Logo White
Watch Demo

John Lock Air Conditioning & Heating Service Inc.

Own this business?
4.3
12 reviews
|Home Services|Buffalo, NY 14225

3120 Genesee St, Buffalo, NY 14225

(716) 894-6400

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Home Services in your area

Westwood Landscaping
5.0
(7) · Home Services

27 Lincoln Blvd

(716) 866-9790

2 people are looking at this business

About

John Lock Air Conditioning and Heating Service Inc. is a third generation company. We have been serving customers for almost 50 years. Keeping your heating a cooling system efficiently functioning is easier than your think when you choose John Lock Air Conditioning & Heating Service Inc. We go the extra mile to ensure that all of your needs are met through a well-serviced HVAC system. There's no service request that our skilled and punctual team of heating and cooling technicians cannot handle. You can expect to receive quality workmanship and efficient service.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
12 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 8 Reviews4.5BBB
  • 4 Reviews4.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ron P. on BBB

a year ago

11/03/2018, 05:12 AM
Professional presentation, explanations, installation, and follow - up assistance with warranty registration. New furnace is only a week old but seems to be running well.
Robert G. on BBB

a year ago

10/01/2018, 05:12 AM
All representatives from John Lock {Chris, Paul, and Mike} were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. There was a third installer that was equally as nice, but I failed to get his name. The installation crew cleaned-up after themselves on both days and left their work area impeccable. Chris was punctual for the estimate appointment and provided me with plenty of information. I've been a homeowner for 14 years and this was the best company/crew I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I highly recommend John Lock Air Conditioning & Heating to anyone.
Charles J. on BBB

2 years ago

05/24/2018, 03:23 AM
Great job . Very pleased
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Richard A. Knauber on BBB

2 years ago

05/17/2018, 06:11 AM
Another great job. Second air conditioning system they installed for me. Prompt, professional, and a competative price. They also do all my furnace repair work in a very timely matter. I recommend John Lock Air and Heating.
Sharon McCoy on BBB

2 years ago

03/20/2018, 14:25 PM
No one likes to have to purchase a new furnace and air conditioner but working with Chris *****took some of the pain out of the process. He explained everything and there was definitely ?no push? involved. Everything went exactly as he said it would. The installation team was punctual, went over both units and were very helpful with questions. Installation is complete and we couldn?t be happier.
Craig B. on BBB

2 years ago

03/07/2018, 04:01 AM
Quick and reliable service.
Jerry Schwertfeger on BBB

2 years ago

02/06/2018, 12:48 PM
Very helpful, professional, knowledgeable and timely. I would recommend John Locks services to anyone.
Erik Fischer on Facebook

2 years ago

01/03/2018, 12:42 PM
This place is downright awful. I called yesterday because my heater was giving off an awful toxic smell. So the guy gets here and literally accidently breaks a fan to our inducer and claims that was the problem. Well as soon as he left our heater was not working at all and had to sleep with NO HEAT. I was not calling back because of the lack I seen. So I called another place today had them come fix it and it turned out to be my motor run capacitor and alot of collected dust in a vent. Not saying my furnace isn't old and could use a new one but what place would leave you without heat... paid 250 for fix today and paid john lock 100 bucks to do nothing but break my inducer. Also called and com...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Anne Green on Facebook

2 years ago

01/03/2018, 08:59 AM
Thanks to the Gentleman who put in my new furnace today. It is nice and toasty warm and he was awesome! He even shoveled my porch for me and everything was taken care of just as I got home. He explained to me how it works and even offered up some good suggestions when I mentioned my nephew is just starting to toddle. Your lucky to have such a good guy on your team! Thank you so much! ���
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.