 946-6771

3 people are looking at this business

Canyon Dental Implant Center
5.0
(12) · Dental

16300 Sand Canyon Ave

(949) 727-7000

4 people are looking at this business

Dapper Dentistry
5.0
(70) · Cosmetic Dentists

128 W El Portal

(949) 492-1984

5 people are looking at this business

Riverside Oral & Maxillofacial
5.0
(18) · Dental

3763 Tibbetts St

(951) 779-4911

3 people are looking at this business

Inland Empire Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
5.0
(376) · Dental

930 W Foothill Blvd C

(909) 931-9571

5 people are looking at this business

Feder Ted F Dds
5.0
(16) · Dental

9066 Tampa Ave

(818) 993-3700

5 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. John M Allen, DMD is a Dentist primarily located in Pomona, CA. He has 29 years of experience. His specialties include Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery and General Dentistry. He speaks English.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
26 reviews
521
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 11 Reviews4.6Doctorbase
  • 11 Reviews4.6Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.0Vitals
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

12/25/2017, 02:04 AM
Excellent care
I saw Dr. Allen recently for some fairly serious dental work. I found Dr. Allen to be professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. He explained the procedure to me beforehand, and checked frequently during the procedure if I was alright. I am very happy and satisfied with the results and wouldn't hesitate in using Dr. Allen again or referring friends to him!!
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

09/19/2017, 01:20 AM
Staci Brunet on Facebook

4 years ago

05/16/2016, 12:59 PM
what a rude s.o.b. he charged me $62 and he didnt even look in my mouth. i ended up walking out of office because he was such an asshole!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Corey Zollinger on Facebook

5 years ago

10/25/2014, 14:43 PM
He was a really nice guy. The staff were really nice and friendly. The office was well cleaned and maintained.
cliff s. on Doctorbase

7 years ago

12/06/2012, 08:42 AM
While waiting for my appointment I observed one of the staff assist an elder lady with her paper work. That experience alone was all I needed to confirm that this is the right place for me. The staff person was amazingly patient and helpful. I was deeply touched.
As for my procedure and subsequent follow up, I was GREATLY appreciative. Dr. Allen AND his staff that I had dealings with are an excellent example of what health care professionals should be and can be. I strive to be realistic in all things, and honest. At my age (62) I'm fairly sure I will need treatment again...... This is where I will return. Cliff Sowers
Linda on Doctorbase

7 years ago

08/09/2012, 01:54 AM
Dr. Allen was honest in regard to the procedure I needed. He's very knowledgable and took time to listen to my concerns. He has a magic touch with a needle and used light but effective medications when needing to put me into a twilight sleep for my surgery. I would highly recommend him.
Kent Werner on Doctorbase

8 years ago

07/10/2012, 07:24 AM
I was referred to Dr. Allen by my regular dentist and upon arrival at Dr. Allen's office I was treated as a person my concerns were addressed and all his staff were educated in this speciality field and very compassionate to my needs. Dr. Allen you and your staff are absolutely FABULOUS!!!
Thank you for the excellent care you gave me. Respectfully Kent Werner
Chi on Doctorbase

8 years ago

06/19/2012, 07:50 AM
Wonderful staff, excellent doctor, beautiful office. Dr. Allen is super caring and takes the time to really explain what's happening. Super experience and highly recommended!
DAN on Doctorbase

8 years ago

05/26/2012, 06:30 AM
I am a dentist who often refers patients to Dr. Allen, based on my patient's enthusiastic reports and positive experience, and so when I needed an extracton and bone graft (yes even dentists need dental work) I chose Dr. Allen. My experience, like my patients was overwhelmingly positive--plus I know what to look for in office communication, cleanliness etc. You could not choose better than Dr. Allen
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.